We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
300
90
44
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
90
44
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow club cars animation team nice holiday fish oriental restaurant beach bar shows at night guest relations main building special mention special thanks aqua gym garden view the wi fi bit dated great guy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel, staff friendly but we have to single out the animators in the first place.Kind and sweet They're fun
You are the best. Sambo and Baliya veru good work athe bool and good dance zoomba baly dancing

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank nensy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear nensy90,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are glad that you were very satisfied with the animation team especially with Sambo and Baliya.

Hope to see you soon again in Pharao Azur Resort.

Kind regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
Genreal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I emailed the hotel previous to my visit to ask about late room check out. Was told $30 which I was happy to pay.Asked on arrival at hotel and told no problem. On departure day locked out of room at 12noon told no availability for late room check out and given 15mins to pack. Also constantly hassled on resort for massage, beauty salon etc. Wouldn’t take no for an answer. One even threaded my eyebrow despite my saying no on numerous occasions then left the other one. I realise these people need to earn a wage but they need to learn no means no. This was supposed to be a relaxing holiday but couldn’t even lay on the sun beds in peace. Constant stream of people trying to sell you something.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Road157379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Road157379,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. According your comments, we will consider your remarks for taking remedial actions and we would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

With best regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 11 nights, was a great hotel highly recommended.

Breakfast was really good, there was someone who would make eggs, there was cereals, fruits, pancakes etc, there were also a range of juices and hot drinks available. Lunch and evening meal was pretty similar daily, there was someone making pasta daily on the side as well as other main dishes. There were different buffets daily including barbecue, food can be a bit repetitive but it was nice.
There were options of visiting a range of restaurants that had to be booked in advance.

WIFI
There is free WIFI but not very good because the hotel is big and there is a lot of people, we bought WiFi from the hotel for extra £13 for one week unlimited which worked everywhere which was good. We had a few problems with the WiFi so they gave it us free for two extra days which was good and after that we bought a SIM card from one of the shops which was £14 for 16GB which lasted us for the rest of our holiday.

Room
We had a two bedroom bungalow which was convenient for a family (four of us), the room was clean someone would come to do housekeeping daily. The hotel could do with renovation but it was decent.

Shopping
Opposite the hotel there a a range of shops where the prices were okay but had to haggle a lot. Near the hotel a few min drive there is Anton supermarket that has a range of shops which are cheaper, anton the actual supermarket is fixed price where the stuff is expensive, but along the same line the shops are cheap, fashion has good prices as well as LIDL and many more. Downtown is about 20 mins away from the hotel cost us £20 return but we didn’t buy anything because it was very busy especially at night time. Downtown is the old part of hurghada where there are loads of shops as well as fruit stalls etc, worth going to see but we didn’t get anything from there

Excursions
We booked excursions with someone called Mohammed who was at the hotel, We booked cleopatra massage at Rixos which was really good, had a chocolate mask and coconut scrub and the best massage!! We also went to jungle aqua park which was great, food and drinks was included within the prices and lots of slides available for all ages. We also did the city tour where we visited the city mosques, the beach, a papyrus museam

Lastly want to thank the animation team they were amazing really nice and friendly, Mohammed who did Zumba was lovely as well as the other tall guy sorry don’t know his name, even in the evening there was always entertainment daily after 21:00 and the team were great. The reception staff was always helpful Mohammed and Salih are the only names I remember, but all the bar staff as well as everyone else were lovely service was amazing. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sana1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sana1606,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

The best food in all of the hotels nice room service,drinks,rooms,sea&pools
And sambo from the animation team one of the most caring persons and interacting with the guests he is the best I’ve ever seen and he is a good dancer and great in zomba

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jerom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Jerom A,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

I really enjoy my vacation, because the Animation-Team at this hotel is very nice! I love to spend time with them because they give you a lot of attention so your vacation can’t be boring!
Especially Shibo is the best one! He is always so motivated and want all to have the best time at this hotel! Thank you a lot to you:)
All worker here are very kind and awesome.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Natalie9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear Natalie9901,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews