We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tim h
diest

Great location, nice hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 8, 2013
The bella vista has one of the best locations in Hurghada. It's a simple but clean hotel. We had a room on the right side, with pool and sea view. It was a basic room but it was clean and quiet.
Food was mostly the same every day so if we were to go back it would be on breakfast only. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby.
The best thing about the bella vista is the diving school on the beach. Voodoo Divers is most certainly one of the best diveclubs in Hurghada.
Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$219
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $157
  • Trip.com
    $151
  • Hotels.com
    $219
3.6 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
$58
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $52
  • Vio.com
    $47
  • Priceline
    $61
1.5 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Free parking
Pool
$142
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Vio.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $158
6.3 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $272
  • Agoda.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
    $272
15.4 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Free parking
Beachfront
$180
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $176
  • StayForLong
    $169
  • Booking.com
    $176
13.3 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Free parking
Pool
$112
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $99
  • Vio.com
    $97
  • Agoda.com
    $101
17.4 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Free parking
Pool
$226
$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Algotels
    $217
  • Trip.com
    $198
8.7 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Free parking
Pool
$26
$20
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $26
  • Hotels.com
    $26
  • Booking.com
    $20
8.6 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Free parking
Beachfront
$105
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $105
  • Expedia.com
    $105
  • Movenpick
    $105
15.7 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Free parking
Pool
$384
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $384
  • Vio.com
    $280
  • Booking.com
    $329
1.8 miles from Bella Vista Resort Hurghada
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Hurghada
Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveler rating
1,151
436
227
94
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,151
436
227
94
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caribbean bar animation team sheraton road private beach great holiday fish swim up bar nice pool very nice hotel cleaned every day every evening main restaurant sea egypt diving darts guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel has an excelent location, in the city centre, beach is next to it so you would have think it is great solution to have a relaxing holiday. What they don't tell you: the mosk is next to it, disco Africa is inside of the hotel, AC machinery is next to the rooms kitchen is in the ground flor so you do smell your food before you get to the dinner. Above all staff is strange, rooms are old and not clean. I can imagine only for to five rooms in first row are ok. If i would come back, i would not visit it again.

Room tip: Left side of the hotel is horrible.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are looking a simple hotel in the middle or in the best part of Hurghada, then Bella Vista is one of the best choices there.

Bella Vista is a simple hotel, in the beginning of the main street. If you have luck (and you don't forget to give 10$ tip in reception) then you may get a room with a view to beach and/or to pool, if your not so lucky then a view to roofs next to Bella Vista is guaranteed.
Don't expect something luxuries, it's a small and simple hotel, with simple and clean rooms and services (SPA, gym etc.).
If you have choose ALL INCLUSIVE package then I bet you will regret this as the food was really poor and almost the same in every day. Twice a week they have special evenings with an extra menue and with additional fee. But I bet they will offer the same food next morning or lunch or dinner. All inclusive package includes also local soft drinks and alcoholic beverages (do not drink the red wine).
The most important - the location is absolutely the best. In the beginning of main street, near to the fixed priced store Kleopatra and to the hundreds of stores. Within 5 minutes walk you can enjoy a good coffee at the Costa Cafe.

My recommendation - try to get to the roofs of Bella Vist, especially in evenings as the view is amazing at that time.

For conclusion - a simple hotel, with excellent location.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steverh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Located in the center of Hurghada at sheraton road, mid-size, intimate, private beach with a coral reef, nice and clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, varied menu. Perfect for those who like buzz of the city, shops, cafes and restaurants.

Room tip: All rooms with balconies and from the first floor overlooking on the sea. From the ground floor, you can simply go out to a restaurant or to the beach.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baśka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I think it depends what is the purpose of your trip that makes this hotel "good" or "bad". If you are planning to spend all days inside the hotel lazing in luxury, you might be dissapointed. If you're looking for a decent enough place to sleep at night it fits the bill perfectly.
We were on a diving holiday, so this hotel was great as it provided just what we needed - simple but clean room, early breakfasts before long day diving and dinners in the evening. Food is ok, nothing to write home about, however almost the same everyday - I can see how one can get sick of it if staying longer.
As for the comments about astray cats - yes the hotel is full of them, but so is whole Hurghada.
I would recommend going there if you get a very good/cheap deal.

BUT whatever you DO NOT get talked into using the on site SPA (if it can be called that anyway - there is lack of simple hygiene everything was dirty and shabby and as far from a "spa" centre as it could be). The whole experience was cringy and I could not wait to get out of there... Really regret spending money on it, so don't fall in the same trap and stay away.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinaZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been living in Hotel Bella Vista for 3 weeks. Generally the hotel is nice, clean and well-organized. Mr. Hamam, the coordinator is always making sure that everybody has a great time at the hotel. Mr. Khaled at the Paradise bar is one of the best service minded bartenders I ever met. He is kind and smiling all the time even in the late evening hours. The pool bar and lobby bar are very nice as well. The beach is nice and clean, Mr. Hisham, Taiab and the other good staff are working nonstop for providing you a proper beach area. The restaurant is always open on time with very nice and hardworking people like mr. Hany.
I talked to the owner Mr. AbdulFatta, a very nice and down to earth person with a good sense of service.
The reception could have been much better. Some staffs at the reception are impolite and talking to the guests in bossy way. It is a shame since the reception is the face of the hotel.
Once I was going to 2-days tour and I took my blanket with me since the weather was cold at night. But the receptionist took the 20 $ blanket from me, even though I paid more than 3.000 $ for my trip!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews