We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
351
97
50
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
351
97
50
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club cars bedroom bungalow animation team free wifi in reception fish nice trip oriental restaurant beach bar great holiday shows at night special thanks guest relations special mention replenished daily bit dated aqua gym main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You know, I was warned that Egyptian 5 stars is far from the same level as in other countries. In my opinion, this hotel is maybe 2 stars.
Firstly, the hotel itself is quite old. Rooms with old furniture, broken walkways, very old gym, dirty pin-pong room, selfmade Christmas decorations. All this creates not very beautiful view.
When we arrived we got a room with two separate beds, the window looked onto the street with garbage. Also we you could hear every step of the neighbors and next to our building there was a tent with loud music where they were supposed to organize a Christmas dinner. We asked to change our room, and for an additional fee we got a bungalow. It was quite clean, quiet (this was the most important thing for us), but also quite old. There were old spots on the tables that probably impossible to wash off, also at the beginning there was a black water in the shower, in the bedroom the heater did not work, but at least it worked in a large room, but it was noisy. Anyway, we were happy that we have a quiet private place and a comfortable bed.
Those who choose this hotel should be prepared that you will not receive any privacy for the money you paid. The hotel has people offering excursions and entertainments. We had problems with them, as they simply didn`t understand our refuses. It was impossible to relax on the beach or by the pool since the same people came to us every five minutes every day and offered the same things. At the beginning we were polite, but some of them were very annoying and in the end several times we had to say no in a rude way.
On the beach there were also animators who offered children an entertainment program. We went to the very end of the beach to relax, but the animators turned on the music very loudly and it was impossible to hide from it. I love music, but the problem was that they played the same "We wish you a Merry Christmas" song on repeat 9 times!!! In the end we just went to our bungalow, as it was just impossible to rest.
Due to the large number of guests the waiters in the main restaurant didn`t always have time to clean the tables, because of this sometimes there were no free tables at all. Once we sat at a large table in the corner of the hall, as there were no more seats and then waiter came to us and said that we cannot sit here, as these are tables for families and asked us to leave. We found another table that was not clean yet. But this situation was very unpleasant.
The hotel has the main restaurant, as well as 2 small ones (Italian and Asian), where you can book dinners. We decided to try both, also for an additional fee (19 euros per person) we booked a romantic seafood dinner. The main restaurant had pretty good food. The choice was quite big, although it was the same every day. But anyway you can find yourself something. But Italian and Asian restaurants are better not to visit at all. They try to make European dishes there, but they do it very badly. The food in both restaurants was unappetizing. A romantic dinner was just awful! A romantic dinner was just awful! We didn't eat anything from this dinner, as honestly saying all dishes were disgusting. The worst was the main course with crabs, fish, shrimps and squid. The fish was tasteless, the crab was in the carapace (they probably wanted me to bite it with my teeth), and the shrimps were so bad that it tasted like garbage. I honestly don’t know what they should do with the shrimps to make them taste like that.
We tried the local Egyptian food when we went on excursions to Hurghada and Luxor, and it was great. I believe that it would be better if the hotel stopped trying to cook European food and offers tourists the real Egyptian delicious food.
In general, we could not get a rest on the money we paid. It was bad experience. I think, I will never go to Egypt and this hotel again. I do not recommend this place to anyone!

Room tip: If you after all decided to come, then take a bungalow. But it’s better not to choose this hotel at all.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _H895QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear _H895QH,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. According your comments, we will consider your remarks for taking remedial actions and we would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

With best regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here with family on 28th of december for a week. Everything was good, stuff always was very helpful!had a great time at the Nee Year's Eve party! Perfect for hoidays, nice location, good food and especially nice animation team, great zumba and agua gym activities with Sambo!
Recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank D7541WAgabriel_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear D7541WAgabriel_m,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you Faron Azur for our wonderful 7 day stay with you! I want to thank everyone individually: Chefs - wonderful food, guys who cleaned the room - impeccable cleanliness, waiters and bartenders - perfect, receptionists always responsive, spa professionals, animators they are cute, our favorite animator is Sambo (always smiling) , if we didn't miss someone, and if we did, it's not because we're not just happy with the staff who took care of us and made us feel like real Pharaohs are great you are number one. THANK YOU FROM THE HEART.
SEE YOU SOON !!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mariqk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mariqk2019,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

We are very pleasured from our stay in Pharaon Azur Hotel. This resort is full of activities for all ages. There are a few restaurant options, a disco, yoga during the day, spa, stores and even a medical clinic in case one gets sick. The animation team is very good. All gays Ahmed, Shibo, Sambo, Analina and DJ Basel was amazing. Another the staff is not most friendly one, however, the options of things to do make up for it. I really enjoyed my time over there.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank st0iln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Dear st0iln,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

This resort is full of activities for all ages. There are a few restaurant options, a disco, yoga during the day, spa, stores and even a medical clinic in case one gets sick. The staff is not most friendly one, however, the options of things to do make up for it. I really enjoyed my time over there.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorrane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Pharaoh Azur Resort wishes you a nice day! We are grateful to you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday in our hotel. We greatly appreciate all the comments made by our dear guests and are constantly working hard to achieve the highest level of service. Thank you so much for the praise. Only through feedback can we maintain and achieve the highest quality of our service. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews