We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, nice beach, poor food”
Review of Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elysees
Ranked #151 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, nice beach, poor food”
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights, being included in a tour of beach and Nile cruise. We had no all inclusive, just "half pension" , so B&B and diner. The first night they told us that the room we booked for, was not available, so we got an apartment instead. Very much space, but a bit worn out. No 4 star hotelroom. The next morning we could change rooms and we got a room like the pictures on www.elysees.net. The rooms are nice, wireless internet is not in the rooms, but outside near the pool and also in the coverded beach bar (not on the chairs on the beach). B&B is ok, but I have seen the small plastic cups for the all inclusive guests ... very childish.
So, for a B&B hotel reccomendable, for all inclusive very poor. Because they focus on Russian guests, who pay less than us. By the way, no trouble with the russians, most of them are young couples, very normal.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreveyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    57
    37
    45
    30
See reviews for
52
63
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

we didn't book this hotel but were moved to there the day before we were due to fly. we looked up the hotel online which looked brillant. when we arrived we had trouble with our booking which wasn't the hotels fault but their unhelpful attitude didn't help! when we finally made it to our rooms we were very pleased the rooms were lovely, all clean and modern. the pool area was lovely and roomy the pool was cleaned every night. we stayed at the elysees for 2 weeks all inclusive, well we paid for all inclusive! they don't seem to realise that we have paid good money to stay all inclusive and expect to have all inclusive! the food wasn't up to much, my partner and i have stayed in eygpt before so we know that other hotel resturants are very good! as for the drinks they were very few and far between. as this hotel doesn't cater for the british they didn't like to give out beer, even the water was scarse, {it was 130degrees every day when we were there} the drinks are given in small plasic cups which isn't enough in that heat! the food was very repeatative same every morning noon and night. which meant that we ate out a lot, {the bulls down the road was great} the taxis are just outside the hotel and are around 10 ep about £1.00. all in all we wouldn't go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshlady80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Despite a beautiful entrance the rooms we stayed in were poor. The first suffered noise until 4pm, and we made sure we moved rooms. The second room, whilst quiet, had no light shades on the bulbs and some electrical sockets that were loose and dangerous. Took 5 phone calls to get enough towels. Their beach area has to be seen to be believed. Nice pool area though.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Pound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

very good hotel i like this hotel the room is very very beautifull and clean and the food very nice

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beautifull-days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Mashrabiya
Al Mashrabiya
#164 of 222 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#152 of 222 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#170 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#176 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees

Property: Elysees
Address: El Sheraton Road | next to Marriott Hotel, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#113 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing