We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hurghada
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
312
90
45
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
90
45
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow club cars animation team fish nice holiday oriental restaurant beach bar shows at night guest relations main building special mention garden view special thanks aqua gym honest review the wi fi bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really want to thank all the hotel staff and management on this great days and great holiday
Specially the animation team belia, Sambo, Shehab, really happy to see you
You made my days
Hope to see you soon
Thanks a lot

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank booody90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear booody90,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best holiday ever with the best animation ever
Cheif gehad and all the team : sambo, belia, shehab, amr, and the best dj basel
Good atmosphere and good holiday
Really great days
Hope to see you soon

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank amrmax92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear amrmax92,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I would like to point out that u submitted this review to the hotel's operations manager prior to me publishing on here but received no response whatsoever so here goes..
5 Star? 3 at best.
There are some positives: While the food in the main 'canteen is ok the three A' la Carte restaurants are outstanding. Food and service exceptional. The title of the Oriental restaurant is a little misleading however as it is more of a BBQ.
The place is clean and tidy and the majority of staff are pleasant and friendly
The evening entertainment is unique in it's awfulness but entertaining none the less.
Mo Henry at the pool bar deserves a mention for his patience and friendliness along with the guys from the poolside animation.
Here are the things that really need looking at:
The staff from the onsite 'facilities' continually bothering you for business. There is a system where you can display a red bandana on your parasol meaning do not disturb. The salon and spa staff took no notice of it and continued to your for business. For this reason alone I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Guest relations: you may as well have had 2 empty chairs sitting st the desk for all the help they were. Unfortunately we were caught up in the Thomas cook saga and guest relations were of no help or support at all. The animation team guys were of more assistance offering us the use of their mobile internet to try and find out what was going on. It became quite clear at this point that the level of English spoken by the reception was not acceptable .
Would I return to Hurghada? It's not as polished as Sharm but I would give it another chance.
Would I return to this hotel? No

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Ian c,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Can you kindly send us an Email to who you send Email before because we did not recieve an Email from you. Our Email is gr.pharaoh@azur.travel and it would be from our pleasure to recieve your comments in detail. We the Management appologize for what happend with Thomas Cook, but also we can not really help in this issue, it belongs to your rep, all we can do is to try to reach him, since we dont have any information concerning transportation or fleights.

Sunny greetings from Pharaoh Azur Beach Resort.

Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled to this hotel alone for 1 week after 2 weeks here before with family.
The hotel is amazing and the staff are always hard working.
The entertainment could be better however if it wasn’t for the team members Shehab. Basil, Sambo and Belia then there would be no fun.
Shehab is a fantastic entertainer he is always happy and friendly the hotel are lucky to have them to make hotel guests have a great time.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Jenniewren978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jenniewren978,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quick transfer from airport;in 30 minutes.
Room spacious;after being upgraded to a junior suite by Libid who with Saleh are your best two contacts in Reception.
Food:
Omelettes by Boughdady really nice at breakfast.
Cereals terrible,but very helpful executive chef;Gehad got me muesli;which I had every morning.
Lunch was worst meal at Beachside restaurant;stick to spaghetti bolognese,or pizzas;made fresh there.
For Evening meal book to go for no extra charge to Asian,Oriental,or Italian restaurants;best Manager Ayman,in Italian restaurant,and you can repeat going to these three as many times as you want;more superior food than in the Lobby Restaurant.
Entertainment;good shows in amphitheatre at night,but too short.
Singers on patio good.
Disco had no bar open when we went,on the next night they didn't have my girlfriend's red wine;so we left!
Best Barman;Mustafa;in Lobby Bar;very fast and hard working.
Hotel's private sandy beach lovely,and seeing fish near jetty by snorkeling great,and safely within your depth.
Nice hotel pool.
Animations team worked hard.
You could get to Hurghada by minibus for 5 Egyptian Pounds,instead of getting a taxi for 100.
If you want to walk;best to walk on side of the road that is facing the traffic;so you don't keep being stopped by taxi drivers;who are real pests.
Senso Mall;A Shopping Precinct;a short bus ride away or by foot was a real disappointment,and too expensive.
Best go to shops accross the road from the hotel.
I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Turquoise225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Richard H,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews