We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
358
102
51
27
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
358
102
51
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club cars bedroom bungalow animation team free wifi in reception fish nice trip oriental restaurant beach bar great holiday shows at night specialty restaurants special thanks guest relations replenished daily special mention bit dated aqua gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

(Had to be more on the pool with us!:)) Very entertaining! Visit this Hotel! The people there are so awesome. I've never meet people like this! Animation is really good. Weather could be better! Ofcourse we come again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CIROMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CIROMR,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.
It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The overall is about 7/10...the stuff is helpful and friendly...the food is not the best but yet really satisfying,the beach tho is the best part of the whole trip..volleys and soccer is the best way to enjoy your trip and there is a guy named sambo he’s a funny dude real good company

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Hosnyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hosnyyyy,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.
It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came back from our birthday holiday 2 weeks ago. THIS PLACE IS HORRIFIC!!!
Firstly - none of the rooms look like in the pictures, the hotel is old, dirty and outdated, everything is dirty. Most of the staff ignore you and are rude, only 1 receptionist was polite. We did not meet the cleaning crew, because we refused to stay in the hotel for more than 1 night and that was because we couldn't get a flight the same evening we arrived. The room we were shown to when we arrived, was a standard garden view room in the right-hand side annex building with an elevator from the '80s. When we entered the room, we immediately saw that the floor was dirty - there was dust and hairs visibly everywhere. Then we took a look around - the room in whole was not cleaned, there were stains on the linen and pillowcases, the tap in the bathroom was broken, the tiles were broken in some places and there was mold in between the tiles in the shower. Mold! The worst part was that there were bloodstains in the wardrobe shelves and on the floor in front of it. We asked for another room. We were shown to the next one in the same building. It got worse! It was not only deja vu with the previous room, but add to it also dusty, dirty and molded ventilation, bathroom that was even worse and the "surprise" we had waiting in the fridge they called "mini-bar". The surprise was that there was also - yes you guessed it - MOLD in the fridge! I presume it had been growing there for quite some time since it had reached comfortable proportions. We asked for another room, since our travel agent told us that there was no way to fly out the same day and the representative would only be able to come to the hotel the next morning. We got the 3rd room, pool view, they called it (please stop while I laugh) an "upgrade", free of charge :) By that time, we were exhausted, hungry and emotionally drained. We settled. What followed next was the cherry on the cake - the restaurant.

Room tip: Just don't go there, all of the rooms are outdated, dirty and the building itself is very old and shabby.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank feestim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear feestim,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. According your comments, we will consider your remarks for taking remedial actions and we would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

With best regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

week in December, weather perfect. ROOMS were ok, plenty of storage, draws etc. Shower powerful. Sheets and towels changed daily.
FOOD in restaurant was also ok, you can always find something to eat. our thanks goes out to one of the head waiters mohamed, who was very helpful, also to ahmed, who was always on the ball filling your drinks, taking away plates etc, he was like Superman with everyone. We did trips it was perfect and nice we had a great time with oriental safari club was nice thank you for all

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Interfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Interfit,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

I have no idea how people come up with high ratings for this hotel! This was my 17th trip to Egypt (Sharm & Hurghada) and my partners 20+ so I think we can write with a lot of experience. On arrival and entering the vast reception this hotel immediately looked tired... The reception staff were not upbeat and happy and there were no refreshing drinks brought to us, as we would expect in a 4/5* hotel here. We were taken to our room which was not their first choice as they wanted us in a twin. When asking for a double they suggested pushing the beds together, which we declined. The room, facing the pool, was a nice room but very dated, everything was old. The bedding was low quality and the pillow foam. Everything was old and worn. Happily the room guy was brilliant and the cleaning even impressed Lynda and that takes some doing. Almost all the guests here are Russian and a few Eastern European and some German. I didn't hear any English at all all week. Not an issue for us but maybe for some. The food was the worst food we've ever had in Egypt, and I thought we've had some bad food. It was always cold by the time we'd queued and got to a table. And, it was cold on going onto the servery. Kitchen staff would bring out trays to replenish empty trays with just thin hygiene gloves as the food was already cold. We booked into the 'Oriental' one evening. We were served Lebanese type food on a table griddle that was not cooked through (chicken) and sent back. We were then given over cooked, dryed out meat. When we didn't eat it all the waiter took it back out to the 'chef' who picked it up with bare hands and placed it back on the pile and was seen to be served to other guests! Apart from the fact this could have been coughed on etc I had tried a piece of meat and put it back on the griddle! The 'chef' could be seen to use bare hands and then put on gloves. And, be seen to sneeze into his hands with no gloves on, blow his nose, then handle food AND THEN put gloves on. It was beyond belief of hygiene. In the Asian restaurant we were served a beef salad on stone cold plates straight out of the fridge. These had been prepared so long before that all the lettuce was brown on the edges. The soups we had were actually awsome. The mains came out and, like most of the food in the whole hotel, had absolutely no taste! 

In the Italian the food was just as poor. Lynda had very dried out chicken and I had a pizza that actually had absolutely no taste at all, but it was hot! How you can combine tomatoes base with cheese with no taste I have absolutely no idea? 

At lunch time only the beach cafe is open so you have a complete hotel trying to eat from a single servery. This, combined with just warm/cold food, meant that by the time you get to your table you're eating cold foods every day. 

The staff throughout the hotel were lovely and helpful but they just seem to have too much to do with the number of guests in one place... They need to open 2 areas to eat for lunch. 

The main bar in the evenings is just an off shoot of reception and has absolutely no warmth at all. It's way too small for the number of guests and a free for all to try and get a table. Again, the staff were awsome. If the reply is, this is the quiet session, it's not that quiet! However, again, the staff were brilliant and helped make things easier. 

 Over the first couple of days we found the staff to be lovely and they seemed to appreciate the effort I make with my small amount of Arabic. Tips really help too! 

Overall this could be a lovely hotel that totally lacks in quality of food and a very poor bar area. It also needs updating. 

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank U7043ITandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear U7043ITandyh,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. According your comments, we will consider your remarks for taking remedial actions and we would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

With best regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews