We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic value and lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #81 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This hotel is a very pleasant place to say. I stayed there for 2 weeks with my boyfriend. We enjoyed our stay and both think the hotel is brilliant value for money, but could do with some improvements (although the hotel seems to be implementing these improvements).
Firstly we had a large double room with a queen size bed and a sea view with a balcony. The room had air conditioning which was very good when it worked. There is plenty of storage for your belonging and a safe. The bathroom is nice enough, not amazing but it does the job and is nicer than a lot of other hotels I have stayed in. The reason, i said the air con was good when it worked is due to there been a couple of power cuts, and on two nights these power cuts stopped our air con working properly, but it was fixed the following day promptly. Any problems we had in the room were fixed or solved very quickly by staff. Another problem we had was a fire alarm going of during the night, but once we complained about this, staff apologised and we were given a fruit basket and cake by way of apology. We found this reasonable enough. The rooms were tided very well every day and the cleaning staff even made a elephant out of towels on our bed which was amazing!!!!!!... And a nice surprise.
The hotel as a whole is clean and tidy. The animation team were fantastic, very enthusiastic and cheerful. Sun beds were very hard to get by the pool (required getting up at 7.30), but except for the last day we were always able to get a sun bed at the beach, no matter what time we went down. All the pools were nice enough, can’t be faulted, were clean and seemed safe. The beach its self is manmade but pleasant enough. The bars were generally good, Russians did tend to push in front of you, but this is not the staffs fault, it is annoying but you will get served if you are patient. Also remember vodka cokes and cocktails are a lot stronger over there as they don’t use measures, so if u don’t drink a lot ask for just a little bit.
Perhaps this hotels biggest weakness is the food. It is edible and it is nice but in the main restaurant it is very similar every night so quickly becomes boring (although the bread is fantastic). However the hotel does realise this and have started doing a brit night which was very nice!!!! They have also opened another restaurant just for western Europeans which again is much better than the main restaurant. So the food is definitely improving and is perfectly edible!! The only other issue with food is the bistro restaurant (snack bar) although very nice me and my partner both got upset stomachs after eating there, which we believe is due to the bread, as we saw the cook handle raw meat then the bread he was putting the cooked meet in, so would recommend eating there but not having the bread. If you are unfortunate enough to get a poorly stomach, pop across to the pharmacy across the road, we both did and were both better within 12 hours.
We would both highly recommend the spa, the massages we got were very very nice, definitely a must, they weren’t expensive either, well worth the money!!!! Watch out for the photographers, they take nice photos but charge a lot for them, but if you want nice photos you know where to go. We found the hotel shops probably the best and brought a lot of our souvenirs from them.
Overall a very good hotel that is very well priced, would recommend, as it is definitely up and coming. The Thomas cook trips are great too, would recommend snorkelling and Arabian nights.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranny26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

The service is good everywhere in the hotel, except sometimes the cleaning in the room was not og good quality. the room is spacious and clean. the location is about 11-14 km from the city, and close to the airport, but far from the city centre, about 15 min drive on a taxi, the territory is huge and very beautiful especially the garden, and the beach is big and the sea is very clean and shallow.
the variety of food offered is impressive, and the cooks are doing their best, and that is waht i liked most, and there isnothinf i liked least

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liubimica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

the hotel is a 2 * not 4! very bad food, and very long waits to find an empty place to sit and eat. After 10 am it is hard to find an empty deck chairs on the beach, and on swimming pool is IMPOSSIBLE. the taxi of the hotel is very expensive and hard to haggle. the room is very small. i think that this will be my last visit to hurghada.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eve23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2010

Dear guests,

We are sorry to read that your experience concerning our food, made you decide to not visit our resort again. Please know that our restaurant is opened for each meal minimum 3 hours to be able to serve all our guests in the house.
Kindly be informed that the number of our sun beds exceed the number of the guests once we are fully booked. As you know from the All Inclusive paper you have received upon check in at the reception, you were allowed to use also the pools in our sister hotel Festival Riviera and beach area is longer than 200m with enough sun beds.
The limousine service in the hotel has a list which clearly states the price to the city. You could use the shuttle bus for 2 Euro for 2 ways to Hurghada and back.
Concerning your comment about the small room. I believe you had a standard room with the sea view, actually the same rooms as the guests which posted a positive review about our hotel and the room facilities.
We have taken all your comments into consideration and are continuously trying to improve ourselves.
However, we do hope to welcome you again in SUNRISE Le Jardin Resort.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

As i say what a great holiday, there was 12 of us rangin from my 4 month old baby to my 76 year old pa with more family an friends (21-32) with us an there was something for everyone. My 3 yr old little girl had the kids pool with a great slide for her an she was a great excuse for the adults to go on it. Swim up bar with loads of different cocktails, beer wine or coffee an sprites etc open til 6 then u could move to lobby bar or another bar just away from the pool then its dinner, not the best food but u dont go to egypt for food! Somethin different every nite but ok in general unless ur a fussy eater. Then the animation team put on shows after workin all day entertaining you. If ur still going after all that theres a great little club with a great d.j (Sam) playin allsorts of great music banging out some great remixs, he even let me get up on the decks which i made my home for the holiday, then invited me to dj a beach party with him! That was PUKKA!! Seriously great hotel and great staff my favourites have to be Sam, Mostafa and Ronnie truely great guys that helped make our holiday, then theres the diving with aquastars in the redsea absolutely unbelievable!! If you havnt tried diving do a try dive u will never look back. Our 4th time bk to egypt in 4 years and this is the hotel for us. Without a dought goin again next year if not sooner!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howe_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

we have just returned from this hotel and i must say it was a fantastic holiday ,i did read reveiws first and found they was mixed but was very surprised at what people moaned about ,the faults i found was the pool bar staff can be very rude at times and slow with serving and the lobby bar is the same but otherwise everyone else was great , we met some lovely staff encluding mr nazem el sherif he is executive manager and he is straight on ant problems and can be approached at any time he is a lovely man tooo , allso mohmoud in the main restarant and nashea the only lady waitress and mr farrag in main restarant these 3 was made our stay great it was a pleasure to see them everyday .allso look out for the lifeguard alef he is sooo funny and helpfull too overall the hotel was great the food was lovely they bent over backwards for us british people and show us soo much respect our room was kept clean everyday and the cleaner made a lovely arrangement aqua scope in main lobby speak to him as he is great and will make anyone laugh ,we had a fantastic time here and we are looking to return very soon .the ryans .......

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I've been for a week in Egypt with my husband. We really liked the hotel, especially considering all the bad reviews we read and that were not totally true.

Sunrise Le Jardin is a beautiful hotel, pretty big, but not crowded, as it has enough facilities for all the guests.

We really loved the garden that separates the hotel and main pool from the beach and beach pool (with salt water). The garden looks amazing, it is very well maintained and it offers an enjoyable place to walk/relax, especially in the evening when it is very nice illuminated. The pools are clean, spacious, suitable for both adults and children, with many deck-chairs, and the pool bars are a brilliant idea. The beach is not one of the greatest, but is very well arranged, with chaise-longues and umbrellas, and the sea is just great, blue and clean water. The rooms are nice, especially if you are lucky enough (or tip the front desk guy) and get a room with a sea view. They are spacious, well equipped and comfortable.

One of the things that might not reach to your standards is the cleanliness. In fact, I cannot say it wasn't clean, but it was superficial, so there were stains on the glass tables, sand and dust on the hallways and so on. But the rooms were pretty clean and there were no problems like this in the restaurants. It wasn't as clean as in a hotel in Europe, but this is a general, cultural problem in similar countries also (at least from what I've seen and heard). But anyway, it was way better that I expected!

I was also worried about the food, but there was no reason for this. The food was good and diversified enough even for the squeamish ones; at each dinner/lunch they offered beef, chicken and fish, different cooking every day, pasta, rice, vegetables etc., a few types of soup and some traditional meals, lots of types of desserts and some fruits. We could find all the types of food even when going to eat half hour before closing. Maybe in the morning the offer wasn't that good, as they don't have many types of salami/ham, but with so many bakery and pastry products that were absolutely great we didn't need anything else. The hotel also has 2 special restaurants: Italian (not very good food, but great ambient) and Fish. And one more thing, don't expect to eat pork in a Muslim country.

The employees are nice and friendly, but you should leave some tips for a better service, as this is a general practice in Egypt.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Just spent 2 lovely weeks in a caribean setting .3 fabulous pools ideal for kids.Had little area for the kids in the dining room. Only hotel we have stayed in [stayed in many}where management are constantly walking round asking you if everything is alright.If you have a complaint big or small they actually sat down with you and resolved the situation.Staff efficient and friendly.Animation team where excellent brilliant with the kids.Only downside for my wife she only drinks vodka and diet coke the local vodka was awful.We would certainly go back to this hotel{but would take our own Smirnoff} Overall we chilled out it was a perfect break for us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chasanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
11.7 mi away
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
11.9 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hawaii Riviera Aqua Park Resort
0.1 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#70 of 222 in Hurghada
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort

Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd, Hurghada 84517, Egypt (Formerly Festival Le Jardin)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#52 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $34 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort situated 11 km north of Hurghada, features 3 swimming pools and a private beach. Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort also offers an entertaining Kids Club. This property offers 2 à-la-carte restaurants and offers free WiFi.Aqua Park is opened and free of charge for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing