We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
351
97
50
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
351
97
50
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club cars bedroom bungalow animation team free wifi in reception fish nice trip oriental restaurant beach bar great holiday shows at night special thanks guest relations special mention replenished daily bit dated aqua gym main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here with family on 28th of december for a week. Everything was good, stuff always was very helpful!had a great time at the Nee Year's Eve party! Perfect for hoidays, nice location, good food and especially nice animation team, great zumba and agua gym activities with Sambo!
Recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank D7541WAgabriel_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear D7541WAgabriel_m,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you Faron Azur for our wonderful 7 day stay with you! I want to thank everyone individually: Chefs - wonderful food, guys who cleaned the room - impeccable cleanliness, waiters and bartenders - perfect, receptionists always responsive, spa professionals, animators they are cute, our favorite animator is Sambo (always smiling) , if we didn't miss someone, and if we did, it's not because we're not just happy with the staff who took care of us and made us feel like real Pharaohs are great you are number one. THANK YOU FROM THE HEART.
SEE YOU SOON !!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mariqk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mariqk2019,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

We are very pleasured from our stay in Pharaon Azur Hotel. This resort is full of activities for all ages. There are a few restaurant options, a disco, yoga during the day, spa, stores and even a medical clinic in case one gets sick. The animation team is very good. All gays Ahmed, Shibo, Sambo, Analina and DJ Basel was amazing. Another the staff is not most friendly one, however, the options of things to do make up for it. I really enjoyed my time over there.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank st0iln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Dear st0iln,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

This resort is full of activities for all ages. There are a few restaurant options, a disco, yoga during the day, spa, stores and even a medical clinic in case one gets sick. The staff is not most friendly one, however, the options of things to do make up for it. I really enjoyed my time over there.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorrane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Pharaoh Azur Resort wishes you a nice day! We are grateful to you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday in our hotel. We greatly appreciate all the comments made by our dear guests and are constantly working hard to achieve the highest level of service. Thank you so much for the praise. Only through feedback can we maintain and achieve the highest quality of our service. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

We arrived on 23rd of November for 21 nights, our 1st time in Hurghada, we have previously been to Sharm several times before,
On arrival the staff at reception were helpful & welcoming, we were taken by Club Car to our room, I had requested a room near the pool, reception & restaurant as my wife is disabled, the room we were given not only catered for all of my requirements it was a ground floor room too,
Every member of Staff was excellent, they soon got to know us & looked after us well, nothing was too much trouble for them, they gave our holiday a special touch,
The restaurants served a variety of food catering more for German & Russian tastes but we like to try different cuisine so that was no problem, I think we were the only British at the hotel but we had no issues at all,
Our room had 2 three quarter beds which by the noise each morning & evening all the rooms near us were moving together & moving apart again in the morning so it was very noisy for about 1 hour am & again pm, the shower was really good, plenty of hot water & the room was cleaned very well each day,
I have read a few reviews saying the rooms are a bit dated, so what !!!, if you want modern rooms go to a different hotel & pay a lot more, the tea / coffee & water are replenished daily,
The room is a good size, it has 2 double wardrobes (not many hangers) a bedside table, dressing table, sofa bed, chair & coffee table all in a rustic taste, there is also a little terrace with a table & 2 chairs,
A kettle is provided, there is a hairdryer but my wife said it wasn't very good so she used her own, there is also a flat screen TV but no English channels but we didn't come on holiday to watch TV,
There is free wifi in reception or you can buy wifi for everywhere on the resort for €15 for 1 person or €25 for 2 people for a week, it's no the most reliable wifi but better than nothing or roaming charges via own supplier (UK),
Access to the beach is a nice little walk or if like my wife your disabled the Club Car will take & pick you up & runs all day,
Lunch time meal is at the beach restaurant between 12,30 & 14,30 so the pool area goes very very quiet then,
The private beach is lovely & clean, each set of loungers gets it's own wind break which also gives you personal space / privacy,
The pool area is lovely, the loungers all have a good space between the next, so many hotels pack as many in as possible but not at the Pharaoh, the pool guys & bar man are fantastic, fresh towels, drinks etc & you don't have to move, brilliant friendly service, when they aren't tending to your needs they are cleaning the pool area, sadly the pool was heated for our 1st week but since then it's been too cold to use, a great shame as my wife who has a broken leg found the pool helped her mobility but not being able to venture in since they stopped heating it has not helped her leg,
There are a lot of interruptions throughout the day from the Fish Doctor, Spa, Beauty & Dive centre but in fairness by week 2 that stopped as new arrivals appeared, my wife did a 10 session massage program & 2 Beauty ones, we got very friendly with all of them too, they even gave me Egyptian tea & cakes while I waited for her & let us try some traditional Egyptian food,
This has been a lovely holiday it's just a shame the pool was only heated for 1 out of the 3 weeks, if the pool had been heated this would of been a perfect holiday,
The ATM machines in the reception generally gives out 200 Egyptian pounds & as I was wanting cash usually for tips I was struggling to get smaller notes though the very friendly shop in reception did help out a few times & change some for smaller Bill's,
Everywhere caters for the disabled, there are ramps next to the steps to each level, Club cars available if it's further than you can manage, the staff wait on you in a friendly helpful manner,
The animation team are fun, they try to get people involved though the numbers of people who joined in dropped as the pool got colder,
In summary I would definitely return if the pool was heated as it was that 1st week as we both enjoyed our stay here,

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 410stever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Pharaoh Azur Resort wishes you a nice day! We are grateful to you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday in our hotel. We greatly appreciate all the comments made by our dear guests and are constantly working hard to achieve the highest level of service. Thank you so much for the praise. Only through feedback can we maintain and achieve the highest quality of our service. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews