We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #105 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Morecambe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday..”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough we have just got back on the 25th January 2013 after a two week holiday.

Firstly, thank you to all the Management (especially Nabil and Moustaffa) for making my husband’s birthday really special and who made us extremely welcome and to their staff who were very courteous and polite.

There was a Main restaurant with such a variety of foods and on some days a BBQ, the food was excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner and of course the premises were kept very clean.

This hotel is extremely clean and tidy, especially in the public areas, thanks to the staff, glasses and crockery are picked up immediately on finishing.

The pool areas were immaculate and you got clean beach towels every day at no extra cost. Also the Mermaid bar was good it had the usual burgers and hot dogs etc if you wanted just to stay by the pools.

The rooms were excellent, fresh sheets and towels every day. The beds were extremely comfortable with a hairdryer in the bathroom, free safe and mini fridge stocked daily with a supply of bottled water, in each room.

The animation team worked very hard to entertain a variety of nationalities which cannot be very easy. We found the Rose and Jack bar a sanctuary as it was No Smoking bar and no children were allowed under 18 so spent some nights in there watching a big TV. We did spend sometime in the Lobby Bar with the entertainment which was very good, but being non-smokers preferred the other bar.

The Aqua Park is fabulous for young and old, we never actually plucked up the courage to try any of them, but they looked great and of course the Lifeguards were everywhere keeping an eye on guests. The gardens and the grounds of the Aqua Park were well kept.

We liked going to the private beach of this hotel, of which there was a shuttle bus going back and forth every 15 mins and the driver was a very happy chappie. The beach was also kept very clean and tidy and the food and drink at the beach bar was excellent. The water was cordoned off for the guests so very safe with lifeguard.

The hotel have a minibus that goes into Hurghada town for a minimal amount 13 LE £1.30 each so cheap. Where they drop you off you can easily walk to the Marina and shops, but the old town is very interesting.

All in all we went with friends all 60 plus and had a brilliant time, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TitanicResortHRG, General Manager at Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Dandmo,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent and recommending review about our hotel here on the Trip Advisor website.
It is highly appreciated, that you took the time to share your experiences from our PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park with other holidaymakers so detailed.

My team and I are very pleased and honoured to read that you and your friends liked and enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much that you even would return again.

Thank you also for your nice words about our management (Mr. Mostafa and me), I appreciate this very much. It was our great pleasure to make your husbands’ birthday a very special one and it is dedicated people like Mr. Mostafa and everybody else from our team who make this hotel so special for our valued guests.

All your encouraging words have already been passed on to our employees, the animation team and the management team as each one of them gives everything each day to let our guests enjoy a pleasant and relaxing holiday and your encouraging words are really another great motivation for them. Thank you very much for this.
This is our standard and, of course, it is self-evident for our employees to always serve all our esteemed guests in a friendly and attentive way, so that they feel comfortable at any time and enjoy their holiday.
Furthermore is the management of our hotel always committed to provide the highest possible service standards to our esteemed guests, and we are continually seeking ways to improve and enhance the delivery of these services since we do not only want to fulfill the expectations of our esteemed guests, but to even exceed them.

We are especially pleased to read your nice comments about our food and that you were satisfied with the variety and the taste & quality of our food offers. I have forwarded your nice comments to our Executive Chef and his kitchen team already.
They also give their best every day to offer our valued guests varied buffets day by day. As you surely can imagine it is not always easy to satisfy all the different tastes of our international clientele, therefore we are really happy about your praise as this truly is another great inspiration for the entire kitchen team.

Thanks again very much for your recommendation and our best wishes to you. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.
The entire hotel team then will make sure again to let you and your friends enjoy another pleasant and memorable stay in our PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park.

Best regards from Hurghada,

Nabil Al Refai
Vice chairman
PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Hurghada, Red Sea, Egypt
Tel: (002) 0100340 8900/1/2/3/4
Fax: (002) 0100340 8909
E-mail: gm.titanic@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    126
    69
    25
    36
See reviews for
231
75
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is very good, tasty food, very big choice vegetables. Nice and clean rooms. Pool area and waterpark is very good, even for adults! Durning our stay there wasnt many russians.

If you go to pools at 10 o´clock, then all best places are taken, but there is always enough chairs.
And the beach- I would not name it so- very poor, but durning new-year-period its too cold overall to swim at the sea. And the way to the beach is also a little bit scary.

The hotel has also gym, but its very poor- only 1 runningtrack, 1 bicycle and 2-4 training instruments- so dont excpect much. It closes at 18 o´clock- actually on the time, when sun goes down and many people want to do some sports. At least our hotel it sound so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kendra_EST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk uk
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went to this resort for a month over Christmas and new year...
Would like to give an honest opinion about this hotel as I read reviews and take what people say on a honesty basis..
Here goes.. On arriving we got put on a top floor overlooking one of the pools.. Never even got the suitcases up to the room and said I couldn't stay there as we have 2 young children and instantly the manager changed us to a ground floor room :-) thumbs up Nabil
Food was ok.. Could of been better choice for us English folk but you wouldn't starve..
Water park was fantastic :-) animation team was the best... Big high 5 to Jade and Dino who really did make our holiday.. Animation guys were Russian Germany Polish Dutch Turkish English and Egyptian and all made time to speak to you so friendly and all work so hard day and night :-)
Hotel was spotless all the time cleaning floors, tables, emptying ashtrays food areas were always clean..
Staff were so friendly and would go out there way to help you..
Wifi is not free in the hotel.. We bought an Egyptian SIM card out there and had Internet access for £15 for the month :-)
Lovely shopping mall 10 mins walk senzo mall where they have a McDonalds :-) they even deliver to the hotel for pittance :-)
On to the people the Russains were extremely rude almong side the Polish...they clearly don't believe in waiting in a queue or line for anything but hey ho they didn't spoil our holiday :-)
Met some lovely people on this holiday and will definitely be going back later in the year.. A holiday is what you make of it and we made this our best holiday by far :-) was sad to leave but will be back :-))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynniesSuffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TitanicResortHRG, General Manager at Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear LynniesSuffolkuk,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent and recommending review about our hotel here on the Trip Advisor website.
It is highly appreciated, that you took the time to share your experiences from our PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park so detailed with other holidaymakers.
But most of all I thank you for having chosen our hotel for your latest long term holiday in December 2012 / January 2013.

My team and I feel very pleased and honoured to read that you and your family even consider this holiday your best one by far and that you even want to return again later this year.

Thank you also for your nice words about me, I do appreciate this very much.
Because the well being and the health of all our esteemed guests – but especially of the children - is most important for us, it was self-evident to accommodate you in a ground floor room as you have requested.

All your encouraging words have already been passed on to our employees, the animation team and the management team as each one of them gives everything each day to let our guests enjoy a pleasant and relaxing holiday and all your encouraging words are really another great motivation for them. Thank you very much for this.
It is our standard policy and, of course, self-evident for our employees to always serve all our esteemed guests in a friendly and attentive way, so that they feel comfortable at any time and enjoy their holiday.
Furthermore is the management of our hotel always committed to provide the highest possible service standards to our esteemed guests, and we are continually seeking ways to improve and enhance the delivery of these services since we do not only want to fulfill the expectations of our esteemed guests, but to even exceed them.

Thanks again very much for your recommendation and our best wishes to you and your family. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in our hotel soon again.
The entire hotel team then will make sure again to let you and your family enjoy another pleasant, relaxing and memorable stay in our PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park.

Best regards from Hurghada,

Nabil Al Refai
Vice chairman
PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Hurghada, Red Sea, Egypt
Tel: (002) 0100340 8900/1/2/3/4
Fax: (002) 0100340 8909
E-mail: gm.titanic@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We went for the New Year to Titanic Resort and had a wonderful time.The hotel was kept really clean all the time and the food was varied and plentiful.The management(Hi to Nabil) are always around checking that everythings ok.We had a room at the front of the hotel which was really sunny on the balcony in the morning,take a kettle with you for your early morning cuppa.The rooms are big with 2 queen anne size beds and a sofa bed.The hotel is not as big as alot there which is nice because you get to meet the same people,we met some really lovely families and used to meet up with them most evenings.There is a mixture of nationalities,English ,German Russians(who should learn how to queue)Polish etc.The entertainment team work really hard especially the shows in the evening which were always good fun.There are plenty of slides etc at the aqua park but we didn't use them as we were suffering from colds while we were there.The beach is only 5 mins away but there is a shuttle bus to take you,also there is a beach bar which serves food as well..Also the shuttle bus goes into Hurghada twice a day for a small charge.We went to Cairo from there and yes it was a long day but so worth it to see the pyramids and the sphynx.We used a taxi from outside the hotel no.505 Mohammed who was wonderful,his English is really good and he arranged an English tour guide to meet us,he made us feel so safe there.We also went to El Gouna,the Aquarium,and a mosque.If you go to the Titanic say hello to him for us.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the sun in the morning,pool views get the sun in the afternoon.We had a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JackieHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TitanicResortHRG, General Manager at Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Mrs. JackieHertfordshire,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent and recommending review about our hotel here on the Trip Advisor website.
It is highly appreciated, that you took the time to share your experiences from our PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park with other holidaymakers so detailed.

My team and I are very pleased and honoured to read that you and your husband liked and enjoyed your stay in our hotel very much.

Thank you also for your nice words about me, I appreciate this very much and it was my great pleasure to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.
But actually I could do nothing without my team, so they deserve the best as they all work really hard every day to let our esteemed guests enjoy a very pleasant holiday.
It is dedicated people like each one of them who make our hotel so special for our valued guests.

All your encouraging words have already been passed on to our employees and the management team as each one of them gives everything each day to let our guests enjoy a pleasant and relaxing holiday and your encouraging words are really another great motivation for them. Thank you very much for this.
This is our standard and, of course, it is self-evident for our employees to always serve all our esteemed guests in a friendly and attentive way, so that they feel comfortable at any time and enjoy their holiday.
Furthermore is the management of our hotel always committed to provide the highest possible service standards to our esteemed guests, and we are continually seeking ways to improve and enhance the delivery of these services since we do not only want to fulfill the expectations of our esteemed guests, but to even exceed them.

I am also pleased to read that you were very satisfied with our food offers and your praising words have already been submitted to our kitchen team as they give their best every day to always offer our valued guests different and varied buffets throughout the day.
And since it is not always easy to satisfy all the different tastes of our international guests, we are especially pleased by this praise, as it is another great inspiration for our Executive Chef and his team.

Thanks again very much for your recommendation and our best wishes to you. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.
The entire hotel team then will make sure again to let you enjoy another pleasant and memorable stay in our PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park.

Best regards from Hurghada,

Nabil Al Refai
Vice chairman
PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Hurghada, Red Sea, Egypt
Tel: (002) 0100340 8900/1/2/3/4
Fax: (002) 0100340 8909
E-mail: gm.titanic@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good thing is the 95% of tourists in this hotel is russian & german so food is quite good no anything stupid like fish and chips & beans or fatman burgers.. so really food is good and russian & german people as well is very nice.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ojars s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just returned last night and heres my review
Hotel to be fair is above avg iv seen in Egypt by a small margin the food to be fair is edible every meal although like others its servery / hotplate and repetitive ie what you have today will be remade tomorrow in a curry or stir fry
WIFI is not free like they state, to check your emails on you phone will cost each device 5 Euros each time but you can use it for an hour, the pool / table tennis is a similar price
The Hotel is good but your a cash cow for the amazing rip off hotel consessioners like Wifi massage shops and trips, the beauty section is laughable enter in there at your own risk we saw others and experianced this ourselfs
Outside there is a cab driver 505 called Mohamed now hes a real nice guy trusting and silly cheap a good 100% cheaper than the hotel taxis cant do enough for you be sure to look him up hes normaly about
The Egyptians in hotel consessions seem to think th English are loaded and when it comes to bills load the prices accordingly with suprise charges like WIFI
We regularly observed people waiting for hours at tables for entertainment and the Russian guest walking in at last moment and either sitting at your table or moving tables in front of you on the dance floor, the management are either ignoring this or complacent if you buy a bottle of there wine they move sitting people about to bring in tables in front of you on at least 2 occasions we witnessed physical violence and there is a massive undertone of Russians vs world in evidence even the entertainment regardless of effort Russia wins all but once
The entertainment team was excellent probably the best ive seen in Egypt all day they are around and if they wasnt about then this review would of been a 2 at most
So ignore websites and brochures pictures are misleading and often not the same hotel, Make sure if you pay for the beach and spa you go there we saw a few pay for that and not be told until end of holiday take euros lots of them were in 2013 keeping up to date with internet is normal and if you got kids you could need to spend 20 euros a night to flaunt your suntan
Entertainment is good but the Russians are poorly behaved and dominant and massivly outnumber everyone else so will get there way
Look out for cab 505 he can be trusted and take blankets as nights are cold and hotel does not have heating working or lockable sliding balcony doors

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent Christmas and New Year at this hotel for some reliable sun and that was probaly the most reliable thing here! This hotel is totally aimed at Russian and German speaking tourists, the food is very disappointing, poor quality and the variety very limited, we all had bad stomachs during our stay. Hotel staff are not interested in the British and were even unhelpful when we had an article of clothing stolen from the restaurant during dinnertime. The entertainment was of a low standard, aimed to the Russian and German guests, found it was in limited English and ended at 10.30pm every evening, except New Years Eve, even though the drinks were offered all inclusive until 12.30 am, so don't forget to take a pack of cards, you will need them!
Best part is the Aquapark, only place to be sure of a sunbed, as the Germans and Russians reserve their sunbeds elsewhere, by 7.30am at the other pools. Staff here are friendly and love the British guests, the same staff work at the beach and there they were also very helpful! Be prepared for rudeness by the Russians, no manners either by the adults or children, expect alot of pushing and shoving, jumping queues, also they have a habit of walking off with the rings used for the rides on the assumption it is ok for them to keep them all day to use when they wish!
Having said all this, I guess you get what you pay for, so as long as expectation is not high and you go with an open mind, a large bottle of Duty Free for the evenings and a packet of Imodium at the ready, you will be ok. We would not repeat this hotel, but it was nice to get away during the Christmas period for a change!

Room Tip: Block on the right hand side, near Aquapark, has sun on the balcony all day, generally given to fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.8 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#90 of 222 in Hurghada
741 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#95 of 222 in Hurghada
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#137 of 222 in Hurghada
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#17 of 222 in Hurghada
418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#51 of 222 in Hurghada
2,748 reviews
1.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort

Property: Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort
Address: 17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#90 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing