We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hurghada
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
328
92
47
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
328
92
47
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow club cars animation team fish nice holiday beach bar oriental restaurant shows at night guest relations special thanks special mention main building garden view honest review aqua gym the wi fi bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A warm welcome awaited us when we checked in. This was our first visit to this hotel but not our last!
We would like to thank all the wonderful staff in particular Sharaf who cleaned our room brilliantly for us.
Also thanks to Mohammed who was very speedy in serving us our drinks at the beach bar.
We thought the Italian and Asian restaurants were rather special and definitely worth revisiting.
Beach area was always clean and free from litter. We loved seeing Bobby the camel every day too.
We have already booked to come back in March!
Please give this hotel a visit....you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cilla10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear cilla10,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. we will forward your praise to our staff and for sure they will be very happy.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from 4th trip to Pharaoh Azur, this trip we spent 21 days, we had an excellent time, Hassan on reception was very polite and helpful on our arrival, staff in all restaurants could not do enough for you so many to name, they all work so hard and long hours and always have a smile and a warm welcome. Animation team are excellent and do so much that you have fun day and night. Special mention to Judith from Guest relation alway on hand to help if you have any problems or just to sit and have a coffee and chat about your day, can’t wait to my next visit.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gail F,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. we will forward your praise to our staff and for sure they will be very happy.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and public areas - always kept clean.
Food - Adequate - not good if you are a fussy eater.
Pool and gardens - lovely. Sometimes it felt like we were the only ones there.
Staff - absolutely brilliant. Special thanks to Hassan on Reception whose warm welcome and helpfulness started as soon as we walked through the door. Mustapha, Modi and team at the lounge bar - thank you for looking after us so well. Mohammed at the Pool Bar who kept us in cold drinks and Hensa, Mohammed (with the bow tie) and all restaurant staff who were so kind and work so hard.
Would return for the climate and the staff.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jayne A,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you were totally satisfied with our hotel.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. we will forward your praise to our staff and for sure they will be very happy.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You get what you pay for goes very well with this hotel so one who's visiting it, should not have any expectations what so ever.

Our family of four visited it a week and our friends picked the hotel for our group who we also traveled. We were given a big room on our arrival what was nice. The rooms are far from the beach, it was ok for us as we liked to walk but for those who want quick access, that might be a problem.

The food was average and the coffee they provide is probably the worse we ever had in our life.

The wifi is available free only at the lobby and mostly it's not working. With 15usd you can purchase wifi in your room. And, it's not working most of the time either. So don't waste your money on it, buy a sim card from Vodafone - you get way more out. I complained about the wifi numerous times and asked for my money back but nothing changed nor I didn't get my money back.

The tennis court is terrible. It is a clay field, no lines and the terrain is moon type.

The hotel probably had its last renewal last century, everything is so worn out.

Overall we would never return, even if somebody pays for it, there are way better hotels out there in Hurghada. But hey... you get what you pay for so...

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mait83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mait83,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. According your comments, we will consider your remarks for taking remedial actions and we would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

With best regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing resort .. Comfortable place
Fantastic animation team ( energetic and funny )
Great staff ( friendly & helpful )
Good rooms & services

Really thanks for everyone ♡♡

And i would like to say special thanksssss for
Reception man * Hassan el saka
Reception bar man * Ahmed hamed
Terrace , disco bar man * unfortunately i don't recognize his name !
Waitress * Hasnaa
Waiter , i can't remember his name ( but i think his name is ahmed or mahmoud , he's always there , breakfast , lunch and dinner ) actually all the waiters deserves a special thanks ♡ just two or three of them needs more coaching
Housekeeper man , i think his name is sharaf or ashraf
Animation team * sambaa , shehab el den , bellia , amr .. i don't wanna forget anyone's name but all of them are so great
Chiefs are so kind
Just one note : food is not bad but it must be more tasty and different kinds everyday

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NoOoNee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NoOoNee,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. we will forward your praise to our staff and for sure they will be very happy.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews