We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location,clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Ranked #103 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2011

it was fantastic hotel , clean room ,near little buddha, good value of money

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mohamed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 171 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Spacious, well decorated and clean suites with excellent hotel services at a price that competes well. Near the airport makes it convenient for me. The employees are all friendly and polite but quietly efficient. Mahmoud and Mohsen - the receptionists - have a brilliant sense of humour. Head chef Amro knows his business well - initially, dinner does not look too cheap for Egypt but I left the restaurant thinking I'd robbed them. The star employee is the manager, Mr Ashraf, - a charming chap who could not be more helpful. He has time for his guests. I must mention the waiters, groundsmen and cleaners - all friendly and polite - all good. I have been made to feel at home at the Sol y Mar - nothing is too much trouble; that's why this hotel is my automatic choice in Hurghada. For service and value, I can't better it EXCEPT that a 'pay for use' internet facility for guests would be very useful in the spacious reception area where there is sufficient space, in my humble opinion.. I'm staying overnight next week and I'm bringing my wife for four days in December so you can see that I rate this place highly. I hope that you enjoy your stay as much as I have mine. I'd be interested to read on these pages what you thought of your stay. Happy holidays!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
8  Thank VictorFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Sol Y Mar is a charming boutique hotel located in a serene neighborhood. The hotel provides excellent facilities and services that might exceed those provided in 5 stars hotels and resorts in extremely affordable rates. The suits are spacious, very clean and nicely furnished. The catering is great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to come back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skamal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

At first i was not imaging that my stay in ivory suites will be so fantastic as it was.
The suite was too clean, the room service was excellent and the receptionists were too friendly and helpful. The access to the beach is quite far but it worth, it is one of the beautiful beaches. I had adviced the hotel to many of my friends. It will be my next choice agin in Hurghada.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Agree 100% with the comments made by previous posters. We stayed for 12 days. The hotel provided clean spacious accommodation - ideal for people seeking the freedom and space of self catering with the added bonus of the security and comfort of a small hotel. The 2 ring hob in the small, adequately equipped kitchen might limit the menu but the accommodation is serviced every day. The hotel is in a residential area and a short walk to the main touristic promenade. The white mini buses can be caught outside the hotel and the shuttle to the Senzo Mall runs past the hotel on its return journey. We found the staff especially Mahmoud the receptionist very helpful during our stay and we are looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a better outlook
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hermitsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here in Dec 2010 and again Jun/July 2011 on both occasions I could not fault the excellent service I received.
The staff were helpful at all times and very friendly..
On both occasions I had a 1 bed apartment, large lounge, kitchen, bathroom.
Free Wi-Fi in reception, bar, restraunt and by pool.
Breakfast and other meals I had were very good.
Would throughly recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed equally good.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel The service was excellent from all the staff. The gentleman at reception spoke excellent English were extremely helpful. The room itself was very spacious and the pictures on this site and others really don't do it justice. We stayed in a superior double room and this included a kitchen, living room area that also included a dining table, a separate bathroom and a reasonably large bedroom. The breakfast wasn't bad either. The best part was the price, we paid £24 per night for what could easily be classed as a five star hotel in some respects.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haza1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.5 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#162 of 222 in Hurghada
794 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#147 of 222 in Hurghada
117 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#131 of 222 in Hurghada
69 reviews
4.6 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#199 of 222 in Hurghada
43 reviews
4.4 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#183 of 222 in Hurghada
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites

Address: El Kawsar District, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $24 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Ivory Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing