We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The end of the Road”
Review of Cinderella Hotel

Cinderella Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cinderella Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Hurghada B&B and Inns
Luxor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The end of the Road”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have been to the Cinderella quite a few times and each time it got worse and worse until our last stay there were we were over run with cockroaches.
On our last trip to hurghada we stayed at different hotel, we bumped into the manager of the Cinderella which was only a few doors away from were we were staying The sea view. He told us the hotel had been closed for 1 month and had been fumigated and please come back again and try it. We went back last week staying for a week, when we arrived the manager was in Cairo. At this point have have to say the staff are really nice esp Danny and Abdul.I also think the last posting was probably from the manager of the Cinderella.
Problem 1 when taken to our room the bathroom floor was flooded, the boy got us a new hose to the water tank FINE Problem 2 when we looked at the bed the pillow cases looked dirty, I don't mean gray, they were full of men's hair cream, we pulled the sheets back and in the bed was orange pips bits of orange and peel, he had gave us a dirty bed to sleep in, brought the boy in I helped him to change the sheets and pillow cases, on the bed was a blanket, it was badly stained and the smell that came of it was terrible, we threw it out on the balcony, when we came back in the balcony door would not close, we told the boy and 3 days later it was fixed, when we went out we had to put something against it to keep it closed, BUT also on the balcony was a wooden chair what should have been in the room, it looked and smelt like some one had been sick on it and just left. One day the boy only left 1 towel we asked him for a 2ND towel which he got us, BUT the towel was so dirty it looked like it came from another room and they had cleaned the bathroom floor with it, I complained and got an other one. The person who did the last posting said it was clean, no way was it clean. It is a shame because for very little cost it could be a really good 2 star hotel, OK its only 2 star but you expect a clean bed and clean towels, The trouble with the Cinderella is the staff are nice but very very lazy, they fix nothing until you complain, and the management should make sure the work is done not just let them hang round drinking beer what they keep under the counter, Yes I have seen them, or stop them from sitting with the lap top playing games, that is not what they are there for. Please Hanny make your staff get there act together, you are there boss not there friend, The only 2 people that seem to work are Danny and Abdul, 2 really nice people. By the way I only saw 1 cockroach, at the bottom of the stairs

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JueyLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    1
    5
    6
See reviews for
1
7
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luxor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I stayedwith my husband,we came back from the beach and found around 40 cockroaches in the bedroom, they moved us to an other room still with them but not as many. The water was off most of the time, when you rang down stairs they would put it on for 30 mins and then it was of again. When you got a shower the bathroom flooded, not sure were the water came from it tnever came out of the shower which was just a small slow trickel. The flies over your breakfast were really bad

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JueyLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Alingsas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Cinderella is not the place for a traveller searching for luxury. Rooms and breakfast rather simple, but location really great. Seaview from most of the rooms. Beach across the road. Staff kind and helpful. Cinderella is the place where I will always return.
Free high speed internet is what adds many points.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

I have to be fair, it is a 2* so not expecting 4* accomadation. the room was basic, quite small but clean, beds reasonably comfortable, bathroom also clean by Egyptian standards. Housekeeping man fine, no problem with him. had balcony overlooking sea which was nice. Fridge had water, beer, juice and chocolate. No soap supplied or shampoo sachets. towels and bedding changed daily.We on 3rd floor and there is no lift. I wasn't well one day and rang and rang the number given for room service, this number is on a pricelist in the room and printed on the menu. I got no reply. When my husband came home from work he spoke to them and they just said, Oh the number has changed.
The dining room was awful, there were more flies inside than out, it needed a good clean. Breakfast again basic, cheese triangle, jam, omlette, white cheese, cucumber, tea or coffee, OK if you can stand shooing the flies away from the food all the time. They have coffeeshop, well chairs and tables on the pavement outside, but the girls who work there are no better than prostitutes. even when I was actually sitting with my husband one of them was all over him, interrupting our conversations, hanging over his shoulder, bending down in front of him so her top gaped open, i got very near to hitting her and I am not a violent person. Found a nicer hotel down the road called Valentino's, will try that one if I go again. tried food from the restaurant and I would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms and hotel location were fine. However, the hotel staff, especially the guy who hustled us at the bus station, were pushy and dishonest. At one point they charged us 100 Egyptian pounds per night for the room and then came back and claimed that the front desk had undercharged us and demanded 50 more pounds per night. They have an agreement that you can use the pool and beach at a hotel down the street for 15 pounds but make sure that you ask the front desk at the Cinderella for towels because they are not provided by the pool. Its a decent budget choice but make sure you are sure about the price of the rooms from the start.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuretraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#187 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Sea View
Sea View
#7 of 22 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort
Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort
#114 of 222 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinderella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinderella Hotel

Property: Cinderella Hotel
Address: El-Kornesh St | El Dahar, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hurghada
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinderella Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Cinderella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing