We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hurghada
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
328
92
47
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
328
92
47
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow club cars animation team fish nice holiday beach bar oriental restaurant shows at night guest relations special thanks special mention main building garden view honest review aqua gym the wi fi bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to start with positive things about the place:
Area - amazing, lots of green, spacious, but easy walkable distances, love the lake with fountain. Seaside is clean, lots of sun lounges, bar, restaurant at the beach. Bridge need some serious maintenance though :)
Pool area - spacious, pool is heated, plenty of sun lounges, very clean and nice.
Staff - the best part at the hotel! Courteous, friendly, always smiling.
A separate shout out to the Animation Team - you guys ROCK! You create such a positive vibe at the hotel, and activities are fun, special thanks to Sambo, Shebu and Basel! Your energy and positivism is enormous.
Not so good:
Rooms - hotel is outdated and needs serious renovation. Furniture is worn out, bathrooms are molded. I saw that room cleaning is done daily and very efficient, but sanitary equipment needs to be changed, looks bad.
Food - variety is good, quality is not. Most of meals are cold, tasteless (where are the spices?) It is obvious when leftovers are used for next day meals and transformed into salads or garnishes. Veggies and salad bar is terrible. But you make great kufta - loved it!
Overall, we have enjoyed great weather, wonderful staff, funny animation team. if hotel is renovated and food quality improved, we would love to come back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank reshkarenata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear piranija,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that our staff is the best part of the hotel, than a hotel can not survive without staff.

We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. According your comments, we will inform our departments, because we would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

With best regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner recently stayed at the Pharoah Azur Resort and we were very impressed with the service.
Ahmed Hamed was very polite and was open to having a conversation and becoming our friend, however, this goes for all the staff because they cannot do enough for you!
Muhammed at the pool bar was incredible, bringing our drinks to us and making sure we were topped up special shout out to our last day when i wasn’t feeling well and he brought me a drink specifically for my bad stomach.
The animation team were also incredible, very friendly and got everyone involved with the games and the aerobic class. I cannot remember their names apart from Natalia who was absolutely lovely but this goes for all of them and we definitely made a friend in them.
Everyone at the hotel was very polite to us and spoke our language to ensure we understood everything g and this was very clear, we also took the time to learn some arabic to communicate!
The only fault i would put on this hotel is the people who try to sell you stuff, foot doctor, spa and beauty salons etc etc these can ruin your holiday as they do not take no for an answer and some even go to the trouble to follow you round the hotel which as a young woman can be quite threatening.
Overall i would give the hotel a 10/10 review and would recommend if, lovely atmosphere and lovely staff who are easy to make friends with :)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Levi-Courteney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Levi-Courteney M,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. we will forward your praise to our staff and for sure they will be very happy.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A warm welcome awaited us when we checked in. This was our first visit to this hotel but not our last!
We would like to thank all the wonderful staff in particular Sharaf who cleaned our room brilliantly for us.
Also thanks to Mohammed who was very speedy in serving us our drinks at the beach bar.
We thought the Italian and Asian restaurants were rather special and definitely worth revisiting.
Beach area was always clean and free from litter. We loved seeing Bobby the camel every day too.
We have already booked to come back in March!
Please give this hotel a visit....you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cilla10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear cilla10,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. we will forward your praise to our staff and for sure they will be very happy.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from 4th trip to Pharaoh Azur, this trip we spent 21 days, we had an excellent time, Hassan on reception was very polite and helpful on our arrival, staff in all restaurants could not do enough for you so many to name, they all work so hard and long hours and always have a smile and a warm welcome. Animation team are excellent and do so much that you have fun day and night. Special mention to Judith from Guest relation alway on hand to help if you have any problems or just to sit and have a coffee and chat about your day, can’t wait to my next visit.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gail F,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. we will forward your praise to our staff and for sure they will be very happy.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and public areas - always kept clean.
Food - Adequate - not good if you are a fussy eater.
Pool and gardens - lovely. Sometimes it felt like we were the only ones there.
Staff - absolutely brilliant. Special thanks to Hassan on Reception whose warm welcome and helpfulness started as soon as we walked through the door. Mustapha, Modi and team at the lounge bar - thank you for looking after us so well. Mohammed at the Pool Bar who kept us in cold drinks and Hensa, Mohammed (with the bow tie) and all restaurant staff who were so kind and work so hard.
Would return for the climate and the staff.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jayne A,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you were totally satisfied with our hotel.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. we will forward your praise to our staff and for sure they will be very happy.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews