We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promo room 6111. Great service, great hotel and great holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Ranked #96 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Promo room 6111. Great service, great hotel and great holiday”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed in the resort between 5th March and 19th March and had a great time. The hotel staff could not do any more and we're so helpful. The hotel was sparkling clean all the time. The entertainment team were all great and are all blessed with great people skills and the ability to get you in the mood for a party. The food was all cooked to a good standard but unfortunately not to my taste. Breakfast was great but could do with a change or more selection for dinner. Would highly recommend this hotel and the day trips guys in the hotel. We had 3 great days out 2 on a boat and quads through the desert all amazing. Deserves more prase than it gets.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ants1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    128
    71
    26
    36
See reviews for
239
75
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
turkey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

we booked this break thro thomas cook flexi trips so only had reviews on here to go by which were a bit worrying. We'd like to put other veiwers mind at rest check in was easy we were shown to our room after a quick tour of the main pat of the hotel facilities our bags were brought up shortly after wards the rooms are suprisinly large and spotless our cleaner was very thorough even lined up my wifes shoes and toiletries into neat lines everyday and would always speak when he saw us out and about. then it was off to the restuarant not expecting nothing special after reviews, well there were at least 6 meat dishes including roast duck which in my book is not slop on a plate i often wonder what people live on when they are at home half the fun of going to a FOREIGN holiday is to try some local dishes which are not the norm there was all sorts of fresh steamed veg ,rices ,salads laid out and someone was always on hand to chop u your own mix if u wanted , also a pasta area where u choose your flavours (if you want burger nuggets chips stay in england). the only complaint we had was the shear rudeness of the Russian guests who dont know what quing & manners r, in the end you have to play em at there own game. The garden and pool areas are well laid out and tidy and is kept that way all day with staff around everywere the waterslides are great for young and old one thing they could address is the music that is played most of the day by the pools is play a selection not the same on a loop. The beach is reached by shuttle bus and is 4 hotel guests only. on the 2nd of our holiday there was a storm with heavy rain hail wind lightening which put out the electric as is came thro the lobby & restuarant ceilings the hotel staff many of which had not seen anythin like it delt with the situation well and had temp elec on in minutes an hr later it was meal time which we thought would be basic because of the storm but to the hotels credit it was the full monty there were some idiots that complained that they couldnt sit where they wanted because of the water coming in they need to get a life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! when we had finished our meal we spoke to the vice chairman who is always around and just said his staff had coped well with the adverce weather problems about an hr later there was a knock on our door he had sent up a huge bowl of fresh fruit. all in all we had a great time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank briroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Firstly, we are planning on going back here so the bad does not outweigh the good.
The hotel itself is great, it's clean the water park is amazing and great for both children and adults, the pool men are brilliant and grab you loungers instantly. The rooms are cleaned daily new bedding cleaners are very good. However other friends staying at the hotel would show pictures of the arrangements of towels(heart shapes/swans etc) the cleaners did in there rooms which looked amazing (our cleaner on our level obviously didn't bother with that extra touch for us in our whole 2 weeks). The rooms are very spacious with tv. great english movie channels and news but thats all, but you shouldn't need tv on holiday. You have to pay £4 or £5 pounds for wifi access for only 1 hour which i thought was bad considering it never worked half the time we used it to contact home. The hotel has a free bus service to the beach (you can walk it but it is a long walk) when you get to the beach it's beautiful like a Caribbean resort with beach huts and own food court/drink area. The beach itself is sectioned off for titanic users only which was great also offering camel rides/horse rides into the sea at a cost. The hotel offers a cab service into town quite cheap about £1.30 there and back, but they drop you off at what i think is a friends shop hoping you will go in and spend money. but it's still cheaper than getting a taxi (who might i add are con men). The animation team are absolutely brilliant can not fault them individually as people however not a lot money to spend on entertainment and re run the same shows for the same next week (assuming people only go for one week here) it is also geared more towards russian and german people. As is the food here, as an english person food was not great, if you like rice and rolls then its good we always managed to find something here to eat but we often popped out for dinner. we did complain towards the end of our holiday and was told that the chef would cook anything we asked so just ask we did and got an amazing meal cooked for us by the chef :).....the bar staff and manager was great, in particular haasam such a wonderful young lad who will look after you from start of shift until finish always smiling. the reception staff arnt as great but did no harm.The massage centre and what i call the foot man offering nail painting etc were so very annoying as are the excursion people inside the hotel always pestering you if you haven't booked up their services. Red sea star who are based in the hotel we booked up a lot of excursions with them and the excursions themselves were amazing, its a shame the person selling it in the hotel ripped us off money wise, he charged so many different prices to various people (our Russian and German friends were charged a lot cheaper than us for the same booking at the same time). The pool area's would have benefit from having heating as was so very cold as there was only 90 or so people in the hotel at the time. there is gym classes yoga etc running through out the day and the wave pool is always heated. Sheriton road itself(where you get dropped off) i absolutely hated it and felt intimidated and scared there, every single shop you walked past you was approached by men trying to get you in their shop even trying to sell you drugs and prostitutes, we was even lead down a small alleyway from a man who stated he worked at the hotel ( he actually saw our all inclusive wristband and lied) being a woman i was very scared, i even had my rolex watch snatched off my hand nearly but thankfully saw what this shop keeper was intending on doing and stoped it so only a broken strap. The marina area is absolutely amazing but scarey walking there lots of beggers with babies once your there it's very up market and no one pesters you and felt extremily safe. The hotel shops are great you do get the hard sell and expect to pay more in the hotel than outside. When leaving the hotel do not buy cigarettes from cleopatras mall to the left of the hotel throat burners and not english aparently. Beware of the taxi drivers, they are con men, they swap the money over and tell you that you have given them less than what you did a couple of friends of ours got swindled out of over £100 by these men. always ask the price of the whole taxi ride and not per person and have the correct money in your hand that you agreed just a tip.

but all in all. this is a good hotel to stay in everything is there you will have a fantastic time here :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sezzyhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner went to primaSol titanic the last week of January.
Weather was excellent. Hotel very clean and room spacey with 2 very clean comfortable double beds. Room cleaned and towels changed every day as well as fridge stocked with water and pop. Had lovely view of pool and had room on 3rd floor. Safe was free which as also a bonus.
Entertainment team try hard but really does need some investment there.
Not much variety of food in restaurant but edible for a week. Loved the snack bar by pool at lunch time and cake on terrace which was bought out at 4.
Only small area which was reserved for none smokers in entertainment area and feel that should of been bigger as gets quite smokey.
Used the shuttle bus to private beach that was nice and also went to marina in hurghada. Really nice and food very cheap. Also lovely shopping mall down road from hotel. Also forgot to say slides for both young kids and older also adults quality. On whole great holiday and will be going back

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jagrchtybo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have just returned from staying at this hotel for the second time. We don't usually go back to the same place but this hotel is fab. It's lovely and clean, the staff cant do enough to help and the water slides are a real bonus. The food was lovely with plenty of choice. Thanks again for our lovely stay, Sarah and Alex

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went here for a week at the end of January and had a superb time, the staff are fantastic and can't do enough to help, the hotel is lovely and clean, the pool area and slides are fantastic and the food in the main was good. Especially for the cost! There was always something to eat although maybe a bit more variety would help. We will definitely be coming back here again.
Thanks guys
Paul and Sophie

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We booked this hotels based on reviews from other families with children a similar age to our 4 and 5 year old boys, what a great choice! On arrival the hotel appears to be a bit dated but once you're settled it doesn't matter. It's spotlessly clean, comfortable with spacious rooms; we booked the 2 bed apartment which was the best choice giving our boys their own room and beds, whilst we enjoyed our room with huge bed and balcony. The service was fantastic with genuinely nice, attentive staff that really seem to enjoy working there, from the lift boy to the Vice Chairman, they couldn't do enough for us and always with a smile and a high-five for the kids. We travelled at New Year so were treated to a great dinner and show, on the other nights the entertainment was fun but finished at 10:30, leaving you to enjoy the all-inclusive drinks (own brands, all very nice tasting) and conversation. The children could play freely, day and night, which was great as, with some hotels, you feel obliged to keep them seated and quiet all the time but not here. Food was well-cooked and very tasty, no Egypt-belly, maybe a little same-y but very nice. The best thing about the hotel though is the Aqua Park and pools... there about 12 big slides, some of which you can take the smaller children (under 10) on and some are Over 10s only. There is also a children's area with 3 pools, slides and water-feature along with the kids club. One pool here is heated and under a canopy, shielding it from the sun. Finally the main pool which is huge and has a crazy-river raft that goes round it. In the summer they have entertainment and an open-air disco round the pool area. Overall we loved it and are definitely planning on returning for some more winter sun next year! A++++++++++ for the kids!

Room Tip: If travelling with 2 children then best to book a 2-bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.8 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#90 of 222 in Hurghada
773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jasmine Village Hotel
Jasmine Village Hotel
#111 of 222 in Hurghada
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#48 of 222 in Hurghada
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#95 of 222 in Hurghada
296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#18 of 222 in Hurghada
438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Resort & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Resort & Aqua Park

Property: Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Address: 17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#83 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Resort & Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing