We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get the right titanic or you will sink 2nd jan 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Ranked #24 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed January 4, 2013

got back a couple of days ago from this hotel,was very disapointed on arrival as the lobby area was dated and dark and is in need of updating,the lighting going to your room at night by the pool area is very poor, we was in block 6 by the kids pool it was ok clean but dident feel very safe there because of location being away from the main hotel and dident see any security at night around this area,the pools were great looking but the only pool that was heated was the kids pool,untill a week in to our holiday,the food is for eastern european people not english, and they dont have a kids corner,so they dont cater for kids even thoe it is a aquapark.there is a bus to thebeach that takes five min and the beach crewe are great the beach is lovely but you can only get hot dogs and burgers/chips.booked through ola holidays but they dont no there titanic htels so be careful if you are booking byphone as you could be booked in to the wrong one as we was.

Room Tip: get a room in main block rear room pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREYAKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 611 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just got back last week from a 2 week holiday at this hotel (not to be confused with the Titanic Beach or Titanic Palace). I was a little bit apprehensive at first having read some of the reviews but really I had a wonderful holiday. A holiday is always what you make it yourselves but some people seem to spend all their time moaning and groaning and trying to pick holes in everything. I call them professional pickers (maybe they think if they make enough fuss they will get a free holiday!). Anyway all the staff here were very friendly and helpful. If I have any complaint it would be that they were forever cleaning the tables in the bar area so that no tables got cluttered with glasses, ashtrays etc. but this is not a bad thing, just mildly irritating at times. We were allocated a room at the front of the hotel and it did have a sea view (just) but the room was cleaned and beds made up every day and to sit on the balcony at night and watch the stars and twinkling lights of hurghada in the distance was very relaxing. The pool areas were cleaned 3 or 4 times a day and although the water was cold on first getting in it was very clean and not at all overcrowded. There were plenty of sun beds and the water slides were such fun. Nothing was too much trouble for the poolside staff. Yes, there were a lot of russians and eastern europeans there, but there were also English, French, Swiss, German, Austrian. Why go to a foreign country if you only want to be with English people. The animation team were excellent and really took the time to talk to the guests and try to make their stay as good as possible. The food was well cooked although it was repeated the second week and with having such diverse nations holidaying there it must be difficult for the cooks to cater for everyones tastes. However there was always something tasty to eat, but there was also always someone who had something to complain of (food too hot/cold, not enough cereal variety, no "english" type food etc etc etc). The hotel was a little bit tired in places (could have done with a lick of paint on the outside) but all in all we had a fabulous holiday in a clean friendly hotel, met loads of people from different backgrounds, enjoyed great days out in the New Marina, Berber village, City Tour and the weather was excellent. Special thanks to Ahmed at the poolside and Mohamed at the bar and also all the cleaning staff, management and the animation team particularly Jade from England and Marit from Germany for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you are to be situated the main part of the hotel perhaps a room at the front of the hotel (parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

6 of us travelled to hurghada from 24th nov-8th dec 2012 what can I say weather amazing 30s everyday!! Hotel is lush. Water park is amazing slides are so much fun and pools are huge! No need to get up extra early to save a lounger there are 100s. Hotel has a spa on site and a gym which is free to use. Table tennis and snooker are also available in the hotel, table tennis free, pool payable locally. Age group 22-30 we all enjoyed. Beach is nice and a short walk away no need to get the bus, it is literally across the road. Staff are really nice and friendly. Always a smile on their face. Pool staff and lifeguards by far the nicest staff there, will actually miss these guys. Birthdays during the stay hotel provided a birthday cake and candle a nice touch. Senzo mall was a 10min walk away which had shops and restaurants including McDonald's. hotel food not so good, same thing every night chips rice pasta and chicken, during our 2week stay we ate at the hotel 3times, every other night we got the bus into hurghada and ate there so cheap. Told manager food was bad and he asked what I wanted I said pizza, next day there was pizza. For what you pay who cares that the food is bad. Would 100% recommend the hotel and wouldn't think twice about coming back, hopefully see you soon!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fran-liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from 30th nov 2012-7th dec 2012. We had a great room located out of the main hotel next to the water slides, our view was pools, waterslides and palm tree's. During the day time you had lots of things to do, this suited all ages. You could relax next to the pool, enjoy a cost free day by enjoying the water slides, pools and animation teams entertainment such as water polo, dancing, football and more. Served all inclusive breakfast, dinner and tea - lots of variety although not 100% for what the English would prefer, but good enough. Service was perfect, room was thoroughly cleaned daily with all covers changed also along with fresh towels and bottled water. There were many excursions to choose from such as island trips, boat drips, snorkling, diving, dolphin trips and desert trips(quads etc) all at cheap prices around £20 pp. When reading reviews before travelling to the hotel we did not have high expectations but the rusians while we were there were not rude unless you call limited english "rude". The hotel is imaculately clean and the whole team are very friendly and happy. Making sure especially English guests are happy and satisfied throughout their stay. There is a shopping mall about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and there is a regular bus to take you to and from the beach. We had weather between 30-35 all week which was lovely. overall a really good holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawb11011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for just two nights after our Nile Cruise. We had started the holiday with 5 nights at the Titanic Beach and thought we were staying there but flights and packages had made a mess of the booking so we were here. It was a much smaller hotel than the Titanic Beach, but just as clean and the staff were just as helpful. The beach access was via a shuttle bus but it was lovely and we found the food here rather better then the Titanic beach so were happy with our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amazonlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Where do I start. Food awful. Will try anything but it was really poor. Same every night. Caters for Russian and German.hotel full of Russians, need I say more. Rude rude greedy rude and more. Hotel clean but tired. Staff nice. Had to change room because of noise from kitchen.,pools clean but empty because they were freezing. No entertainment except for children. No one from animation team even spoke to us at all. Hurghada no where near as nice as Sharm. Hassle even in hotel foyer from agents. Been all over but this was very very poor. DO not go to this hotel. This is the first poor review I have ever given. I'm not hard to please but this was not good.could go on about loads of other things but hope my message gets across

Room Tip: To get a good room you need to change hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mybonnybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I booked in here for 2 weeks with my partner and 2 young children. The hotel we booked was the titanic beach but somehow ended up in this hell hole and when we raised it with are 1st rep he wasn't interested. The food was not cooked through, raw chicken and beef, and the so called 5* buffet was at best 2*, and that was only because of the fruit designs. We complained to are 1st rep, like 4 other BRITISH FAMILIES. He assured us this was a very nice hotel so we decided to trust his word and stay. We lasted 6nights after which we booked into the JUNGLE AQUA PARK. This made up for are horrific 6 nights in this so called 5* hotel. I would advise anyone who thinks about booking THEN DON'T. THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scousertommy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.8 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#95 of 222 in Hurghada
861 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,909 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#16 of 222 in Hurghada
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
6,666 reviews
1.9 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Resort & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Resort & Aqua Park

Address: 17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $40 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Resort & Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park is an amazing resort of endless choices on the Village Road Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, located on an area of 61.000 m2 varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages Located only at 16 minutes from center of Hurghada and 10 minutes from the airport. Titanic Resort & Aqua Park offers all the comforts of a charming Red Sea resort with a unique combination of casual elegance and affordability. Titanic Resort &Aqua Park combines active and family vacation with an exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Titanic Resort & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing