We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been 5 times love it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Ranked #16 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now an i'v loved it every time,I have traveled egypt alot an stayed in a wide range of 4/5* hotels an this is 1 of the best!.Its perfect for couples/family groups an kids,The staff are very friendly an welcoming and are always willing to help if you have any problems,rooms are nice size an kept very fresh& clean,Fresh clean bedding everyday,bottled water everyday,The air con controls are in the room an have always worked perfect every time,Food is good,there is so much to choose from! I'm a fussy eater but theres so much i have always been fine,an if any problem the chef will try to cook whatever you like plus if really fussy mc,donalds KFC an pizza hut all deliver to the hotel and are very cheap!lol,The hotel is situated only 5mins drive from airport an only 10min from hurghada town an 10 from el gouna so its just in the middle of everything which is good as some hotel are on there own an far from anything!If you are goin to this hotel ask to speak to Mr Nabil Al Refai he is a nice man an will try to meet your every need,He is the general manager of the hotel,If you have any questions please contact me as im willing to help thanks:)

Room Tip: Ask for room,3055 or 4055 in the main building!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank itsmephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 728 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

Just got back last night. It re opened on 15th April and they are still putting the final touches to things. 3 famillies went and we did all have a great time. Yes alot of us got the dreaded tummy issues ( although I got bunged up rarther than the normal issues) and the hotel is mainly Eastern Europeans, which didnt bother us but may put some off. We got our meds from our rep who got them cheap.


I will put a full report later but in brief;


Yes the hotel is a bit tired and could do with a lick of paint here and there, Over easter we were the only Brits, yes a few of us got ill ( but after talking to people on the plan back is not just this hotel) , Thomas Cook have taken all their in flight entertainment off their short haul flights which includes the 6 hr trip to Hurghada, eneryone was friendly and we had a good time. You will get out what you put in. Tip the pool lads and there will sort out all your towels for you. The food was OK not out of this world but not cr£p.


Did we have a good time ? YES

Room Tip: You get out what you put in,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackdouglas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This hotel is superb value for money,we travelled as a large family,8 adults and 4 children,aged between 7 and 13.The water park is superb and keep the kids entertained all day,letting the adults relax in the sun.The food is what you would expect in egypt,mainly caters for eatern european tastes..But as they say when in rome!!
The location is in a quiet place just outside hurghada,across from a superb beach.
Nightime entertainment was not up to much,but then it was november.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday and not going out on excursions every day,then this hotel is great...The staff are 1st class,they are friendly,polite and allways smiling.
We will be going back again this year....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dazzlergandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Hotel is a smokers paradise!, just a haze 24/7, apart from the Dining Room and Stage Area? (don't know why because you are covered in it anyway) and your room. It has the most amazing waterslides and pools even for the toddlers!, and loads of sunbeds available all day (probably the time of year). The Hotel has a private beach, there is a bus provided every 15 minutes to and from, and is so lovely and peaceful and full of coral reefs. The first day we went there Club Tropiciana was being played from the bar - felt really good!. The staff at the hotel, beach, dining room and poolside are absolutely fantastic, they are all so friendly, and work so really hard - you will see the same people from early morning until night!, only problem we had was with Reception staff, on booking in they understood English very well, but during the week when we had problems and enquiries - they did not understand quite so well!. The evening entertainment is so very poor, starts off with the childrens entertainment - which is repeated every night!, by middle of the week even THEY were fed up, then the hotel staff would try and put together a dance routine with make-do costumes. One evening we had an egyptian night where they had outside entertainers come into the hotel - the young guy dancing and spinning with the skirt was fantastic, worth waiting for, apart from this there is nothing to do of an evening, apart from going to a new shopping mall that has a cinema, macdonalds, africian themed restaurant and supermarket, it is about a 20-30 minute walk, but would not like to walk there of an evening. The food in the hotel was absolutely dreadful, we ate sensibly to avoid any illness, but every mealtime was just disgusting - it was always luke warm, and just the same every day!, we ended up eating bread. Day 3 of our holiday my husband caught a stomach bug, he had to go to bed for 2 days. I started getting a severe headache, earache and an upset stomach. I spoke to a lovely girl who was one of the entertainment staff, and she gave me some diaorreah tablets to give to my husband , she said they only cost 3 euros from the pharmacey- they worked really well, we wanted to get some more and replace those we had used so went across th the pharmacy across the road - we had to undgo questioning by 3 staff - they wrote out a prescription on a piece of paper - they then asked for the money - 40 Euros!, we said that we would leave it as we did not have that kind of cash on us, because of all the trouble going on - the banks and cash machines did not work anywhere - they escorted us outside into a car with another man inside to drive us to a cash machine! we said we didn't want them, they made it very clear to us they were not happy! . We ineviatabably got talking to other people at the Hotel, many had also had similar experiences and got ill. I really just have to warn you about the Beauty Room, you will be bombarded with special offers, especially after 2pm, they tell you they have the rent to pay for the rooms, so offer you such a good rate!, their hygeine standards are non existent, no certificates to say they are qualified!, the salon just reaks of smoke, still smoking around you!, the brush they applied to my face absolutely stank, it was done by a young boy who obviously was told to just do as I do!, my eyebrows were dyed and I had to ask the owner to redo to make them look both the same! (at least half an inch difference!), After all of this we were just really pleased to get home. We had a 5.30pm take off from Hurghada and did not arrive in Gatwick until 3.00am with Viking Airways - 5 hours late!. My husband has just recovered, and on our return I had to have time off work with a chest infection. We would have reported all of complaints to our rep, but he was just so unapproachable, all 12-14 holiday guests were to meet him the night after we arrived at the hotel at 6.30 - he was 45 minutes late - that really did not bother us too much - but he arrived really aggitated - he brought us into a conference room where there was a meeting going on, they kept shouting over for us to be quite - 2 young lads in our group were trying to tell him how they were locked inside the perfume shop inside the hotel until they gave the bloke £20!, he said he would look into this?, everyone started to leave this meeting because he was not really with us! (in state of mind), but he said if we needed any further information or help to phone him on his mobile number. He left the meeting room, went downstairs, fell into a table full of drinks and left. We did try and phone him to book a trip the following day, even got the (not understand english very well ) reception staff to phone him, but nothing!, he later denied this!. Just want to say this could be the perfect hotel ! - but it isn't - don't trust anyone!, and don't buy any perfume until you get to the Duty Free!, best advice ever - sorry but it is true!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank linda1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Ok so, i was constantly readint the reviews of this hotel and too be honest some of them really put me off wanting to go. i returned home last week and i am desperate to return! Me and my partner and 2 of our friends stayed here and we thought it was brilliant..

Right food? the first few days we all loved the food but into the second week i caught food poisning not because the food was bad because of the change to my body because once over my food poisning i carried on eating the same and i was fine! it was all clean and i was the only one that caught it. Also the bar pool food was very good id recomend the hot dogs and chips!

Entertainment? Well.. too be honest you have to make your own entertainment in the hotel, as all entertainment is stopped at 12am. and it isnt very good when the entertainment is on,
While i was over there it was mine and my friends birthdays and if you tell the reception then they make you a birthday cake and serve it at dinner.

Through the day? The hotel is amaizing through the day theres so much to do! the water park is brilliant along with the water rapids! and the entertainment staff are great through the day. water polo is good fun too.

And finaly the hotel? VERY CLEAN! our rooms were spotless and the staff and cleaners were so friendly! Soo to total it up what was the holiday like out of 100? well 100! it was fab i will definatly be paying this hotel another visit in the near future! thanks titanic resort!

Also can i just say i would deffinatley suggest the diving trips! there amazing and so much fun as is the quad biking!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyreid1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

having just stayed at this resort for a week, I have to say that the staff are really helpful and the resort was very clean. This is a 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for, for the money its excellent, big bedrooms, large showers and a great aqua park. The downsides are the Russians, by far the largest number of guests, and they are appallingly rude, and the location, there is not much to do in the evenings, the in house entertainment was poor, unless you intend to get bladdered every night, there was a lack of anything to do. The food was well cooked but very bland, when you try to cater for lots of nationalities, I guess its going to be. All in all, its good value for money if you want winter sun and want to lie on a sun-bed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benno12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

well.... the hotel itself was always very clean and the staff were all friendly. The pools outside were fantastic and cleaned everyday. Always plenty of sunbeds whatever time of day you went to the pool. The aqua park was brilliant.
The food, on the other hand was not brilliant, not much choice for breakfast, no bacon, beans, sausages and our typically fried breakfast, just lots of food you wouldn't expect for breakfast like potatoes and sausage caserole . The Evening meal was usually cold by the time you got it back to your table.

As for the entertainment in the evening... well, it was appauling!! no shows or games or anything you would expect in a normal hotel. very disappointed .

i was travelling on my own so only really wanted to go away for the sun shine and to relax for a week, which i did. the weather was beautiful.

there was not alot to do nearby the hotel, there's a shopping mall about 10 minutes walk away which is good, and about 3 minutes walk away there is a parade of different shops.

overall i would rate my holiday 6/10

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahintn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,718 reviews
2 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#24 of 221 in Hurghada
3,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#26 of 221 in Hurghada
530 reviews
1.8 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#78 of 221 in Hurghada
989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#29 of 221 in Hurghada
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Resort & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Resort & Aqua Park

Address: 17 Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly PrimaSol Titanic Resort & Aquapark)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $33 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Resort & Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park is an amazing resort of endless choices on the Village Road Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, located on an area of 61.000 m2 varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages Located only at 16 minutes from center of Hurghada and 10 minutes from the airport. Titanic Resort & Aqua Park offers all the comforts of a charming Red Sea resort with a unique combination of casual elegance and affordability. Titanic Resort &Aqua Park combines active and family vacation with an exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Titanic Resort & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Titanic Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Titanic Resort And Aquapark
Primasol Titanic Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing