We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality hotel in the heart of Hurghada”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Vista
Ranked #113 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quality hotel in the heart of Hurghada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were staying at a different hotel but left there in mid holiday, we walked into BellaVista off the street and the reception staff were very friendly and found us a room straight away, we were given a suite which was the only room available it was lovely, big and spacious. Breakfast was good quality and a good selection of food... The hotel was clean and staff very nice and they have an excellent dutch dive centre called Voodoo
its just a shame we didn't book here for the full 2 weeks But we will definently be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millavilla26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    193
    105
    29
    29
See reviews for
128
169
49
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica, Montenegro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hotel is beatiful.We stayed in hotel 10 nights ,June 2012.The food is good.Location is good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilanRadulovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

The food was very good and delicious, service was plus/minus good. Environment clean, except the some places such as passage/outdoor. Hotel is located at the good place of the city, markets are close to catch. The beach is very very very GOOD, because near the coast is a big coral rif, you can see without any additional diving equipment (just with diving mask and tube). Around the rif are a number of beautiful colored fishes ;-)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dabraitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel will be the best part of your trip to Hurghada... The city is a big disappointment
This is not a 4 stars hotel, never the less is a very nice hotel. Clean, good services, good location, nice pool, good restaurants and bars, nice beach and very good entertainment. But that is it, Hurghada is not an impressive city, the coast line is not nice at all but of corse the Red Sea makes it up! I do recommend to visit it, but do not have huge expectations about what you will see...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
1 Thank nahuel0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights, April 2012. Our agency booked king size bed and baby cot...
When we got to the room - baby cot was not there - we had to ask 3 times before they brought it, needless to say that it was terrible, we had to tie it up with a shoe lace, to make sure it does not crack more and brake totally.

We got the room facing the yard, and apparently disco bar was one step away, so we did not sleep until 2am.
Next morning my husband payed extra 20$ to get a quite room, facing the inside yard and the see.

Ok, room was ok now, BUT baby got bitten by mosquitoes every nigh - even with the balcony closed they managed to fly in through the ventilation system.

Food - awful! We did not get food poisoning but at third day my stomach just stopped...baby had to through-up. Thanks God it was the last day of our stay!
City is ruins, people are unpleasant and do not respect your privacy at all...even you say 10x NO, thank you!

I do not see any reason to recommend this hotel to anyone...even the price is low!

Room Tip: Ask right away for a quite room with the view to the see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SemyRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsvinger
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We was staying at this hotel for 7 days, and in that time, we got interrupted by people that wanted to sell us crap and all kind of things. Just to clarify, this was INSIDE the hotel... And not only when we were sunbathing, but also when we were dining and sitting in the bar. The same guy waked us up just to ask if we wanted to go to a safari, 5 days in a row! We told him no every time... And just to mention, many of the "sellers" get cranky/angry when you say no to them. Yes the rooms where clean, and yes it was cheap, but I would expect more from a hotel that has scored 3+ stars. It doesn’t help that the room is clean when the room looks like it was built by my sister (who has no “building skills” whatsoever) And if the "sellers" don’t bother you, the cats will... there were at last 8 cat’s swarming around the dinner tables. So if you are a fan of wild, probably diseased cats around your food, I would recommend this hotel. If that not the case, don’t go here... Trust me; go to somewhere like Magawish Hotel.

Room Tip: On one side of the hotel, they are constructing something like a wall of some sort. So ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ero Petter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

we spent 4 days in this small 4stars hotel last july , the hotel`s location is wonderfull in the heart of down town , but its full of russians & polish travelers , food is good , and although the hotel beach is small , it was very good , we plan to visit this hotel again

Room Tip: rooms in the second floor which see the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waleed_ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.4 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
0.4 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#172 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#177 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#79 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#115 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#99 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista

Property: Bella Vista
Address: Sheraton Rd, Hurghada 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hurghada
Bella Vista Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing