We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LIKE=)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Valley

Moon Valley
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moon Valley
Save
You added Moon Valley to your Saves list
Ranked #199 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Jekabpils
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I LIKE=)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Very good hotel.nothing bad.and if u smilee, personal smile too and help.silent.i just need hotel to sleep, and my choise is right=) Thank u Moon Valey, i come back- be sure =)
-Gunita from Latvia

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ggunita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

If you enjoy up to 40 mosquitos per night, lizards, often cold water in the room and not cleaning the room then that's the right place to go.And of course staff not keeping their promises. The rooms of the new building are quite cosy. I was staying in one of the two old ones. The second old one is being renovated. Food is edible and even tasty. You can't make complaints about food. Russian is the main language.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank triperis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Eesti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

I staid in Moon Valley at the end of March 2009. It was fun. The location is excellent!!! All the life (night life) so close, but at the same time you can find wild beaches just 300 meters walk away.
If you plane to spend at the hotel only some hours to sleep then it’s an excellent choice. I do not recommend the hotel beach, because it is dirty. But if you want to go on a sea trip you can get a nice prize there. And if you like dogs, then at the moment there live two puppies (Alex and Susie), but I renamed them Pontu and Pitsu, so at the moment they respond to their new names better. I felt very bad leaving them, so if you are at the area please go feed them and play with them!!! If you do so, thank you from the bottom of my hart!!!
There were some problems, like the electricity went away once during my one week stay, but they fixed it quickly. And the hot water appeared after it had been running for about 40 minutes and even still the pressure was so weak that I could not wash my hair. Thankfully I had friends staying in another room where the pressure was better and I could wash myself. Hei! I am here not to whine. The service was friendly, food was eatable (no stomach problems at least) and again the LOCATION WAS SO EXCELLENT!
So if travelling on a budget and planning to see a lot I recommend. Discos, bars, cofes a step from the hotel door and minibus (1EL) around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

I stayed here as a single woman looking at property in the area, the first 2 days I had the world & his brother calling at my door as all the staff are men. But after a word to the Manager they kept a very low profile after that and I started to enjoy my stay. Most of the guests were Russian due to the cost but at approx £10 per night plus breakfast it was very good value. I was lucky I could double up the matresses otherwise the bed would have been really hard. It is Basic, Clean, Friendly, Quite. Close to all amenties and restuarants. Great for a cheap trip rather than 5* costs in a lot of the hotels.

  • Liked — Price = a double room with TV & Fridge for £10 per night plus breakfast
  • Disliked — Learing male staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RonnieRoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2009

Well in a shortcut ...
Staff was unprofessional, cleaners were insisting to find them jobs in UK. There were ofthen power cuts (lasting 3 hours or more) to which the hotel manager replied that this is normal and I should wait to get electricity and hot water cause the showers were electric. The same manager asked me if Im afraid of dark when there was no electricity at 8pm, and with a sleezy smile asked me to stay with him if I am afraid!
Hotel was not really clean and the traditional "foul" served during breakfast was tasteless. Apart from that I had the pleasure to have a lizzard in my bedroom (!) Which I had to take out myself :P
The only plus of this hotel is the location, beach is across the road, literally, also some nice beach bars and the city centre.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#143 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#148 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Garden Hotel
Sea Garden Hotel
#159 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#133 of 208 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#72 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#109 of 208 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Valley

Property: Moon Valley
Address: 138 Sheraton Road | Elsakala Aria, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Hotel Class:2 star — Moon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Moon Valley Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing