We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,526 results
Traveler rating
1,548
657
165
76
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
657
165
76
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolce vita restaurantanimation teammohamed faroukspecial thanksshams restaurantolympic poolfire showpeanuts barguest relationsmain restaurantfakir showthe general manager mrkids poolel gounagreat holidaykids clubevening shows
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 2,526 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights between 6th-10th march 2012. It was like a nightmare. First night, I did not sleep at all because there was flea in the bed and bit all my legs. The sheets of the bed were smelly and greasy, disgusting. They come to clean the room at 9 am and they forget about it again later if you are sleeping. We had to call twice to ask for cleaning in the evening as they forgot to clean during the day.
We thought the food was ok untill the second day as they basically serve the same food every day. It is mainly liver! I had bug in my soup at the last night. The food was too salty to discourage you to get more. The salad and vegetables were sandy. I lost all my appetite. I could not eat anything for a week after this trip.
The drinks and cocktails tasted nothing more than gasoline. They were made up with these local alcoholic drinks that we did not know what they were. The beer is served in the smallest plastic cups that you can give up getting more during the day in order not to walk all the time to get a little bit beer.
The towels were so dirty, if you go, I recommend to bring your own towel. You are woken up at the swimming pool while you are sleeping or relaxing by some people who want to sell something all the time. Be prepared to answer where you come from and if it is the first time in Egypt at least thousand times since the hotel personnel has been taught to ask these questions by default. It gets disturbing so much in the end although the personnel is polite and nice.
There is no sea and beach, forget about it unless you buy a daily trip to the islands which I really recommend. And, the swimming pool is freezing, I had only one chance to try it and there was noone in the pool for the entire time. This must be a way to keep the pools clean.
All in all, I would never go back to this 4 star resort which could be only rated as 1 star hostel in many countries. Please avoid and check all the bad comments from Trip Advisor, they are really true which I overlooked before going!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Demet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Just loved It , It was our honey moon we used to Golf , attend music & folklore concerts , the open buffet was great all the time , even their hospitality was great .Great Service Great everything :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Esraa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We have just had a wonderful holiday at Sunny Beach. We were greeted on arrival by the G.M and guest relation staff, which was a nice feeling.The first impression was one of a very clean, well run hotel. The staff are very polite and smiling, and all the guests looked so happy. We have been holidaying in Egypt for ten years, each time in 5 star hotels, but this was our first visit to the Belgium Owned Sunny Beach, 4 star Hotel, and what a lovely hotel this is. The guests are mainly from Belgium, Denmark, Poland, Finland, England and Russia, all may I add were very well mannered.The gardens are lovely, the rooms lovely the beds comfortable. There is an extension in progress,including a new entrance and an added bonus will be hopefully a lovely inside bar and lounge to relax in during the evenings. The food is varied and of good quality and the new GM is very keen to improve on the minor problems in this department. Mr. Ashraf, the G.M is always on hand to deal with any issues that his guests may encounter He is a man of his word and is seen constantly checking and encouraging the managers of every department to improve any part of the hotel, that is not up to his high standard We enjoyed sunny beach we are already planning our next visit in spring. Many Thanks to all The Staff who made our Holiday So Good..

Room Tip: central rooms are nearest main pool
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beryl792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Summary:
A nice hotel for families with children. Lots of good food and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the coffee at the buffets and all inclusive drinks are very weak.

Location:
It is situated north of Hurgada along the coastal road. There is nothing to see around the hotel except for unfinished other hotels. The hotel itself forms a long corridor with pools, pool bar, kids playground etc. in the middle.

Food:
Plentiful of good food with a new theme every night such as Italian, Asian, Egyptian, Belgian, Sea food, Grill and so on. There is always pasta and bread available for kids. We used hand disinfection before every meal and yes we had ice in our drinks and ate fresh salads and ice cream without problem. If you want pizza, try the Italian à la carte restaurant Dolce Vita. The food is not part of the all inclusive deal, but you get a 40 Egyptian Pounds discount for each adult.

Rooms:
All our three rooms (4009, 4011 and 5002) were clean and spacious. No showers curtains though. The beds are a bit hard.

Pools:
The large swimming pool, children’s pool and water slide pool are heated and well kept. The kids loved them. You may have to ask the staff to start all of the water slides. The first two days only 2 of 4 were running.

Beach:
We did not use the beach because of the cold wind and the fact you cannot swim there. The water is too shallow and full of stone. If you want to swim in the sea, you have to go out on the pier. Not suitable for small kids.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We went to Sunny Beach in september for the second time. We really had a great time here. When you arrive, you get a warm welcome from everybody. Thanks to Haya you never get bored!!!! Also the guys from the bar are great, especially Mohamed from the Peanuts bar, who makes great cocktails!!! We are coming back to this hotel!!!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank Laisnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews