We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'' is that a 4 star resort !? "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort
Ranked #89 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“'' is that a 4 star resort !? "”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The location and size are good enough.front office staff are helpful .Food is soooooo bad . you should go to the restaurant early to catch a piece of chicken .after sometime most of food disappeared and no one will serve you.you should prepare your table by your self ,looking for clean spoon .I DO NOT KNOW WHY THEY ACCEPT SUCH LARGE NUMBER OF GUESTS AND THEY CAN NOT SERVE THEM . terrible staff in restaurant .I asked for F&B manager twice and i do not find him.Room is average .TOWELS ARE NOT CLEAN SO TAKE ONE FROM YOUR HOME.I THINK IT IS THE WORST 4 STAR RESORT IN HURGHADA TOGETHER WITH HIS TWIN RESORT CALLED REVIERA . TAKE CARE ABOUT LINEN.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sameh_fahmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    199
    120
    82
    72
See reviews for
184
268
28
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Well what can I say ,,A most excellent and enjoyable holiday once again at the Le Jardin,, Myself and my partner Hazel were treated with the utmost respect from all the management ,it made the holiday go so quick. A big thank you to Tarek who took care of all our needs, once again thankyou Tarek. This was our 6 times at the hotel and we find it gets better all the time,.

There are so many members of staff who made our stay so enjoyable , from the recreation team ( Gamil who has now left ) Capt Sayed , Bahaa , big Sayed , Asharaf, Billy Billy ( Ali ) and also Ali Rooney , A big thankyou to that team , excellent you guys deserve a pat on the back well done.
The gardens are tended really well and are kept in pristine condition ,,a joy to look at ,,well done Ali and his team.
All the bar staff were so courteous and treated us with good manners ,so a big thanks to Geddo , and all the other members of the team.
Well the Resturant , we never had any issues , but the hotel now caters for the Russian tourist I would say 95% + , but this did not bother us ,,they still pile there plates sky high ,,not good ,,but maybe they think its there last meal ,, on the whole we never went without ,,A big thanks to Ayman, and not to forget Mr Faroq , what a gentleman , Thankyou .
If by any chance I have not mentioned any one, the list would be as long as my arm.
The rooms yes a bit tired but with the amount of guests coming through the hotel I would consider this as fair wear and tear ,,always clean bedding and towels ,,and the house keeping always made sure your rooms were cleaned to a very high standard.

Would I go back ,,you bet ,, October , I know Thomas Cook are stopping this in July , I stand to be corrected , but I will go through other channels to get my holiday here again.
On the whole a fantastic hotel with excellent staff AAAA++++ , Sherry I kept my promise haha. until we meet again .
Mr Ian+ Hazel

Room Tip: Always ask at reception,, they might be able to accomadate your request,any problems dont hesitate t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianmatthews62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr Matthews and Ms Ian,

It was such pleasure to welcome you again in Festival Le jardin.As usual your visit gave to all the management and staff team a sunshine.
Thank you again for choosing Festival le Jardin resort as a second home.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the second review I've given for this resort. The First review was good, but after visiting Festival Le Jardine for the second time, it was terrible.

They have changed management and it shows!!!

Firstly we booked a Garden View Room, but was put in a room facing a wall. We were told it was a upgrade to a sea view room, but they downgraded us to a room with the view of a wall.

The last time we were there, we got 2 bottles of water in the fridge every day absolutely free, but now they are filling the fridge with beer and juice and calling it a Mini Bar and charging a fortune for it even if you are All-Inclusive and also charging for the water.

3 days went by without our room being cleaned or fresh towels.

The Food was a disgrace. Dinner is suppose to be between 6.30pm and 10.30pm, but if you turned up by 8pm there was nothing left.

The food was half cooked and it was the same things every day. All we seen day after day was Raw Fish, Fatty Beef, half Cooked Veg, Hard Pasta.

The Entertainment was terrible. The Music was too loud, day and night. The Russians were making a racket day and night. Banging doors a shouting at the top of their voices at 4 in the morning and were aloud to run riot around the hotel, there was no security what so ever, they just sat at the front door growling at you as you came in or left the building.

Luckily we have an apartment that we are fixing up close by, so after 2 nights of no sleep, we went to stay in our apartment for the rest of the stay. We just came back to the resort for drink at night, after all we had paid for it.

We couldn't relax on the beach without the so called Entertainment screaming in your ear and someone trying to sell you something.

We went on a day trip to Luxor, we left at 5am and the reception was suppose to have a breakfast pack waiting for us, this didn't happen. So we had to spend 5 hours on a bus without anything to eat.

When we went back to the resort for a drink, we had to sit at dirty tables, as they were not clearing the tables quick enough and there was never any ash trays in the smoking area. We believe this is due to staff cut backs.

We also witnessed a chef spilling roasting hot water from a bane Marie and watching a boy walk right into it a falling into the roasting hot water. They took at least half an hour before cleaning the water up and put up no signs to warn people of the hazard.

The new management has turned the Festival Le Jardine into the Festering Le Jardine and we will never return there.

The only good points was the Alcoholic drinks were flowing and the staff apart from security were very friendly and helpful.

The shops will rip you off if they can get away with it. They charge double for cigarettes that you can by in town. If you do happen to go to Festival Le Jardine dispite these warning I would recommend walking down to the shops about 15 minutes walk to the left of the resort.

Room Tip: If they tell you they are upgrading you to sea view room, tell them no, you want the Garden View Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fudge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel second time and sharing your feedback with us and in the same time we want to express our regret that you didn’t enjoy your holiday in our resort that time.

After checking with our Front office depatment you had been accopmodated according your voutcher plus upgrated while u mentioned your unsatisfaction to seaview room.

We would like to draw your attention to the point that the hotel is multicultural resort, accommodating many nationalities, depending from season of the year.

Concerning your comments about the food, management discussed this during our meeting to take action and to follow up all the point mentioned in your review.You mentioned that u didnt get your breakfast box while u were going to luxor trip,this is to request it with your representative when u are booking the trip.

We look forward to seeing you and family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday confortable.

Best regards

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

just came back from 5 days vacation in this nice good hotel...great stuff especially the resturant guys..very polite,helpfull, proffesional,the hotel is clean,nice ,relaxing,good loaction.good safe parking area for cars..the bad thing are few like that every 5 mins a guy from animation team or sawna or spa guys comes and offer u to share or try their activities even if u r sleeping they will wake u up to ask u .,and they dont take no as an answer.also the tap water in the bath tub,u have to wait 5 mins till the brown rusty water go clean!! which was so annoying for me..another thing bad,the chief of the pool resturant that made pizza is verrrrrrrry rude and talk to u as if u asking him a favor to make u pizza,there is descrimination towords locals which is very starnge coz i paid nearly as if not more that forigners!!! also the pool resturant open only 4 hours from 12pm till 4 pm only..why ??!! apart from that great hotel and i do recomend this for anyone want a realxing vacation

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmed1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your experience in Festival Le Jardin Resort.
We would like to express our regret that you faced some incidents during your stay and
and all your comment had been revised by our hotel management and each point had been taken in consideration and action had been taken to avoid any further unsatisfaction from our guests.

We wish to welcome you again in Festival Le Jardin Resort assuring you to make your stay confortable.

Thank you,

Best regards

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

When hotel changed their owners it became horrible.
we got tricked by our agency. we bought seaview room and got economy room(view from the window is 3meters to next hotel balcony without any sun all day) There are no sea view rooms, just side-sea-view ones. After extra 120 dollars and arguments with administration we got side sea view room.
No services at all, we wanted to leave some tips for bartenders but still no one service bar loby. Staff is tired and fed up with russians.
Price for this hotel became affordable for russians so you can imagine... Sunbeds are reserved early in the morning by rude russians. if you get up at 8 - you have no free sunbeds and administration doesnt do anything about it.
Room service is fine but for a clean room u need to pay some extra. there are two free bottles of water a day. In my opinion it is not enough 1liter of water a day for two persons. if u want to get more water - 1 dollar. I suggest you to take a walk to the supermarket nearby the hotel and get a 1,5 liters of water for 5 egyptian pounds.
food is good but soon we got bored of the same quisine over and over again.
amimation is great, but no interest from russians who is 90 percent of their guests.
Dont even think to take pillow to excursions to Cairo - reception will take it from you. No breakfast baskets as well.
Annoying taxi drivers outside the hotel. Well,you have to go to Sakala somehow, there is no choise, because hotel is a little far away from Sakala. taxi drivers are smart and will fool you if you are first time in egypt and you will pay three or four times more than average price for transportation.
Overall, next time we will search for a better and more expensive hotel than this. Thanks for the first, unpleasant impression, Le jardin...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lithua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr Lithua,

We would like to express our regret that you didnt enjoy your stay in our resort.
All your comment had been revised by our hotel management and each point had been taken in consideration and action had been taken to avoid any further unsatisfaction from our guests.

Thank you,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I've just returned from an enjoyable 2 weeks at Festival Le Jardin, and if ever a hotel was aptly named, this is it. The gardens are magnificent, and a credit to the gardening team. I spent more time sitting in the gardens than by the pool or on the beach. The grounds are immaculate for the most part, with a team working daily on cleaning, sprucing and gardening. The pools are also well maintained, and you also have the use of the pools in the sister hotel next door if you fancy something a little quieter ( this also applies to the bars and restaurant).

My room, in block one, was large, bright and airy, with views over the terrace, main pool and sea, probably the best views in the whole hotel. I would definately try to get block one next time. The bathroom here was the let-down, and one of the reasons I dont give 5 stars. While the room itself was well maintained, with plenty of storage, safe, mini bar etc, the bathroom was tired and well overdue a makeover. (As an aside, I found out the hard way that there is more water pressure in the... er.. "water jet" attachment on the loo than the shower. Be careful!) Everything worked, but it was dark in there, and it had seen better days. The room was air conditioned, and this was working just fine, and ideal for a pleasant nights sleep. The bed too was extremely comfortable, and large. Complimentary fruit baskets were brought regularly, and a selection of tea bags, sugar etc were also supplied ( but why no kettle in the room? -another reason why I havent given full marks. Also, only 2 bottles of water on arrival, not 2 daily like other hotels I've been to. Refill these from the coolers dotted around the place rather than buy from the shop or using the bottles in the mini bar).

Room service / cleaning was good, but erratic on some days, more due to the housekeeping staff being pulled away to clean elsewhere before sorting the rooms out. Management take note - some people like to go back to their room in the afternoon for a nap and a shower, it would be nice if the rooms were sorted BEFORE you get housekeeping staff to sweep the terrace, clean the railings on the terrace etc. There was nothing more annoying than trying to have a quiet hour to yourself with the door constantly being knocked with people bringing towels, fruit etc.

As with most hotels, the contents of the mini bar are not included in the all inclusive price, and if you do use anything, be prepared for a shock when it comes to settling the bill on checkout. You may be better off buying a few things from local shops, and keeping them in the fridge.

The hotel generally was well maintained, and the entrance lobby is like a palace, all columns and polished marble. The only let down here was the air conditioning, which never seemed to be on.

The lobby also has a taxi desk, with fixed prices for journeys into town and back, and there is also a shuttle bus service. Both are reasonably priced.

The restaurant was a typical all inclusive / canteen type buffet. Food was adequate and plentiful, but basic. A few interesting dishes, but mainly rice, pasta, salads, pastries etc.

There were some live cooking stations around the buffet at most times, and some lunchtimes and evenings food was prepared on the terrace, which was always popular with people coming back for more. There was usually piped music at meal times etc, but they could do with another CD!! The same one seemed to be on over and over.

In Le Jardin though there is an a la carte Italian restaurant, and an Asian restaurant in the sister hotel, whch guests are free to use as part of the all inclusive. This provided a much more civilised dinner experiance than the free for all buffet.

There are a selection of shops inside the hotel - a mini supermarket (tourist prices - beware - the equivalent of £11.00 for 20 cigs, shower gel and kitkat!!), a clothes shop, sportswear shop, the usual papyrus gallery, jewellers, souvenir shop etc.There are also 2 shops by the main pool, a mini suppermarket again, and a perfume shop. Beware that it took me 3 goes over 3 days to get the shopkeeper there to accept the fact that I didnt want any perfume!! He didnt want to take no for an answer, and a few other guests were complaining about this too.

You did have the usual sales people going aroung selling massages, spa treatments etc, but a polite no thankyou was usually enough and I didnt find them pushy at all. Main pool can be noisy with the thump thump of "music" all day long, usually during aquarobics etc, and it can wear you down after a while, but the pool in the sister hotel was a lot quieter, as was the beach pool. There are a small selection of kiosks near the beach selling sand art, necklaces etc.

The beach itself is partly man-made although it was sandy, and was pleasant enough with plenty of sunbeds available, and had a dive shop and kite surfing centre.

Well recommended is the Aquascope submarine trip. This can be booked via the desk by the restaurant, and is excellent value for money!

The staff were generally very pleasant,helpful and approachable, no complaints here at all. The manager was always out and about somewhere, making sure guests were happy, paths swept, bins emptied etc, and seemed to be there 24 hours a day, checking the gardens, restaurants etc and making sure all was well.

Overall, I had an enjoyable 2 weeks mix of business / pleasure, and will be booking again. My main ( although minor) niggles would be the tired bathroom, no kettle in room, and the pushy perfume salesman, otherwise It would have been 5/5.

And thanks to Ehab (housekeeping), Ali (towel hut), Mohammed (splash bar / Mama mia restaurant) and Eslam (Aquascope) for making my stay all the better.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in block one - these are facing over the terrace and pool towards the gardens and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure for us to know that the service provided by the team has made you feel cared for, valued and respected.

Once again, thank you very much for your support and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.


Thank You & Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heysham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

After reading 2 very bad reviews, we were in doubts of going. But, I am so glad we did. This was a much need holiday, after retiring from the pub business. We had a lovely room with a view of the sea (no extra cost). The staff were more than helpful and friendly. Only 1 barman took 3 days to start to smile at us, when we persisted. I think it is mostly the language barrier that makes some people think they are unfriendly.Mostly, we constantly were greeted and helped by very pleasant staff members. Very often, we would find our drinks already anticipated and ready for us, as we approached the bar, as they remembered what we drank. The food was good, for those who could eat spicy food, but being one of those that can't, I always still found something to eat, and I did eat a lot. We tried the theme restaurants and of the 2, we by far preferred the MamaMia one by far, with its very friendly staff and good food. The asian restaurant, in the sister resort, we found unpersonal and the food cold, needless to say, we only went once. We did have a bit of a hiccup with MamaMia, in that the Head Chef entered the toilets whilst my husband was there, and never washed his hands afterwards. We mentioned this to the customer service staff and quickly found hand steriliser placed at the enterance of the restaurants. The customer service staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable,clean and spaceous. The only blight, was that the bathrooms are looking a little 'tired' and need sprucing up. If there was a problem, when we mentioned it, they quickly sorted it out. The pool and beach area was fabulous. Their spa was really good too, when we spoilt ourselves to a Pharaoh's Massage. I fell ill during the first week with bronchitis and was treated very well by the local doctor and the hotel staff thereafter, with fruit baskets and cakes for the following week too. Every now and then a random staff member or manager would ask how I was. They could not do enough for us. We enjoyed the excursions too, except for the 'Shop n Rock' trip. This was a waste of time and money. We were told we would have steak, but this 'steak' turned out to be a plain burger at Hard Rock Cafe. Drinks were astonishingly expensive. 4 drinks cost us the equivalent of £50 Sterling! The quad bike ride was good, but very restricted, although the guide was very friendly and funny and kept saying 'Come to Papa'. The next trip into the desert in 4x4's was really good and we had a wonderful guide and driver. At the resort, the restaurant manager Faraq was excellent and so friendly. Yes, there were many Russians, some of which were very arrogant, but they are visitors, just like us and not the responsibility of the resort. Overall, we would definitely like to spend time there again some time in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: To enjoy the view, do ask for a room overlooking the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.1 mi away
Festival Riviera
Festival Riviera
#167 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawaii Riviera Aqua Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
#95 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#86 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
11.3 mi away
Mirage New Hawaii Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort

Property: Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort
Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd, Hurghada 84517, Egypt (Formerly Festival Le Jardin)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#51 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort situated 11 km north of Hurghada, features 3 swimming pools and a private beach. Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort also offers an entertaining Kids Club. This property offers 2 à-la-carte restaurants and offers free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing