We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
Ranked #201 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

It's completely not 5 stars. Maybe -3 for European stars.

But it doesn't matter if it's 5 or 2 stars, cause a good service doesn't depend from the stars but you will not find a good service here.

Everybody on the reception just lies to you and promises everything but after - they won't keep their words.

Things in the room are old or broken and unclean. Clean service doesn't work well and it's hard to get fresh towels. It's disgusting.

A lot of guests try to change their room every time. But hotel doesn't have the better rooms.

For a week I stayed there they changed towels just one time. Sheets wasn't changed for all days when we stayed there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Zlyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    41
    34
    55
See reviews for
102
54
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hospitality in the restaurant was exceptional
Tarek Kenawy was polite and professional in all manners
He went out of his way to make the holiday one to remember
Food was well presented and enticing
Staff are friendly
Decor is in the style of a grand palace and more English people should go to this place
Unfortunately the place is dominated by other cultures and the balance needs to be readdressed
Maybe the hotel should be marketed more to Western European tastes
Mr Ahmedy and Mr Tamir and Mr Atef were welcoming in their hospitality

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia-54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel is not 5* ... maby 3* ... Rooms is nice,we have looks at swiming pool...Kitchen is very dirty and i dont like this food,many Russian people 90% drunks people ...i just like swiming pool and beach... beach is beutiful :) ... and much people who work there its verry nice :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stay here for 7 days. It was very good. In Emerald was very clean. I could saw friendly service there. Also there is very tasty food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalyaLviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days,you have to pay some tips if you want the room to be clean .,The food is similar in every day. Exchange the towel is possibile but you may recevie used towels,the drinks are very cheap quality cold drinks usually not cold enough and hot drinks not hot enough The restaurant is huge and dirty. There are 2 bars outside serving low quality juice and beer.,95% of guests are Russians .
I would never ever go there again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Samy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This Hotel is 3* Hotel and "small" Russia. We give some EUR for the better cleaning. The food is fast the similar in every day. Exchange the tovvel is possibile only early morning. Later you can recevie used tovvels. If you need sunbed on the beach you must go there very early ( about 6 clock ) because all of the russian reserved the beds.
We was all ink. but the drinks are very cheap quality. The music is many time russian music on the beach.
The beach quality is OK.
This Hotel is not recommended for "european" people !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Akos_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds yorks
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

we were moved here from a dissaster of a hotel steinburger club.it was dark when we arrived so only saw the bedroom.they are small but adequite.99% russian.we must say the staff @ managment really looked after us we where treated like vip guests.we were the onty english there.it may not be a five star but the treatment we recieved from managment was fantastic,fresh fruit @ cakes in our room daily. food in the dining room was so much choice it was impossible what to have each day, i have never seen so much different sweets pressentation was superb. thank you all for making us feel at home, with all the russians hope in futer you will get more earopeans.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#155 of 222 in Hurghada
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#138 of 222 in Hurghada
195 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#133 of 222 in Hurghada
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
#166 of 222 in Hurghada
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#148 of 222 in Hurghada
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden 5 Emerald Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden 5 Emerald Resort

Property: Golden 5 Emerald Resort
Address: Shashl Hasheesh Road, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#88 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#129 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden 5 Emerald Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Category:5 Stars Check in: 14:00 Check out: 12:00 Location:Located left at the entrance of the city. 200 meters from the beach, 40 meters from the diving center and the fish restaurant.Accommodation:Main building 4 floors: 421 rooms (average 36 sq m2),including:4 suites Most rooms and suites have a balcony and are equipped with: satellite - TV ,individual adjustable air condition.Bathrooms feature bathtub, weighting scale, telephone, Hairdryer, Minibar, safe box, daily clean linen & electricity: AC 220 volts Restaurants& Bars:"Menagerie" main restaurant, 480 Seat Cuisine: International Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner ,a la carte, Mediterranean Restaurant: dinner, "Moon light" coffee shop,Cuisine:snacks & beverages.Hours: 24 hours "Rainbow" Billiard bar "All Inclusive" Pool bar "All Inclusive"Cuisine: snacks & beverages sunset Pool Bar "All Inclusive" Beach Bar "All Inclusive" Services & Facilities:24-hour room service 24-hour concierge,Laundry service: charged as per consumption , price list available in the room Conferences Facility: Paradise conference room:capacity of 300 persons , Paradise VIPs Lounge: 150 seats.Internet cafe ,Limousine service Beauty salon ,Lobby shops ,On request doctor, Tour & travel desk Babysitting on request Pets: are not allowed ,Pharmacy Super market Safe box available at the reception . Recreational Leisure Facilities:Main swimming pool (not heated)Aqua Park Golden 5:daily from 9:00 am - sun set- Free for all guest of Golden 5 city hotels including- 5 slides ,- 1 heated swimming pool,- 3 heated pools for children with slides ,- Sandy area for children with slides,- 2 all inclusive bars.Discotheque "Night Flight": (free entrance , charged drinks) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Golden 5 Emerald Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden 5 Emerald Hotel & Beach Hurghada
Golden 5 Emerald Hotel And Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing