We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is great for your place went to”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Princess Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princess Palace
Ranked #202 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel is great for your place went to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place is awesome.All furniture, kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom has a contemporary character. There are no old things. Faster Wi-Fi was the best of my life during my stay at the hotel. The bathroom was the most beautiful I have ever seen. Surface and a large bathtub, such as a rain shower. This room looks gorgeous, and laundry facilities. The room was large and expensive but worth the money spent. When we got to the hotel, has been welcomed with free drinks. Breakfast was a variety of food to choose from. Location is very close to many shopping malls can walk to. Pool was very clean and beautiful. Fitness center great. Comfy bed, clean sheets ... I want to thank you for the wonderful staff, the beginning of the masterminds home until the guest room, and I think that the hardest job is the breakfast room. Employees have a great spirit and hard-working. Lord bless all of you and healthy Abakakm, and to bless Egypt and keep it free> annual Nzelickm,

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel beautiful and wonderful chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ayman_ahmad_albulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    23
    7
    12
See reviews for
16
15
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have visited and stayed in Egypt many times. The Princess Palace used to be a lovely hotel, but I am afraid she has lost her crown. The hotel is tired, grubby, and needs a make over. Hot water seems to be a real luxury here in th desert and the Princess Palace never seems to have any. It used to be a lovely place. It needs a renovation.
Shame.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel only for 2 nights ,
Rooms are very dirty , T.V. was very old & have bad picture , W.C.was licking & has no hot water at all , food is awful , small swimming pool , never think to go & stay at this hotel , air conditioner have a terrible sound , rooms view is the roof of the reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 31121979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

my family had a great time very clean rooms very good food excellent service wonderful friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Calabria, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

I can not describe the service. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in but from the moment we got to our rooms it was terrible. Things were dirty, there were no towels, not toilet paper, the air con, fridge and television did not work. We reported the problems 3 times to reception and then went down stairs. The reception staff were hopelss at assisting me, and my partner had to come down to get some sort of response. We were changed to another room, which again had poor cooling, the fridge did not work as the power cable was broken. This time they played with the cable to make it work and it was extremely unsafe.

The hotel is also situated so far from the beach and is quite a walk- especially when they run out of beach towels and you have to walk back. On both days we decided to go to the beach there were no towels left and the guy had no idea when he would get more, he didn't even seem to care. The beach space is also quite small for the volume of people there.

The meals were inclusive but were absolutely horrible. We tried dinner there once and it actually made us ill. We also tried the breakfast which was horrible. The food was bland and the same every day we checked; we ended up eating elsewhere each day for ALL our meals.

I would never stay here again and never recommend this hotel to anyone on any budget!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank evo6chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Rooms we received were very dirty, bedrooms not cleaned at all. No towels in the rooms, terrible smell. A lot of Egyptian guests - they had their own restaurants and one swimming pool (bigger) only for them. We - non Egyptian guests had only small swimming pool for us. Hotel supposed to have 3 swimming pools - somehow there are only 2. Meals each day the same, sometimes there was no choice of drinks during meals - in All Inclusive offer. Hotel was cleaned (corridors) only once during our weekly stay. There were cockroaches in the hotel.
Terrible place to saty!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoankaWroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2009

The hotel itself is quite basic not anywhere near as luxurious as some of the amazing 5 star hotels in the area, this however is reflected in the price since it is very cheap.

The staff are always happy to help and the rooms are spacious and clean.

The food is quite basic but since its so cheap to stay there you can experince the local restaurants which serve delicious inexpensive food.

It isn't right in the hub of the city but taxis are cheap and the city is too hectic to stay in anyway. The location is 5 mins from the airport which is a relief when you arrive/leave and only 10 mins from the new marina which has an excellent night life.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sabBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#152 of 221 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
3.0 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#177 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#172 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.2 mi away
Al Mashrabiya
Al Mashrabiya
#162 of 221 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort
Green Garden Resort
#3 of 51 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Palace

Property: Princess Palace
Address: Touristic Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#130 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Princess Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing