We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Bella Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista
Ranked #111 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We just came back from Hurghada, Bella Vista Resort.
As it was the first time when we stayed at this hotel, there is much to say.
The stuff was very nice, not ennoying as in other hotel where we stayed before.

The beach is superbe and it has some small reifs around, where You can see a lot of colourful fishes while snorkeling there.

The animation team, Jamaica and Rocky were super and we had a lot of fun at different activities during the whole day : streching, aqua gym, partyes inside the hotel.

Our room had sea view, pool view, it was very large, spatious.
We had some problems with the water ( only hot water), but the plumber was called to our room and everything was solved quickly,

The food at the restaurant was great, great variety of food, we had HB.
It was problematic, cause the juice was available free only at the breakfast, not at the dinner. So every glass of juice costed 7 L.E. which is too much!!!

An annoying thing, was that the small beach is located near a public beach in the right side, where a lot of people ( egyptian mans) were snorkeling and looking at women under the water, it was really disturbing .
There was a security man at our beach and he was sending them always back to their part of sea, but... it was disturbing.
But of course, we made fun of the situation. :)
To snorkle and to look at something else than reifs and fishes....it`s a thing :))

The beach was wonderful, clean, good music.
Pool was also ok.
There is a man with a camel at the beach and You can take photos or ride the camel.
Nice opportunity for those which are not booking a Safari trip where among other things You can ride the camel in the desert at the Bedouin camp.

I also took a very nice Henna tatoo, which a very talented boy ( from Massage&Spa) drawed it for me generally with free hand. Really really talented.

In a few words, I think we will go back in September for 2 weeks and All Inclusive.
It is a nice hotel for active people, which want to have fun and a lot of activities.
Ok for relaxing also.

Can`t wait for September.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank SabyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 570 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2010

The hotel has nice green territory. Nice large rooms. Excellent food. But there are some negative things there. Beach is not cleaned good from rubbish which comes from sea side. Beach towels are collected every day and next day they give it away again without washing. ( I got wet dirty towel) Guys at the reception are not friendly at all. It seems they don't know how to smile. If you don't pay attention on lack of service you would have a nice vacation there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sssnnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

The location is good, has his own beach in the center of the City.
I had holiday with my husband and we really didn't like that the staff harassed a lot even touched. I have to tell them not to do it! I really felt disrespect for the customer.
For one week we had every day the same food and not tasteful. The desert's were very good:). At the end of our holiday I think the bosses come and were looking after restoran, so suddenly the food quality changed to good side.:)
The manager at reception, houskeeping manager were really profesional but I can't say that way about the others at reception. Sometimes they pretend that they don't speak any other languages than arabic.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RositaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Located in the main centre of town, this hotel was a winner from the minute we walked through the doors! Large spacious reception area providing easy access to the in-house gift shops, business centre, lounge and bar - large glass doors open out into the outdoor dining areas and garden lined walkways, leading down to the pool and beach complex. There is a definite Mediterranean feel about this hotel - especially mirrored in their choice furniture and decor. The rooms are spacious, airy and furnished with practicality and comfort in mind. The standard of service and attention from management and staff can only be rated as "A1". A great variety of entertainment provided both during the day as well as in the evenings and an ideal location for all water sports and snorkelling. Their varied restaurants are sure to please every palate. Easy walking distance to shops, local eateries and attractions. This hotel was so enticing, we returned for a second stay! We highly recommend this hotel - excellent value!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank katakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Wonderful hotel with wonderful people, place for having a great holiday...;)

Stayed: December 2009
Thank Kittykas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milena Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobertHH30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.8 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#107 of 222 in Hurghada
541 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
3.6 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#123 of 222 in Hurghada
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#80 of 222 in Hurghada
1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
#147 of 222 in Hurghada
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista

Address: Sheraton Rd, Hurghada 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $31 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hurghada
Bella Vista Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing