We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over All Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #109 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over All Good Hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

we found a deal and decided to book this hotel

we found it clean and welcoming the staff were great and helpful

The food was a bit on the same old same old side but edable

Our room was clean

The water park was great and will definatly bring the kids with us next time

Over all 9 out of 10 as the food could have been better but other wise a good hotel

Not really a couples hotel! Much more for families

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    126
    69
    25
    36
See reviews for
225
76
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from glorious sunshine!
Fabulous hotel!!!
Beautiful people!!
Staff work so hard hotel is spotless rooms cleaned every day to a very high spec!!!
The animation team worked so hard to keep all hotel guests entertained!! Great bunch of young adults!!
2 criticisms food was a bit same old same old every night but always had something you could eat and you would never go hungry !!!
And RUSSIANS so RUDE!!!
Had a fab holiday great place for family's water park is amazing!!!
Highly recommend the safari trip great value £100 for family of 4! Quad bikes, mad Max cars, jeeps across the desert camel, horse, donkey riding lunch and lots More a full on day out but fab !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lushfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel was quite nice with helpful staff. The pools and aqua park were great and the food was quite good as well. I did get a bug the last day, but I think this was from touching the money and not washing my hands straight away rather than the food.
I preferred Sharm to Hurghada as there seemed to be more local shops and restaurants, it seemed a little more lively with more things within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

the primasol titanic in hurghada makes a great place for a family holiday. friendly staff comfortable rooms good food. entertainment not brilliant but the fun you can have in the water all day is just brill especially the dinghys round the rapids. some of the shoots a bit scary for me but if your brave enough great fun. on the downside for me the cocktails were not included in the all inclusive package same with the pop corn and candy floss for the kids.

Room Tip: all rooms are set out in away where you are close to a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manzanera54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I loved everything the hotel. The staff were super friendly. The food was great. Now a lot of attention to the stores. I bought two watches jewelery in the hotel, which were not material that the seller said and broke in the past one week. NOT BOUGHT ANYTHING IN THE HOTEL. Better to buy in the shops outside the hotel. I WAS STOLEN IN STORE FOR GOLD HOTEL. CAUTION ...
Besides the slides were great and the rooms were good. all 5 stars

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivo_rute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

After booking our holiday a year in advance for myself, my partner and our two teenage lads we were really excited on our arrival - but this was short lived because having requested our rooms be next to each other we were in totally separate buildings and i was told by reception that we had to make do because there was no other rooms. We were situated in the main building with a room (lovely spacious room) over looking the front of the hotel and my two teenage lads were across the other side of the pools with a pool view.

The pools and water slides were fantastic and the poolside staff were very friendly and worked hard throughout the day keeping the area clean.

The waiters and bar staff were so friendly and yet so professional - they worked tirelessly 12 hour shifts 7 days a week. Sometimes you did have to wait a while to get served if they had ran out of glasses.

My reason for scoring this place so low is mainly due to the fact that i was ill for 5 days out of the 10 that we were there with food poisioning and we clearly saw raw chicken being served in the restaurant after we cut through the middle of it. If your German then you won't complain at breakfast as the hot food every day was sliced german sausage in onion and omlettes with a choice of German sausage filling. Having said that my lads were quite happy with doughnuts and pancakes for breakfast instead. We have stayed in many places from Turkey to Spain to Majorca in lower star hotels and had much better quality of food served

Also just be aware that one of the shops inside the hotel sells perfume - once they have managed to get you inside the shop they try to keep you there until you have bought something, myself and my partner were having none of it and we had to be very abrupt with him to get him to stop harassing us and let us leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RLAJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddulph, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed in this hotel from August 2011. First of all, staff were extremely helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Started off with a messed up booking, but all the staff were happy to help us and eventually we sorted the problem. Rooms were spacious with a loverly bathroom. The bed's were comfortable and extremely good Air Con (so good we had to turn it off at times because it was very cold). The balcony was nice with chairs and tables to sit out and have a drink! The poolside was cleaned every night from 6pm onwards. The water park was enjoyable, although not for the faint hearted. (DONT TRY THE RAFTS RIDE) Food was mediocre. If you like spaghetti bolognese, your in for a treat (they do this at every oppurtunity). Aswell as chip butties and a different kind of meat each night. If you go all inclusive, choose the CHOCOLATE DONUTS FOR BREAKFAST, they were the nicest donuts ever!!! Overall, had an excellent time and would go back there! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LissyL671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.8 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#96 of 222 in Hurghada
726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#136 of 222 in Hurghada
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#19 of 222 in Hurghada
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
1,287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
0.4 mi away
Aladdin Beach Resort
Aladdin Beach Resort
#115 of 222 in Hurghada
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort

Property: Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort
Address: 17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#92 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Dessole Titanic Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing