We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a charming hotel for people with not so big expectations”
Review of Al Mashrabiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Mashrabiya
Ranked #178 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Pharao Hotel Al Mashrabiya is one of the greenest hotels in Hurghada. It has a beautiful small sand beach where you can swim along with some fishes living in Red Sea. I liked the tranquility there. The hotel is situated in the beginning of a 8 km long tourist alley.
The food was good, even more than expected.
To be honest, my room wasn't perfectly clean, the sheet had stains and I didn't have the towells changed, but it wasn't a big problem, because you stay in the room only to take a shower or sleep.
The point is that when you are well disposed towards everything, you get only positive impressions from the vacation and vice versa.
If I travel to Hurghada again, I would choose the same hotel to stay in. :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank yana_blue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Al Mashrabiya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 80 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: отдыхала в разных номерах, на первых этажах прохладнее в жару.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaztech2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Отель закрыт, поэтому я пользовалась только пляжем
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Людмила Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ute M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Engvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamer met uitzicht op zee. Neem anti muggen spray mee.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasBrand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.0 mi away
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
#176 of 222 in Hurghada
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#152 of 222 in Hurghada
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#150 of 222 in Hurghada
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#147 of 222 in Hurghada
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#82 of 222 in Hurghada
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mashrabiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mashrabiya

Address: Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al Mashrabiya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Mashrabiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Mashrabiya Hurghada
Al Mashrabiya Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing