We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay, good location, nice beach, great diving”
Review of Bella Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista
Ranked #120 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“pleasant stay, good location, nice beach, great diving”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel is a solid 4 Egyptian star. rooms are spacious and clean, all have at least partial sea view. food was varied, but had its ups and downs. the majority of the guests are from Russia, which makes the scene sometimes a bit dramatic, but who would care. wi-fi is 5USD extra per day. the swimming pool his big, but is not heated which made it 16C at the end of December. there are volleyball court, bulle court, messages parlor and at least 2 a'la carte on site restaurants. the beach is sandy with rather monotonous reef for lots of snorkling or daytime diving, but the area is ideal for shore night dives, when many creatures are better spotted. voodoo divers are located on the premises, also very recommendable.

Room Tip: avoid basement level rooms for better views and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    199
    106
    33
    31
See reviews for
133
179
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very good hotel with very polite staff. Big and clean rooms. Cleaning was made daily. Big bathroom in good conditions. Internet costs extra. There was no heating, and at night was needed, but they provided extra blanket...
The pool was very clean, but the water was colder then the sea. Private beach well organized and clean.
Plenty of food at all meals, few variations however in the menu. Fresh juice costs extra, even with all inclusive boarding.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed here a few times now and can't fault it. Lots of attractions all around, nice beach quality service and excellent value for money. I have never used the all inclusive option so can't comment on the food but breakfast is fine. World class diving from voodoo divers the dive center in the hotel and the Caribbean bar by the is fantastic..
They have a small Restarunt at the front called la luna which is great and has an extensive menu

Room Tip: Ask for the suite above the main Restarunt
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnwort
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

In the absence of opportunity to rate this hotel as GOOD in the overall rating, I am taking the opportunity to do so in my review instead. We have just returned from Egypt after staying at this hotel for a week and would say that we really did enjoy it, but it does have some good and bad points. As stated by others, the location itself is very good for many local amenities including shops, bars, buses etcetera, but be very wary of pick-pockets when venturing out onto the main street. We had three attempts made from pick pockets in just a week, so be very careful where you keep your wallets and a tight grip of handbags. Of course the latter is nothing to do with the hotels, but I think very worthy of a mention. The hotel is in pretty good condition and the walking areas in its grounds quite pretty and very pleasant. We were in room 259, and whilst we found our room to be of a decent size, comfortable, and with a lovely view of some of the gardens, pool and the sea from the balcony; it did however suffer from being in close proximity of a hotel alley way which the staff and workmen came clattering through, with god knows what, at ridiculously early times in the morning, which was quite annoying when you are still trying to sleep. Also we could hear sounds from the adjoining disco but this was not all that loud, and less annoying than that of the alley Our room was kept spotlessly clean with our pillow slips, sheets and towels changed every day, but despite tipping the room attendants every other day to encourage good service, the last two mornings the room attendants left our duvets folded up at the bottom of the beds for us to make the beds ourselves, so we did not leave a tip on the last day. The room had adequate amenities but there was no tea and/or coffee facilities in there, nor was there a clock radio. We have stayed in hotels with no in-room tea/coffee facilities before, but never one that does not supply a clock! The overall cleanliness of the hotel we also found to be very good, and we saw windows being cleaned all the time and the pool and garden areas being well attended to, though some of the sun loungers could have been kept a lot cleaner, and some of the tiles in and around the pool features were cracked. Although the hotel beach is quite small, it is good to be able to walk straight into the sea which is lovely and warm once in it, and the views are very picturesque. Whilst we enjoyed a lot of the food that was on offer, we did find some of the choices were a little unusual, and would say not very accommodating to the British palate, but unlike some other reviewers, we did not suffer any ill effects from any of the food we ate there. To be fair, this hotel does not seem to get many English tourists there , so if you are English and reading this review, you may wish to consider this point. Also, I think that the hotel caters more towards the all inclusive clientele, as we encountered several problems trying to pay for drinks etcetera as we had them as opposed to charging them to our room. We never do all inclusive so we did find this quite an annoyance. As others have said, some of the staff are quite rude in their manner or attitude, but we found most of them to be very good and polite. Even the attendants on the beach area seem to be watching their area more than is obvious, as when I had a minor accident in the sea and went to the pool shower with my partner to attend to it my self, an attendant must have seen me hobbling over the beach and appeared quickly to attend to my wounds, sitting me down on a chair, cleaning my wounds and applying liberal amounts of iodine. Although this is not the type of holiday that we would normally choose, (we were booked to re-visit Luxor which got cancelled due to the current climate in Egypt), if we were to do it again, we probably would use this hotel again as ultimately we did find more good than bad, and really became quite comfortable there. Also, for those who have children with them, the children staying there seemed to be enjoying themselves very much.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the side with that alley way, but if you don't mind that then 259 and vicinity was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PartnersFarnworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week during August. The location is really nice, there's a burger king, mcdonalds and a KFC close by. The view is outside of the window is beautiful. However, the customer service is absolutely AWFUL here. The bartenders are straight up rude, especially the one in the dining hall. The food that comes in the all inclusive package is once again, inedible. I tried to eat there 2 times and I've gotten a stomach ache everytime, in fact, anyone I've asked, had gotten constant stomach aches.

Basically all in all it's a shady place, with awful customer service, food and drinks. I will definitely never come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As a premise, I would just like to clarify that this is constructive criticism. I didn't come here just to give away unnecessary critiques.

Like most of the reviews here say, the Bella Vista has definitely a good location, close to shops, bars, discos and a supermarket, right across the street, which is very convenient to buy your water supply for your stay.
The staff is nice and very helpful, although the people from the beauty salon and the tour agencies in the hotel cause you much of the stress you're trying to avoid while on vacation. If you say you're going to think about it, they will come back to you every single day (even if you're trying to take a nap on the beach) to try and convince you to book a trip with them. It's really annoying.
The hotel looks good with lots of green and a nice pool, but the beach space is too small unfortunately and you are forced to wake up early if you want to find a place right in front of the beach. The sun lounges aren't very clean and quite a few were broken.
We've probably seen around 10 cats around the hotel and most of them defecated in the sand, where everybody, including little kids, walked around bare foot. Also, they like laying on the sun lounges so you never know if they leave 'something' on there.
Overall, the Bella Vista lacks of hygiene, especially at the Sultana restaurant. If they were to take special care of the cleanliness of the kitchen people probably wouldn't get sick from the food, like the three of us did (my husband, daughter and I). It was our second time in Egypt and the second time that we got sick from the hotel food. Not what you want in holidays. Hence, I'd recommend a half-pension or just breakfast included. The La Luna Italian restaurant of the hotel has really good food and not expensive. Next time, if we ever to go back to Bella Vista, we would have breakfast there and lunch/dinner at La Luna or Red Sea Fish restaurants right inside the hotel.
We got a large and lovely room in front of the street. It was a bit noisy, because Egyptians apparently love to use the claxon, but we managed to sleep anyways. The only thing was that the A/C is right up the beds so you get cool air all night; my husband got a sore a stiff neck from it.
Wi-Fi isn't free. It's 5$ or 5Euro per day and you can only use it with one device at a time, so if you first use it on your computer, you have to log out and then sign in with your phone or tablet. Not ideal.
The Caribbean bar is lovely. We went there three times to get cocktails (which are delicious and cheap!) and we even got one for free from the barman. The people there are really nice.
One last thing, if you ever want to do the glass boat with the Aqua Center agency next to the Caribbean bar, DO NOT do it! It's called 'Islam Glass Boat', you'll see it from the beach. We payed 5Euro each and it was horrible. The boat is old, rusty, they don't have any life jackets just in case and our two guides were kids. After only 5 minutes on the boat, in the middle of the sea (undoubtedly amazing) the engine broke and we were stuck there for 15 minutes, until luckily a fishers boat passed by and took us back to the beach. Also, you can hardly see anything through the glass. It's tiny, covered in algae and very old.

All in all, we had a good time thanks to the weather and the excursions that we did. Would we go back to Bella Vista? Maybe, but we doubt it. A 5* would be safer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Every trip starts with the booking and the guys at this hotel where fast to answer our emails and they also did their very best to meet our wishes and requests and they succeded! Thanks guys for this! The hotel is located in the most lively part of Hurghada and that is partly why we selected it since we have good experiences from its neighbouring hotel Aqua Fun where the circus is "outside" but you could quickly get "inside" to regain your breath.

The only thing that was a bit different this time, compared to Aqua Fun and other hotels in Egypt, was the massive sounds from the disco "next door" that kept coming our way until early morning. I know that this probably is nothing to blame the hotel for but it might be good to take this into consideration if you are about to book this hotel.

We had no AI so we only had the breakfast but it was okey with a good variety of what you would expect to find on a breakfast table. We had most of our "on site" lunches/dinners at the Coconut Bar where we had delicious burgers, sallads and of course drinks & beer but most of the time we ate outside the hotel.

The rooms where nice and tidy and the beds where very good the only thing that was a bit of a dissapointment was the AC that could have been a bit more "powerful" however we did not complain about it so we did not give the guys a chance to fix this.

The pool was clean and surprisingly warm for beeing this time of the year and the beach was quite nice and even if it sometimes was a bit crowded we didn't feel it that way. The sea with the "micro reefs" is really nice and even after 20 trips to Egypt and hundreds of dives in the Red Sea we found it quite nice. But to the see the real reefs you have to go on a boat trip and then I could recommend Omar Sharif (Ahmed) who arranges snorklingtrips from the local jetty.

All in all this hotel delivered what we had expected perhaps we had lowered our expectations after visiting the 5 star hotels Sentido Reef Oasis Senses and Hilton Waterfall, in Sharm el Sheikh, but to be honest I don't think so.

I could recommend a visit to this hotel if you are looking for an "average +" hotel and I have stayed at hotels in Egypt that has been rated higher than Bella Vista that despite this has deilvered far below what we experienced this week.

So Bella Vista, thank you for a pleasant week and we will probably be back in the future!

Room Tip: We had 359 and 360, facing the pool and the sea, on the northern side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.4 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
0.4 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#160 of 222 in Hurghada
52 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#123 of 222 in Hurghada
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#85 of 222 in Hurghada
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
#205 of 222 in Hurghada
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista

Property: Bella Vista
Address: Sheraton Rd, Hurghada 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hurghada
Bella Vista Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing