We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hurghada
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
304
91
44
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
304
91
44
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow club cars animation team fish nice holiday oriental restaurant beach bar shows at night guest relations main building special mention special thanks aqua gym garden view honest review the wi fi bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 484 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

The best food in all of the hotels nice room service,drinks,rooms,sea&pools
And sambo from the animation team one of the most caring persons and interacting with the guests he is the best I’ve ever seen and he is a good dancer and great in zomba

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jerom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Jerom A,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

I really enjoy my vacation, because the Animation-Team at this hotel is very nice! I love to spend time with them because they give you a lot of attention so your vacation can’t be boring!
Especially Shibo is the best one! He is always so motivated and want all to have the best time at this hotel! Thank you a lot to you:)
All worker here are very kind and awesome.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Natalie9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear Natalie9901,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

The most terrible experience to have in an hotel in hurghada. Please don't try this hotel.

This my second visit to the hotel based on a good experience in the first visit. The management team has been changed to Unhelpful and non experienced receptionists.

1) They made conflicts regarding room reservations as well as the time of check out of two rooms leading to a problem caused to one of my family members because they checked him out from his room one day earlier. We talked to the receptionists many times to inform them about their conflict and no way for them to understand the conflict.

2) THE LOWEST FOOD QUALITY EVER!
the vacation started to be like a nightmare after I featured the type of food provided in the all inclusive package. No varieties, the tase of food is terrible, for example, the seafood soup didn't contain any seafood items and it contained only some vegetables!!!

They started to improve the quality of the food when a group of their VIP guests "checked in" in the last day of our visit.

3) My room was not clean and we had some insects moving on our beds, we needed to call the room service to sterilize the room and they changed the bed sheets.

They didn't provide shampoo, gel shower, or flipflops for all my family rooms. But, they did so for their VIP guests.

4) A clinic which has unprofessional doctor and no first aid items available there.

5) The italian restaurant served to us a burned pizza with some low quality and quantity other items.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank senousy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear senousy19,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. According your comments, we will consider your remarks for taking remedial actions and we would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

With best regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, shame about the food. We stopped for 15 nights in a 2 bedroom bungalow which had recently been renovated and was very large and spacious with three Aircon units to keep the place lovely and cool.

The hotel and grounds itself was superb and the staff are very friendly and always happy to help, the biggest let down for us was the food, each day they would have a ‘theme’ but the food never seemed to changed and was more set towards the locals taste. After around 5 days I ended up badly and bed bound for 24 hours which I believe was down to the food and after spending £25 on tablets managed to get rid of the bug only for the wife and my son to come down with it as well, so another £25 later we managed to keep on top of the bug/bad stomach.
There is three restaurants on site, Italian, Asian and Farsfashar bar, these did server lovely food albeit on a limited menu and once everyone had realised this you then struggled to get a table so had to resort to the main restaurant and live on rice and chips.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Drwolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Drwolly,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations in some areas and you had a great time with us.

We also will follow up with our staff about your mentioned comments in your review that you were not satisfied with.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is over ranked, no way it’s a 5 stars hotel.
The food quality is so poor, although I’m not a picky eater, we were 8 guests having the same opinion.
Rooms need maintenance.
Animation team activities are not noticed. Pool was ok, yet not the best.
AC in the 3 rooms was so bad that we had to call the maintenance twice a day.
The power was off on our second night in the hotel and we could not sleep all night, no air conditioning, as it was extremely hot.
The best thing about this vacation was the beach, we all loved it.
Definitely won’t repeat it again, and won’t recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank PakinamE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear PakinamE5,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations in some areas and you had a great time with us.

We also will follow up with our staff about your mentioned comments in your review that you were not satisfied with.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews