We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had fun, afterall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #89 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We had fun, afterall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is quite a large one, big premises, large pool, and lots of rooms.
Room was OK, bathroom is average, A/C was good, pool view was excellent.
Pool was excellent, clean with a mini-aqua park for kids.
Beach is very bad, with stones, rocks and shallow water for about a 100 meter!
Hotel is remotely located from downtown Hurgada, the touristic passage, and the Marina, you will need to long ride with Taxi to reach any of those attractions, and it will cost you a bit.
Food was bad, huge amounts with poor components (almost no meat, very little chicken and fish), varieties was fine but quality was barely acceptable.
They held an entertaining party every night with a daily theme, and that part was excellent for family vacation, the kids had a very good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We are sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of the existing & future hotel guests.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    197
    120
    82
    71
See reviews for
183
267
28
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 days 3 nights including the feast vacation , the problem that really makes this place to be even below average is the Labor, the workers there lacks the basics of guest serving techniques , for instance , the chefs within the buffet never replies politely for the guests feedback and i mean "NEVER" i tried this more than a time to prove it to myself.
Coming to the buffet , I can rate it one of the worst buffets i ever seen , they lacks the sense of professionalism in doing it , some items are made with a remarkable low quality, compared to other hotels i have accommodated in , their star ranking should be reviewed
The front office guys are professional enough to handle problems , but the reservation office made a lot of mistakes , i insisted in my reservation 3 weeks before the vacation about that the guests will be 3 males , to find them residing us in a room with one king bed ! , that was strange , we discussed the problem with the front desk and they told us it will be solved after a while because they claimed that they are "busy" , that was a strange reply !
The housekeeping guy was one of the most persons to bring our nerves , He never tried to clean the room even when i added the room cleaning request tag on the door , when i asked him to clean the room , he told me that he will do it after a while , 6 hours and no reply, and in this 6 hours i was asking him regularly each hour !!! the problem was not resolved unless i had a nervous phone call with the room service , even i have left him a good tip since the first day of my accommodation , his attitude was strange and rude !
my recommendation for this place is not to take it as an option unless you cannot find another place for your residence, do not reserve the full board package it is useless there, and think twice and seek triple for another better place before taking the reservation decision.

Room Tip: do not choose street view rooms do not choose high rooms - the elevators are not in a good conditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-A-Etman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very concerned read your comments and that we were not able to meet your expectations. Festival Le Jardin is a hotel that takes pride in providing excellent quality of services and maintain good standard of facilities of which we normally enjoy very good reports from our guests. However we also understand that sometimes something may well go wrong.
We wish thank you for the constructive feed back with many valid points what we are working on for the benefit of the hotel future guests.We also wish mention that we do welcome all guest feed back as for us is a true monitor to our performance and guide line towards guest satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Festival Le Jardin as we wish to restore your faith in the good quality of services we offer our guests.

Once again thank you for feed back & we all here wish to meeting you again.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days (3 nights), but unfortunately I realy disliked the place here for a lot of reasons:

1. Bathrooms allover the hotel are very discusting.

2. The buffets in the main restaurant is extremely poor, also the taste is not good.

3. They have to make maintainance for the rooms from A-Z.

4. The housekeeping is very bad to the extend that I asked them for 5 times over 2 days to clean my bathroom and nothing happened; then finally I had to pay them to clean it.

5. The soft drinks in the hotel are not fresh and full of artificial colors.

6. The hard drinks are local and have no varities.

So my recommendation for anyone who is planning to spend his vacation in this hotel... you can find a better hotel with the same price range.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kemo_carnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Please accept our most sincere apology for not being able to provide you with a nice stay according to your expectations.
We really appreciate your constructive comments which we will highlight to our staff and heads of departments in order to rectify or improve our standards, and to reach for a perfect experience.
We hope you will give us another chance to host you again so that you can experience by yourself how serious we take our guests feedback.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

egypt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

just returned from le jardin hotel>>>the hotel and pools are fantastic staf persons are very helpful, rooms in 5th floor have very nice view ,food and drinks are of good quality but limited items the worest thing is the beach you should pass over small stones and rocks in a shallow water for about 100 meters to rech acceptable water .....i advice the hotel maneger to build abridge to pass this shallow area and reach the good water....defintly this raise the value of the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drahdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such nice positive comment which helps us to win confidence of our reviewer.
We wish to welcome you back in your second home Festival Le Jardin Resort.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Traveled to this hotel in September 2013, staff were in the main curteous and friendly, this helped with trying to find something hot and edible to eat. Food was pretty dire and aimed at the Egyptian customers mainly. The Egyptian holiday makers have no concept at all, for queuing and simply just push in at the front. They pile their plates high with food and allow their children to run around the dining room, endangering themselves and others carrying food. The Italian restaurant was nice and we were offered dining here however the menu was limited and after 3 days could not face returning everyday although the staff and manager were very nice.
When we arrived we were shown to a room that had a door with a cracked piece of glass, to be fair this was changed within the hour, but why not replace this before showing a client to a room. The drinks were nasty especially the warm white wine which made us all shudder! Only about 3 or 4 other English people here at the same time as us, which is not a bad thing but some might find this quite lonely, if they want to chat.
Don't be mislead with the pictures as they must be well over 10 years old, the beach has no sand what so ever,...just dirt! The loungers are falling apart and in need of a coat of paint. The medical clinic should be avoided at all costs as it will cost you £280.00 for five little stitches!! ( I luckily did not pay this as I complained to the manager) the most insulting part was that the doctor told us 280 Egyptian pounds which is about £28 and then when I returned to pay it had changed to English pounds ( all because he had £200 stolen????) management team did all they could to help sort this out after my 2 days of worrying but the doctor is operating from the hotel so ultimately they must take responsibility for the way they think they can rip off the tourists, if my accident prone son had not had a far worse accident last year at sharm and there the total bill was £150.00 I might not of realised, people may have just paid and hoped to claim back from insurance I don't think so! Good weather and a good place to go if you want to diet if you want a little luxury then avoid at all costs. All came home with tummy bugs with one lasting two weeks, thank goodness for Imodium on the flight home!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel and leave this for the Egyptians.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabfiveRochesterkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was only running at 30% capacity due to flight restrictions in other countries so I can only comment on my experience in the 10 days we were there.
Excellent staff and service, from the cocktail when we arrived to the birthday cake delivered to our room.
Yes parts of the hotel are a little tired but who takes too much notice of discoloured grout!
Beach was a little disappointing with shallow water and not many fish but if your into windsurfing like many who were there you'll love it.
Must say a thanks to Ahmed Dahab one of the waiters who always made sure drinks were topped up taking time to make sure everything was ok everyday.
Make sure if you take taxi from reception into busy ,noisy hurghada they drop you on the main drag not up some alleyway outside there mates shop not a pleasant experience.
Last thing, after looking at other reviews as we did before we booked if you want to avoid the Russians dont go to Egypt, its there version of Spain. Just sharpen your elbows!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillsy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we truly appreciate your high recommendation of our Hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience while residing with us, we have also shared your comments with the rest of the team who are equally happy to learn of your feedback.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Festival Le Jardin resort, hopefully in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days with my 2 daughters 15 & 18 in August, reading the negative reviews we were apprehensive of going but we had a fantastic time from start to finish. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, the food was a bit repetatvie but you get that with any AI. The room was cleaned everyday, 2 bottles of free water left daily. FREE safe in the room.

The pool/beach areas were cleaned daily, the gardens were always well maintained. Free pool towels daily.

The animation team were brilliant especially ANJO and MAMADOU, they were so helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Would definately return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Ms.Julie,

Thank you for the positive feedback about our service, nothing is more valuable to our team than to receive such appreciation from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another great holiday full of memorable moments.

Best Regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.1 mi away
Festival Riviera
Festival Riviera
#167 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawaii Riviera Aqua Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
#95 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#86 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
11.3 mi away
Mirage New Hawaii Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort

Property: Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort
Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd, Hurghada 84517, Egypt (Formerly Festival Le Jardin)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#51 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort situated 11 km north of Hurghada, features 3 swimming pools and a private beach. Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort also offers an entertaining Kids Club. This property offers 2 à-la-carte restaurants and offers free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing