We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ticked the boxes for me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Mina Restaurant

El Mina Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 271 Restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Soups, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ticked the boxes for me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was recommended by my guide to go there for my birthday and it was fabulous, everything was fresh as you would expect at a harbour restaurant. But the staff were very friendly and service was excellent. Well worth a visit!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CampbellBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    59
    26
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I've had better elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have been recently at el Mina. Things are ok but not really fresh. Shrimps were of small size compared to other places and seafood soup is not that good. I have had better and more fresh sea food elsewhere in hurghada at better prices and better cleaner environment. I don't see anything exceptional. I think they have become famous and are not working hard anymore.

Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Outstanding Fish Restaurant in Hurghada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have used this particular restaurant in Hurghada on many occasions of you are a lover of freshly cooked fish this is the restaurant for you there offer a wide selection of fish dishes either baked or fried but one of my favourites is the Shrimps

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This used to be the best fish restaurant in Hurghada, especially the amazing seafood soup, but my last few visits have been disappointing.

The fresh fish is as good as ever, but the soup has lots its magic for some reason.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank netyoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
422 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

From the minute you walk in to the second you leave the service and welcome at this restaurant is first class! The quality of the food is outstanding and for the price they charge its possibly the best value in Egypt. We miss you Mahmoud the cashier who work here for many years.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank josephspendlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mina Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to El Mina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing