We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #126 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

6 of us travelled to hurghada from 24th nov-8th dec 2012 what can I say weather amazing 30s everyday!! Hotel is lush. Water park is amazing slides are so much fun and pools are huge! No need to get up extra early to save a lounger there are 100s. Hotel has a spa on site and a gym which is free to use. Table tennis and snooker are also available in the hotel, table tennis free, pool payable locally. Age group 22-30 we all enjoyed. Beach is nice and a short walk away no need to get the bus, it is literally across the road. Staff are really nice and friendly. Always a smile on their face. Pool staff and lifeguards by far the nicest staff there, will actually miss these guys. Birthdays during the stay hotel provided a birthday cake and candle a nice touch. Senzo mall was a 10min walk away which had shops and restaurants including McDonald's. hotel food not so good, same thing every night chips rice pasta and chicken, during our 2week stay we ate at the hotel 3times, every other night we got the bus into hurghada and ate there so cheap. Told manager food was bad and he asked what I wanted I said pizza, next day there was pizza. For what you pay who cares that the food is bad. Would 100% recommend the hotel and wouldn't think twice about coming back, hopefully see you soon!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fran-liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    122
    68
    24
    36
See reviews for
216
72
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from 30th nov 2012-7th dec 2012. We had a great room located out of the main hotel next to the water slides, our view was pools, waterslides and palm tree's. During the day time you had lots of things to do, this suited all ages. You could relax next to the pool, enjoy a cost free day by enjoying the water slides, pools and animation teams entertainment such as water polo, dancing, football and more. Served all inclusive breakfast, dinner and tea - lots of variety although not 100% for what the English would prefer, but good enough. Service was perfect, room was thoroughly cleaned daily with all covers changed also along with fresh towels and bottled water. There were many excursions to choose from such as island trips, boat drips, snorkling, diving, dolphin trips and desert trips(quads etc) all at cheap prices around £20 pp. When reading reviews before travelling to the hotel we did not have high expectations but the rusians while we were there were not rude unless you call limited english "rude". The hotel is imaculately clean and the whole team are very friendly and happy. Making sure especially English guests are happy and satisfied throughout their stay. There is a shopping mall about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and there is a regular bus to take you to and from the beach. We had weather between 30-35 all week which was lovely. overall a really good holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawb11011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for just two nights after our Nile Cruise. We had started the holiday with 5 nights at the Titanic Beach and thought we were staying there but flights and packages had made a mess of the booking so we were here. It was a much smaller hotel than the Titanic Beach, but just as clean and the staff were just as helpful. The beach access was via a shuttle bus but it was lovely and we found the food here rather better then the Titanic beach so were happy with our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazonlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Where do I start. Food awful. Will try anything but it was really poor. Same every night. Caters for Russian and German.hotel full of Russians, need I say more. Rude rude greedy rude and more. Hotel clean but tired. Staff nice. Had to change room because of noise from kitchen.,pools clean but empty because they were freezing. No entertainment except for children. No one from animation team even spoke to us at all. Hurghada no where near as nice as Sharm. Hassle even in hotel foyer from agents. Been all over but this was very very poor. DO not go to this hotel. This is the first poor review I have ever given. I'm not hard to please but this was not good.could go on about loads of other things but hope my message gets across

Room Tip: To get a good room you need to change hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mybonnybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I booked in here for 2 weeks with my partner and 2 young children. The hotel we booked was the titanic beach but somehow ended up in this hell hole and when we raised it with are 1st rep he wasn't interested. The food was not cooked through, raw chicken and beef, and the so called 5* buffet was at best 2*, and that was only because of the fruit designs. We complained to are 1st rep, like 4 other BRITISH FAMILIES. He assured us this was a very nice hotel so we decided to trust his word and stay. We lasted 6nights after which we booked into the JUNGLE AQUA PARK. This made up for are horrific 6 nights in this so called 5* hotel. I would advise anyone who thinks about booking THEN DON'T. THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scousertommy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in December 2011 following an amazing holiday in December 2010!
The hotel is amazing. It was fully booked both years, but you would never have guessed. No queues for slides, sunbeds or dinner, whatsoever.
The pools are cleaned twice daily and there are lotttssss of them! The maintenance crew take great pride in their work. - Infact, every team in the hotel did. Whether it be cleaner, waiter, lifeguard or chef.
The lifeguards take safety very seriously. I've been to waterparks throughout Europe and the Canaries and have never ever seen anything like it. If you are too young or too heavy 'No' is no, but a polite one at that! There is a guard at the top and bottom of each slide and they communicate with each other all day to ensure the slide and pool that they are responsible for is clear and ready to accept the next rider.
The hotel is spotless. We are fussy and I cannot fault anything. There are people cleaning 24/7. They clean tables and ash trays around the pool and reception / lobby area that don't even need cleaning!
The beach is amazing and there is a little shuttle that runs every 15 minutes. (2 minutes across the road!). There is a big bar area that includes the all inclusive deal all day, including food. There is also a nice size reef with lots of coral and marine life. You have to walk quiet far out because the sea is shallow. If you leave the beach in line with the beach bar and walk 15 meters to the left, and 30 meters out you will find the reef. - It is only waist deep too. Perfect for a pair of goggles.
Special thanks to Sina (Sam) the lifeguard, Omar the pool attendant, Adel the evening bar man, Basem the manager of the pool bar and everybody else for making our holidays amazing.

This year will be our third christmas at the Primasol Titanic Resort and Aqua Park.
See you all in a couple of days!

Any questions people, email me.
Don't listen to the damaging reviews that some silly people have left regarding this hotel.
It is amazing! - And no Egyptian tummy yet either! (yet lol).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crasfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

unforgettable very cheap holiday
me, my partner and a 7 yr old child went for 10 day holiday in Primasol in march and.. we absolutly loved every single day spent over there!!!! great place to relax in the sun, LOTS things to do for kids while we were chilling at the pool bar and spa. there is kids area in the swimming pool, lots of slides (kids not allowed on their own of course but this was great fun for us too) these is also kids club open 10-17.30) with small lunch break in between so in fact my little one was very busy playing with other kids and childminders and we could relax and have some peace. food not as bad as some reviews say as my little one although very fussy eater, he always found something he enjoyed. 5pm - main restaurant was opened for kids only - kids menu, kids club ladies were taking all kids there and they were sat at mini tables enjoying meal together ( my little one struggles to sit still and eat nicely when with me, while with kids club he would shovel up 2 bowlsof dinner plus desert!)
the conclusion is: Primasol Titanic Hotel is definitly worth the money you pay for, great sunny place, friendly stuff and lots of fun especially families with kids. However if you expect to pay very litlle and then go there and moan over EVERYTHING you can possibly think of then you should rather choose Hilton Hotel, pay 1000 quid a head and then you can pick on every tiny misperfection.
This was deffinitly my greatest holiday and we are returning there in December to have more fun!

Room Tip: rooms in right wing are sunny all day long, also the ones located far end of the resort are much qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank efi269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.8 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#101 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#136 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#107 of 222 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort

Property: Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort
Address: 17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing