We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing holiday with great facilities and excellent staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed May 6, 2011

One of the best 4 stars we have stayed in. To be honest it was the staff that made it.

The guy that cleaned our room, The pool attendants, The waiters at the Italian restaurant, Lelo in the animation team (who entertained us every day even though we did not take part in any of the events)
Walid who looked after us in the restaurants everyday (what a great guy). They were all fantastic

The facilities were great for a 4* Anyone who has written a bad review can only be nit picking as I can honestly say, i would go back and I have travelled a lot in the past.

The only thing that could let the place down is the reception staff. The evening staff were very helpful, but the day time staff need to work a bit harder on their customer care skills.

The hotel manager also makes a point of saying his good bye's personally!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

Myself and my partner stayed at sunny beach over after previous visiting another three corners resort palmyra in sharm.
Positives first, the staff are amazing and really make the hotel, the bar staff, waiters and even the gardeners are all really friendly and greet you with a smile and hello whenever you see them. The animation team were also extremely friendly, altough we personally did not get involved in a lot of activities they were always being friendly and getting everyone involved in the many activities going on and chatting to all the guests making sure you were having a good time. The only staff we had any issue with was our cleaner as the one day we did not leave him a tip when we had no small notes, he barely tidied the room at all and left dirty cups and half empty cans all over the room. The snorkeling boat trip is a must, thr boat staff are very helpfull and friendly and take you to 4 different snorkeling destinations where you can see all sorts of amazing fish, much more than you can from the beach, and we even saw dolphins. Negatives for the hotel have to be the food and the nightlife. The all inclusive food is very limited, plenty of salad at dinner and the fresh pasta is good but the main choices at dinner times were very bland and all similar, extremely over cooked meat and vegetables. The a la carte restaurant is much better though and we only found out on our second to last day that AI guests got an 80LE discount off every meal in here so you could eat here 3 courses for between £5-£10 a night really which we would have done every night to avoid the buffet food had we found this out earlier. Lunch was fine as there was always something on the bbq and chips and salad which suited us fine. In regards to nighlife we are a couple and there was not much to entertain us at night but i am sure for families it would have been great. Lots of shops in the hotel which although are more expensive than in the town are not nearly as extortionate as people on here are making out especially if you bargain with them a little.
Overall i would say this is a good hotel for valur for money and would suit families with kids as the childerens pool and play area also
Looked really good but the food needs to improve and there is little to late at night.
On a seperate note a word of warning if you travel into hurgada do not get into a local taxi. We did this one afternoon and agreed a fare of 50LE with although a little steep we were prepared to pay. The driver then drove us to the wrong hotel and told us it be 150 to our hotel, we were worried at this point and then noticed the car had all the window buttons and locks in the back removed so reluctantly we agreed to 150 as we didnt have a choice. When we got to the hotel
I gave the driver two 100LE notes, he then swapped one for a 10le
Note and tried to ask for 40 more, i told him i had seen the swap and asked for my 50 change, he then tried to say 150 was the price for one person and for two of us it would be 300 at this point i got my phone out and threated to call the tourist police and he then looked anoyed gave me my change and told us to get out, the change later turned out to be 50 pistres instead of 50 pound so please avoid these at all costs.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liamwhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We have just came back from Hurgada on 29th of April. The hotel is good, but considering European and UK expectances for 5* hotel this one should be no more than 3,5*.
The good points:
1. Very polite and friendly staff. They try to help whatever you are asking about
2. Good level of cleaning. The room was clean the minute we hang out the notice. Floor wiped daily. The room size is quite good as well
3. 3 pools, although the one around the main restaurant is never used by guests. The kids pool is excellent with a sandpit and playgroung next to it
4. Separate amphiteater animation area
5. A la carte restaurant (you have to pay for dinner)
6. Bar and restaurant next to beach.
7. Beach is good size and well maintained. The minute you step in, a guy comes and brings soft cushion for the beach bed.
8. Sea floor is quite rough, but there are cheap water shoes available in the beach store

Not so good points:
1. Food - very bad. We are not picky and eat everything but there was hardly anything to eat. The meat was usually very tough and tastless. You feel like eating a rubber glove.
For breakfast awfull sausages and salami, no ham at all. The deserts were all same base, just different decoration. Also very dry and tasteless. We stuck to tomatoes with white cheese and fried eggs. Pancakes offered, but also undercooked. Fruits - just melon (bad quality), dates and ocasionally old oranges. For dinner fruits were not offered most of the time.
2. Room finishing - not to much attention to the detail as suppose to be if 5*. No tea and coffee facilities or ironing board.
3. Snack time 3-4pm - just fries and some leftovers from lunch
4. Alchohol - poorest quiality local drinks, coktails are far from recipies
5. Poor entartainment after 10pm. Just the beach bar and not much to do or go.
6. Didn't have a telephone signal in the room for the whole week.
7. Internet connection is like going back to basic. Very slow and irregular.

Would recommend to go on a safari and snorckeling trips. Be aware the safari is around £15 and snorckeling around £30. DO NOT BUY movies on these trips. The camera guys are not trained and work with poor old equipment. After seeing the movie, you can hardly understant what were they trying to capture
Go to El Gouna - lovely place and lots of places to have a drink + very good marina.
Bargain for each purchase. It is part of the shopping style in Egypt.
Good for a week considering the price, yet could be much better

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dundy_dundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

How this hotel hasn't been rated number i dont know ! such a pleasant stay. From the moment we arrived and were personally greeted by the manager (Hans), to the moment we left and wereve waved off (by Hans) we were treated like royality !
STAFF: so cheerfull, helpfull and welcoming, always trying to help. From clearing plates in the restauants, to getting drinks round the pool. Or even just stopping to say hi and have a chat ! The animation team always work so hard to provide entertainment, from the hey, hey, hey song (very catchy !!) to the games and activities. Please join in !!!
FOOD: Amazing ! always hot, always a good variety, and always plenty of it ! Breakfast - omlettes and eggs made fresh, cereals, pastrys, hot food, plenty of teas and coffees. Lunch - fresh pasta made to order, soups, rice salad lots more, Dinner - 3 fresh fod stations, meats, fish, soup, salad, pasta rice, potatoes lots ! and the yummy deserts...lots of deserts ! Meals are at set times,but are very reasonable, late breakfasts and lunches are available. We also found out on one of many conversations with Hans, that he personally tries ALL food before it is presented to guest, ensuring only the highest quality.
DRINKS: the usaul deal with all inclusive ! runs from 10am till when you decide !!
ROOMS: Very spacious, clean linen and towels daily, comfortable beds, great views of resort, pools and sea. Massive walk in shower ! hot water is hit and miss though. Water is provided daily, the mini bar is chargable, but very reasoble.
POOL: cold ! but refreshing, fine once your in. Choice of 3, one olymic sized pool, one kids pool with slides, water features and lazy river, and one very quiet by reception. Always plenty of sunbeds, and towels available at no extra charge.
LOCATION: very remote, but taxis are available from reception.

OVERALL - Amazing ! would definately return

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachqueenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Sunny beach hotel is a lovely well maintained hotel... And was very hot all week long...
The rooms were nice the bathroom could have looked nicer...
The food was okay not much choice breakfast was the worst meal of the day...
The a la carte restaurant was beautiful highly recoomend the chaeutbriand but you do have to pay for this meal with a discount of 40 egyptian pound per person....
The animation team were very friendly especially lelo he is a nice fella... The night life wasnt brilliant but okay shows get repetitive such as belly dancing which i never want to see again... Overall was nice but would not go for more than a week and once was enough for me....

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesmccayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This was our first time in this hotel but our second time in hurghada.
All the staff is very friendly and always smiling. The pool was good very big, the kids was great aswell, and the slides was amazing.A nice hotel. Beautiful flowers in the garden, clean rooms. Breakfast and lunch very good. And especially not forget to mention is the fantastic animation team. Annelies, Haya, Sam and especially Lelo are really amusing. They make sure every guest has a pleasant stay at the three corners sunny beach.
If you are vegetarian like we were, you could tell the food manager and they would pre cook meals that you would like. If you are not vegetarian there is not problem with the food.
The best part of the hotel was the animation team they always put on a show at night and ALWAYS cheerful and smiling, they also do activites during the day for example : belly dancing, mini golf, bowls. darts and loads more. Loads of germans in hotel but they weree no problem they were very kind. The location of the hotel was not to great but it didnt bother us. The coach to el gouna and hurghada old city was 20le per person(egypt pounds) round trip. We visited both we did not like old city as much as el gouna beacause they kept on bothering us saying "come in shop". El Gouna was much more modern then old city it has loads of shops and was very clean. When we went to our room on arrival the ceiling was broken, so we told the manager the next day and he offered us to stay in a family room. The room was much bigger and has 2 double beds and 2 single beds with 2 tv`s and 2 bathrooms. The beach was a pebble beach and it had jellyfish in it, so we did not go in the beach.

Digi

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holiday_Expert_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Everything should be rated against price and this was fantasic value for money, staff could not do enough for you. From arrival to leaving all were polite and bearing in mind it is A I slightly more difficult for them to gets tips as no money changing hands.
I thought the shops offered a good service at less than typical in house hotel shops as did other services massage, boat trip . Hate to finish on a downer but walking 200m out on pier for swim is not on, yes has great pools but I can go in them at home.
But thank you all the team at Sunny Beach for your hospitality.

Room Tip: If you want sea swimming not for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PortsmouthSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
7.8 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
1 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
6.3 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.7 mi away
Movie Gate Golden Beach Hotel
Movie Gate Golden Beach Hotel
#131 of 222 in Hurghada
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
#91 of 222 in Hurghada
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort

Address: Km 12, Hurghada El Gouna Rd | El Ahyaa Area, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#45 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $43 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its (gritty) sandy beach and its Junior Water Park, The Three Corners Sunny Beach is a perfect family hotel for young and old. From a central tower you can glide along the three toboggans into a first pool which brings you further, along an elegantly tortuous canal, to a second swimming pool where other water attractions are grouped, as an octopus, water mushrooms and geysers. All attractions are in shallow waters, the ideal spot for parents and children for common water fun. The large main swimming pool located in the middle of the hotel is surrounded by extended sun terraces, where, as usual in the Three Corners concept, the sun beds, umbrella's and towels are free of charge. The children swimming pool is heated in the winter. A jetty crosses the coral reef for an easy access to the swimming and snorkeling area. The 303 rooms (standard and family) all have a terrace or balcony with sea, garden or pool view and appointed with individual AC, TV, Hair-dryer and safe-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Corners Sunny Beach Resort
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing