We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Ranked #72 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“a good place for relaxing”
Reviewed November 14, 2009

my friend and I have just returned from a week break in this hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful, only exception was the older men who were rather over familiar at times but took the hint and left us alone.
The rooms were spacious and were kept very clean.
The entertainment was terrible and because the hotel was a bit out of the way we were suck there.
A taxi to the marina is well worth a visit, we got nice food in Papas and there are some lovely bars.
We booked massages in the spa in the hotel which were very good and the staff were lovely, remember and ask for a woman to massage you if you are female as the men were a bit too much for my friend.
The food was basic but we always found something to eat and there was plenty of it. If you want a cheap week in the sun then this would be a good place to go

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    134
    73
    28
    37
See reviews for
284
80
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2009

Contrary to other reports we have read about the Titanic Aqua Park, my wife and I had 2 fabulous weeks in September. I must congratulate Mr. Nabil Al Refai, the General Manager who runs an excellent and efficient hotel. The whole of the staff must be highly recommended for their service, courtesy and prompt action for any request that my wife and I had. We were very lucky on arrival to be given an upgrade to a family room without even asking for it. The rooms were very spacious and the king size bed was fantastic, plus there were 5 English film channels to watch, and as the entertainment wasn't very good, we were able to relax in our room and watch the television. The animination team were very friendly and did their best to please, but there is room for improvement. The swimming pools were fantastic as was the aqua park. The pool areas were cleaned every morning as were the pools and there were enough sunbeds for everybody. One recommendation we would advise is to have a massage at the hotel as this was sheer heaven, and in fact we ended up having 2 massages each. We came out of the health spa feeling as though we were floating. This we would highly recommend. The food at the hotel was not a la carte but is quite edible, although a bit repetitious. Quite a variety bearing in mind all the different nationalities the hotel caters for. We found the restaurant staff extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome at all times, as did all members of staff. If you get fed up with the hotel food we highly recommend an Italian Restaurant which is situated in the Jasmine Village beside the entrance. The name of it is Miramare Italian Restaurant which is run by Mr. Nasser Elhopi Ahmed, who was extremely friendly and accommodating. All in all we intend going back to the hotel next year as you get excellent value for money. Well done the Titanic and thank you for a fantastic memorable holiday.
Chris and Eddie, Essex

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisandeddieessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2009

just got back from 2 fab weeks at the titanic. sounds as if we were there the same time as the last bad review. not sure we stayed at the same place!!!!!! when you go to a country like eygpt you can not expect high class plumbing, it sounds as if they were just unlucky with being ill for so long, did they take diocalm with them? no one we spoke to was ill in the whole 2 wks. this hotel you have to remember is an eygptian 4/5 star hotel its not british rated. the food was great proberbly the best food at an AL hotel we have found as of yet. the hotel do their best to get rid of the insects by spraying every day, but you can't stop flies when theres non stop food and heat. EVER HAD A BBQ IN ENGLAND on a hot?? summer day? drinks on tap all day including juice which we had all the time.hotel entertainment was a bit lame but who needs it when you have good friends(old or new) to talk to and have a laugh with, plenty to drink and the heat to be able to sit outside all evening.
entertainment outside the hotel was hard to find but thats why most people go AL because its all under one roof isn't it ?. STAFF were great couldn't do more to help. only one person there who was rude. i'm not sure he works for the hotel but he works in the perfume shop. he doesn't seem to like the english, got quite irate when we said we didn't want any perfume and said( all english the same) but not so polite, glad we didn't want any now.cleaning in rooms great, Staff always clean and tidy,always avaliable, always happy to serve you. i will say it was full of very rude russians but you can't blame the hotel for that. Egypt is very popular with them every hotel is full of them.you just have to say we're on holiday we've got all day let them go first if there that hungry, it doesn't make any difference the food at the start of the meal time is the same as at the end. just don't expect them to hold the door for you even if your right behind them. just seen how much i've said. if you are reading this last bit hope it helps you. LAST THING. this was our first time in egypt but WE WILL BE GOING BACK TO THIS HOTEL IT WAS BRILLIANT.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Just returned from this hotel. It was a nightmare from start to finish if you think this is a 4/5 star hotel think again it is a poor 3 star. We were both ill for a lot of the holiday with severe tummy bugs,my husband had it for 11 of the 14 days we were there. No cold juice as they ran out onthe 3rd day,the only cold drink you could get was soda water. Food not up too much, nothing to do at night,miles away from anywhere. The hotel is very smelly from the drains and was infested with flies. Lots of very rude Russians and Germans. The reception area was very nice but the rooms were a disgrace, lots of holes and dirty walls,mould in the bathroom,wires exposed at the hair dryer in the bathroom right next to the sink. You cannot visit any other hotels at night, not allowed into them. If you like going to bed early or staying in the hotel all the time then this hotel is ideal, if not steer well clear of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Went to this hotel in May with wife and children aged 6,5 and 1.

Got a room on the top floor but not overlooking the reception, it was away from the main part of the building. There are benefits to this, ie. the view, privacy and not much noise. On the other hand, if you leave your front door open for even a minute there will be about 10 flies in your room. And when the cleaner comes in, again the foor is open and more flies. Invested in a tennis racket that kills flies and this did the trick.

Excellent hotel, great food and great pools. People still leave their towels by the beach and swimming pools and wander off often to the detriment of families with children. The staff are so polite and helpful. The food was great.

The location is not perfect as it is just an undeveloped area with lots of 5 star hotels. Don't use the tour or taxi within the hotel as they are a rip off. You would save yourself over a 100 Egyptian Pounds (EP) getting someone from outside the hotel. There are lots of taxis once you set out of the hotel.

The water park is great but the floor is very slippery so sandals with grips is advised.

Go to Sinbad Village which is about 15 minutes away from the hotel in taxi and will cost about 20 EP. It has restaurants and shopping centres. very posh area and you do not get hassled by shopowners to come into their shop and buy like El Sakala.

Internet at the hotel is very slow and expensive.

Overall the kids loved it because of the water rides and weather and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adammehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This year my wife and I decided to look for the sun in the fall and more or less defaulted to Egypt. Most important for us is that the kids (ages almost 3 and 4.5) have a great time. Because if they do, we do. And also that it should be luxurious enough not to have to worry about a thing. Keeping in mind that we have to pay for 4, and the budget is not limitless.
For the most part this means that there needs to be enough for the kids to get through the day, close to the hotel as our youngest still enjoys an afternoon nap, and that room and food are of good quality. From reviews on other websites we learned that Titanic Resort got great ratings so we decided to go there for a week. And we had blast of a time.
The hotel is clean and tidy and the restaurant is serving buffets through the day and the food is more than decent. At times it was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.
With respect to the daytime routine, there is a waterpark with lots and lots of waterslides. A special section of the park is for ages till 12, the rest is for ages from 10. There's a lot staff in the park making sure you're comfortable, and most of all safe. And there's a problem. I took our kids swimming since they were 6 weeks old. They're very much used to play in the water and go off slides together with me or even by themselves. As a consequence they did like the kid section, but also wanted to take the more adventurous slides for ages 10+ and that wasn't allowed. Not even when they would sit on my lap. Some slides used a tire to get down and I could take the oldest in it. But in general they were confined to the kid section. Fortunately they had fast slides there as well.
Since we're used to be allowed to take the kids on big slides, this was a small disappointment.

The reason I didn't give this resort the full 5 points is that the waterpark only opened at 10 AM and already closed at 5 PM, that there was no room-service and we weren't allowed to take food to our room.

Iwan

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ieising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We stayed at the Titanic from the 16th Sep to the 23rd Sep.The hotel was immaculately clean with friendly staff.The hotel is only about 15 minutes by taxi from the airport,expect to pay around 50 - 60 EGP(£6 -£7.00)..make sure you agree with the driver the cost before getting into the taxi..unfortunately we made the mistake of letting a runner get us a taxi having agreed with him to pay £20.00 sterling,he pocketed £10.00 for himself and gave the taxi driver the other £10.00(then asked for another £5.00 for a tip)..so next time we visit we will stop the taxi ourselves lol You have to buy your visas in the airport at a cost of £13.00 each,so do remember to take sterling wth you.
On arriving at the hotel check in was a breeze,we had booked two rooms but were offered a family room,unsure of what to do, the receptionist let us look at the room before deciding,having seen how big and spacious it was we were more than happy to settle for one room.The room was immaculate and had a kingsize bed as well as two smaller double beds in a seperate room along with a tv in each room...both rooms had their own air conditioning too.The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with new towels put out and 4 fresh bottles of water placed in the mini fridge every day free of charge..even when we placed the "do not disturb" sign on the door,they were happy to leave 4 bottles of water outside the door.Air conditioning and safes are free..on one occasion we left our safe unlocked with all our valuables and money left sitting inside,the cleaner locked it for us and left a letter asking us to contact reception for the code to open it.
The dining room was well stocked with a good choice of items to suit everyone.Staff were very efficient and fast at clearing tables.The smaller children could have their own separate tables made up next to their parents tables.Every night there would be a themed night,Italian,Egyptian,International,Oriental etc..food was tasty and personally i think it would be pretty hard to not find something you liked.They also have a seperate pasta counter which was quite popular with the younger kids.Plenty of chefs were behind the counters and topping up the food as quick as it was dissapearing.The queues werent too bad either..do make a point of trying their lentil soup and their Egyption desert which was a hot sweet milky dish and absolutely delicious.They even had a low fat/diet corner at breakfast time!
The queues at the bars were minimal..all the pop machines were turned round so you could just help yourself,this was a great idea and definately helped prevent queues from building up.The pool bar served a variety of snacks such as chips/hotdogs/burgers/chicken wraps etc.
The pools and waterpark were amazing.The pools never got busy,and there were never any queues at the waterpark,some of the slides were brill and having a 12 and a 13 year old with us was used on a daily basis.The childrens waterpark (under12s) was definately the best ive seen anywhere.There was no way any kids would get bored of the slides or pools,and the water was very warm and i dont think we managed to sit any longer than an hour without having to take a dip to cool us down.We tipped the pool guy 5 EGP (60p) every day and he reserved beds for us.On checking in at the hotel you are given a card which you exchange for a clean towel every day,very handy!
Staff are very friendly and even more so if you tip them,and i have to say,they obviously have the patience of a saint when it comes to arrogant Russians who talk to them as if they were nobodys.I guess the politeness of the British tourists makes up for the arrogance of the Russians.
We never ventured too far from the hotel and most nights were in bed by 10pm totally exhausted from the waterpark that day lol..Entertainment was pretty dire but the animation team were lovely and tried their best to get everyone involved.The childrens disco was for younger kids and there didnt seem much aimed towards teenagers,so they might get pretty bored at night. As recommended,when going to the shops next door to the hotel Cleopatras was a very comfortble store to shop in as everything was fairly priced and you didnt get hassled from people eager for buisness as you did in the other shops.And as it was well air conditioned it made for a nice change out of the heat.
The free shuttle bus that takes you to the beach runs every 15 minutes and the beach is only 5 minutes away..if you are going to do any boat trips book them on the beach as they are about half the price of what you will pay in the hotel when booking via their reps..we paid 320 EGP (£40.00) for 4 of us to go on a glass bottom boat for an hour,well worth it if you are lucky enough like us you might even get to see a turtle too as well as the beatiful fish of every shape size and colour! You can also use your AI band at the beach wether you want a bite to eat or just a drink.
Overall a very enjoyable holiday and well worth the money (we paid around £2300 for 4 of us) Due to the excellent weather and the friendliness of the locals we will definately return to Egypt next year..a big hello to Debbie and "Kev fae Kirkwood" what a couple of maddies lol

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank loser38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.1 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#48 of 222 in Hurghada
2,804 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#16 of 222 in Hurghada
455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#91 of 222 in Hurghada
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#39 of 222 in Hurghada
1,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ali Baba Palace
Ali Baba Palace
#103 of 222 in Hurghada
691 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Resort & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Resort & Aqua Park

Property: Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Address: 17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#64 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Resort & Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park is an amazing resort of endless choices on the Village Road Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, located on an area of 61.000 m2 varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages Located only at 16 minutes from center of Hurghada and 10 minutes from the airport Titanic Aqua Park Resort offers all the comforts of a charming Red Sea resort with a unique combination of casual elegance and affordability. Titanic Resort and Aqua Park combines active and family vacation with an exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic Resort & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing