We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
282
80
41
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
80
41
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club cars animation team nice holiday fish oriental restaurant beach bar shows at night guest relations special mention main building special thanks aqua gym garden view the wi fi bit dated fire show great guy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 446 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

It was a positive experience for me and my friends we had a good time and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Food variety and taste was in a good level. The staff were very friendly and helpful specially Mr. Hassan El-Saka at the reception and the animation team ( Sambo, Belia , Sheab, Kaya and Natali). They have a very good animation program every day and during the whole week.
Things to improve:
They could have built some more swimming pools or aqua park.
Some rooms need to get renewed.
Totally we think it was good value for the money and that Azur is a very respectful company.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Ahmed A,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Overall the hotel is nice and the room are clean and the staff are very helpful, the food is nice specially the oriental restaurant and animation team are so funny and friendly specially (SAMBO, BELIA, KAYA AND NATALIE) - finally I will come here again for my next vacation :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Mahmoud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Mahmoud H,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

The hotel is really good. The food is good and the rooms are clean. The animation team are friendly and sambo was super friendly, good dancer. There are many activities as football,volleyball,waterpolo.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fearless748516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Fearless748516,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review.

It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

Best wishes,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

On the check in, we were told that they upgraded our room to a bungalow, sounded promising but it wasn't. Bungalow very dated, not like on the pictures.
Poor quality of food, pink chicken, not much choice and all very bland.
A lot of the families we met, were going to Mc donalds by taxi daily.
We lived of chips most of the time.
If you are staying there and you want to survive you MUST book a'la carte restaurants! They were not amazing but average.
Entertainment was poor and very unorganised, non of the singers could sing (when we first arrived we thought it was karaoke night - it was paid singer haha). One night (Saturday) the Entertainment manager almost got into fight with a singer in front of all the guests, so the singer packed all his stuff and left...
Animation pretty much avoids you if you English as they prefer to speak German.
On Sunday they organise some kind of cocktail party on the beach where only some guest were invited, we obviously weren't but one of the animation told us by accident.
Basically the whole hotel looks like its run by bunch of kids doing what ever they like.
Only the bartenders deserve a star (apart from one young cocky barman).
If you find yourself in this hotel because of the 4,5 stars rating like us, book as many trips as possible because you will be bored and all trips feeds you with tastier food :)

Room tip: Don't let them put you in the bungalow! They are very dated and far away from the main hotel.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMmarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear MMmarias,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback. We are very sorry that food and room didn’t meet your expectations. Kindly be informed that we are expecting renovation. According your comment about entertainment kindly be informed that we take remarks for management briefing. We would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

With best regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Had booked this resort for a family holiday for 8 days, the reviews were excellent before we had gone. When we got to hotel reception met by Hassan who was great as we had booked a family room Hassan presumingly said he had upgraded us to a banglow which was a mile away from the kids pool and the restaurants also it's very cramped for a family of 4 and wasnt ideal for kids to walk all the way back and forwards not ideal for kids. Anyways we weren't happy with the banglow. After a while we moved in to a family room which was very spacious with no balcony and view to a building site.
Kids pool could do with a clean everyday as a lot of litter gets in and no one's is there to clean it.
In regards to buffet main lobby restaurant food doesn't have much of a variety same food everyday as the other a la carte restaurants are great. Kids entertainment is not the best we were always waiting if there is actually any entertainment on a evening hardly any. Staff are very helpful mo salah was great always there to help. I wouldn't personally recommend this resort for families with kids. After 5 days of research whilst at the resort we foumd another resort. kids got fed up as there was nothing different to do we checked out early and checked in to a different resort.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Maddy B,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback. We are very sorry that food and room didn’t meet your expectations. Kindly be informed that we are expecting renovation. According your comment about entertainment kindly be informed that we take remarks for management briefing. We would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort.

With best regards,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews