We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“U get what u pay for!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal City

Royal City
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal City
Ranked #187 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Harrogate
Level Contributor
375 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“U get what u pay for!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

For the price it's good I asked for a towel and got one! The staff were Coptic and very friendly perfect location off Sheraton st and staggering distance from marina for me perfect breakfast was Egyptian of course but had a lot worse

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
1
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel main good points are its location which is very close to the Marina and Sheraton st.,and it was the cheapest in the area. it cost me for 3 days about 41 $ the bad points, well there is no room services, no towels the room was relatively clean with an A/C ,TV and small fridge. I only took b.f. one time only was poor and the dining area was clean for about 4 tables the rest covered in dust ! . to sum it all if you are looking for just sleeping then it will do.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemo9005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We had to use this hotel because the hotel we originally ment to use was full although we have booked it before!! So, we were "forced" to stay ni this hotel. I can say that this hotel was the worse hotel I have ever been in my entire life! The whole hotel was in a really bad shape. It seemed to me as if it has been abandoned twenty years ago and reopened again yesterday. Lift was broken, so we had to carry our suitcases two floors high, the whole hotel was very dirty, they had no clean towels...and I literary mean no towels!!!, there was dust everywhere in the dining room, which also looked extremely abandoned and dirty, the staf looked as if they would rather go to sleep than work. It was a complete disaster. Defenitely NOT worth the money we payed!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pavsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Was the worst hotel i used in my life.. i stayed there for 2 nights, the elevator was broken, the restaurant was dirty and empty all the time, we did not receive our breakfast everyday..The whole hotel is run by 3 young guys...Rooms are smelly..air conditions are too noisy, The worst experience in my life.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank boss_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

If you ever think about travelling to Hurghada, Egypt. Do NOT let this hotel be one of your choices. For one, the hotel/rooms were dirty from floor to ceiling, aggressive personal too. We were two travellers and got two tiny towels, when I asked to get larger towels they came up with one large towel, dirty as I haven't seen before. The towel that was once white, was black of dirt. We were also told that according to the hotelservice they would provide their guests with beachtowels. They had towels, but when we came down to the beach they gave us wet towels, and when I asked if the towels were used they denied it, but had to give up when I found sunscreen etc. on the towels. For your own sake, stay away!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank twistoflime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

You live in the middle of a rubbish dump. They never change your towel (you only get one even if you are 2 persons). The dont give you toilet papers, you have to buy. Lots of cockroachs. No furniture on the balcony. There is one beach for you and there is a lots of prostitution, really bad. Outside there is o lots of fat rats and homeless dogs who are rather nasty.
I can't recommend anyone to go there!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Mimmi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Garden Hotel
Sea Garden Hotel
#157 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#147 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#127 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#153 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#108 of 208 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#130 of 208 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal City

Property: Royal City
Address: Al Arosa Square, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#113 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal City Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing