We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Ranked #62 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We went for the New Year to Titanic Resort and had a wonderful time.The hotel was kept really clean all the time and the food was varied and plentiful.The management(Hi to Nabil) are always around checking that everythings ok.We had a room at the front of the hotel which was really sunny on the balcony in the morning,take a kettle with you for your early morning cuppa.The rooms are big with 2 queen anne size beds and a sofa bed.The hotel is not as big as alot there which is nice because you get to meet the same people,we met some really lovely families and used to meet up with them most evenings.There is a mixture of nationalities,English ,German Russians(who should learn how to queue)Polish etc.The entertainment team work really hard especially the shows in the evening which were always good fun.There are plenty of slides etc at the aqua park but we didn't use them as we were suffering from colds while we were there.The beach is only 5 mins away but there is a shuttle bus to take you,also there is a beach bar which serves food as well..Also the shuttle bus goes into Hurghada twice a day for a small charge.We went to Cairo from there and yes it was a long day but so worth it to see the pyramids and the sphynx.We used a taxi from outside the hotel no.505 Mohammed who was wonderful,his English is really good and he arranged an English tour guide to meet us,he made us feel so safe there.We also went to El Gouna,the Aquarium,and a mosque.If you go to the Titanic say hello to him for us.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the sun in the morning,pool views get the sun in the afternoon.We had a room...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JackieHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TitanicResortHRG, General Manager at Titanic Resort & Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Mrs. JackieHertfordshire,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent and recommending review about our hotel here on the Trip Advisor website.
It is highly appreciated, that you took the time to share your experiences from our PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park with other holidaymakers so detailed.

My team and I are very pleased and honoured to read that you and your husband liked and enjoyed your stay in our hotel very much.

Thank you also for your nice words about me, I appreciate this very much and it was my great pleasure to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.
But actually I could do nothing without my team, so they deserve the best as they all work really hard every day to let our esteemed guests enjoy a very pleasant holiday.
It is dedicated people like each one of them who make our hotel so special for our valued guests.

All your encouraging words have already been passed on to our employees and the management team as each one of them gives everything each day to let our guests enjoy a pleasant and relaxing holiday and your encouraging words are really another great motivation for them. Thank you very much for this.
This is our standard and, of course, it is self-evident for our employees to always serve all our esteemed guests in a friendly and attentive way, so that they feel comfortable at any time and enjoy their holiday.
Furthermore is the management of our hotel always committed to provide the highest possible service standards to our esteemed guests, and we are continually seeking ways to improve and enhance the delivery of these services since we do not only want to fulfill the expectations of our esteemed guests, but to even exceed them.

I am also pleased to read that you were very satisfied with our food offers and your praising words have already been submitted to our kitchen team as they give their best every day to always offer our valued guests different and varied buffets throughout the day.
And since it is not always easy to satisfy all the different tastes of our international guests, we are especially pleased by this praise, as it is another great inspiration for our Executive Chef and his team.

Thanks again very much for your recommendation and our best wishes to you. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.
The entire hotel team then will make sure again to let you enjoy another pleasant and memorable stay in our PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park.

Best regards from Hurghada,

Nabil Al Refai
Vice chairman
PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Hurghada, Red Sea, Egypt
Tel: (002) 0100340 8900/1/2/3/4
Fax: (002) 0100340 8909
E-mail: gm.titanic@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 537 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good thing is the 95% of tourists in this hotel is russian & german so food is quite good no anything stupid like fish and chips & beans or fatman burgers.. so really food is good and russian & german people as well is very nice.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ojars s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just returned last night and heres my review
Hotel to be fair is above avg iv seen in Egypt by a small margin the food to be fair is edible every meal although like others its servery / hotplate and repetitive ie what you have today will be remade tomorrow in a curry or stir fry
WIFI is not free like they state, to check your emails on you phone will cost each device 5 Euros each time but you can use it for an hour, the pool / table tennis is a similar price
The Hotel is good but your a cash cow for the amazing rip off hotel consessioners like Wifi massage shops and trips, the beauty section is laughable enter in there at your own risk we saw others and experianced this ourselfs
Outside there is a cab driver 505 called Mohamed now hes a real nice guy trusting and silly cheap a good 100% cheaper than the hotel taxis cant do enough for you be sure to look him up hes normaly about
The Egyptians in hotel consessions seem to think th English are loaded and when it comes to bills load the prices accordingly with suprise charges like WIFI
We regularly observed people waiting for hours at tables for entertainment and the Russian guest walking in at last moment and either sitting at your table or moving tables in front of you on the dance floor, the management are either ignoring this or complacent if you buy a bottle of there wine they move sitting people about to bring in tables in front of you on at least 2 occasions we witnessed physical violence and there is a massive undertone of Russians vs world in evidence even the entertainment regardless of effort Russia wins all but once
The entertainment team was excellent probably the best ive seen in Egypt all day they are around and if they wasnt about then this review would of been a 2 at most
So ignore websites and brochures pictures are misleading and often not the same hotel, Make sure if you pay for the beach and spa you go there we saw a few pay for that and not be told until end of holiday take euros lots of them were in 2013 keeping up to date with internet is normal and if you got kids you could need to spend 20 euros a night to flaunt your suntan
Entertainment is good but the Russians are poorly behaved and dominant and massivly outnumber everyone else so will get there way
Look out for cab 505 he can be trusted and take blankets as nights are cold and hotel does not have heating working or lockable sliding balcony doors

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent Christmas and New Year at this hotel for some reliable sun and that was probaly the most reliable thing here! This hotel is totally aimed at Russian and German speaking tourists, the food is very disappointing, poor quality and the variety very limited, we all had bad stomachs during our stay. Hotel staff are not interested in the British and were even unhelpful when we had an article of clothing stolen from the restaurant during dinnertime. The entertainment was of a low standard, aimed to the Russian and German guests, found it was in limited English and ended at 10.30pm every evening, except New Years Eve, even though the drinks were offered all inclusive until 12.30 am, so don't forget to take a pack of cards, you will need them!
Best part is the Aquapark, only place to be sure of a sunbed, as the Germans and Russians reserve their sunbeds elsewhere, by 7.30am at the other pools. Staff here are friendly and love the British guests, the same staff work at the beach and there they were also very helpful! Be prepared for rudeness by the Russians, no manners either by the adults or children, expect alot of pushing and shoving, jumping queues, also they have a habit of walking off with the rings used for the rides on the assumption it is ok for them to keep them all day to use when they wish!
Having said all this, I guess you get what you pay for, so as long as expectation is not high and you go with an open mind, a large bottle of Duty Free for the evenings and a packet of Imodium at the ready, you will be ok. We would not repeat this hotel, but it was nice to get away during the Christmas period for a change!

Room Tip: Block on the right hand side, near Aquapark, has sun on the balcony all day, generally given to fami...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel the water park is great for all the family , had no illness the only down fall with this hotel is the food they dont really cater for the english, the rooms are nice and clean. If you go out of the hotel take a trip to the senzo mall there is a great place to eat and have a nice sheesha and is so cheap ,the food is really nice, christmas eve there was loads of food but again not much for english same on new year but apart from that had a goog time and would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: block number 5405 gets the sun all day and as pool veiw
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa1464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

got back a couple of days ago from this hotel,was very disapointed on arrival as the lobby area was dated and dark and is in need of updating,the lighting going to your room at night by the pool area is very poor, we was in block 6 by the kids pool it was ok clean but dident feel very safe there because of location being away from the main hotel and dident see any security at night around this area,the pools were great looking but the only pool that was heated was the kids pool,untill a week in to our holiday,the food is for eastern european people not english, and they dont have a kids corner,so they dont cater for kids even thoe it is a aquapark.there is a bus to thebeach that takes five min and the beach crewe are great the beach is lovely but you can only get hot dogs and burgers/chips.booked through ola holidays but they dont no there titanic htels so be careful if you are booking byphone as you could be booked in to the wrong one as we was.

Room Tip: get a room in main block rear room pool facing
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREYAKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just got back last week from a 2 week holiday at this hotel (not to be confused with the Titanic Beach or Titanic Palace). I was a little bit apprehensive at first having read some of the reviews but really I had a wonderful holiday. A holiday is always what you make it yourselves but some people seem to spend all their time moaning and groaning and trying to pick holes in everything. I call them professional pickers (maybe they think if they make enough fuss they will get a free holiday!). Anyway all the staff here were very friendly and helpful. If I have any complaint it would be that they were forever cleaning the tables in the bar area so that no tables got cluttered with glasses, ashtrays etc. but this is not a bad thing, just mildly irritating at times. We were allocated a room at the front of the hotel and it did have a sea view (just) but the room was cleaned and beds made up every day and to sit on the balcony at night and watch the stars and twinkling lights of hurghada in the distance was very relaxing. The pool areas were cleaned 3 or 4 times a day and although the water was cold on first getting in it was very clean and not at all overcrowded. There were plenty of sun beds and the water slides were such fun. Nothing was too much trouble for the poolside staff. Yes, there were a lot of russians and eastern europeans there, but there were also English, French, Swiss, German, Austrian. Why go to a foreign country if you only want to be with English people. The animation team were excellent and really took the time to talk to the guests and try to make their stay as good as possible. The food was well cooked although it was repeated the second week and with having such diverse nations holidaying there it must be difficult for the cooks to cater for everyones tastes. However there was always something tasty to eat, but there was also always someone who had something to complain of (food too hot/cold, not enough cereal variety, no "english" type food etc etc etc). The hotel was a little bit tired in places (could have done with a lick of paint on the outside) but all in all we had a fabulous holiday in a clean friendly hotel, met loads of people from different backgrounds, enjoyed great days out in the New Marina, Berber village, City Tour and the weather was excellent. Special thanks to Ahmed at the poolside and Mohamed at the bar and also all the cleaning staff, management and the animation team particularly Jade from England and Marit from Germany for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you are to be situated the main part of the hotel perhaps a room at the front of the hotel (parti...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.8 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#94 of 222 in Hurghada
818 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#48 of 222 in Hurghada
2,841 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#15 of 222 in Hurghada
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#96 of 222 in Hurghada
317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
1,372 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
6,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Resort & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Resort & Aqua Park

Address: 17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#57 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $38 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Resort & Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park is an amazing resort of endless choices on the Village Road Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, located on an area of 61.000 m2 varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages Located only at 16 minutes from center of Hurghada and 10 minutes from the airport Titanic Aqua Park Resort offers all the comforts of a charming Red Sea resort with a unique combination of casual elegance and affordability. Titanic Resort and Aqua Park combines active and family vacation with an exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic Resort & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing