We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,083)
Filter reviews
5,083 results
Traveler rating
3,705
839
308
116
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,705
839
308
116
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky restaurant pirate ship rooftop pool lobby bar hany aziz seasons restaurant main restaurant animation team italian restaurant al dau family suite golf buggy special thanks adult only pool water slides sister hotel guest relations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 5,083 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort, with a lot of pools, restaurants and also variety of food! I had a great time here and I don't regret my choice!If you need help with something, ask Hesham Khaled from the front desk, he is the best!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 305andreead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaMagicTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 305andreead,

Thank you for your review and your wonderful feedback on our team members. They are the true spirit of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you on many more visits at Steigenberger Aqua Magic.

Best regards,

Steigenberger Aqua Magic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, delicious food, variety of aqua games, variety of restaurants and pools.
Suite bathroom cleanliness, beverages quality and snacks availability on pools need to be improved.
Communication between staff needs as well to be improved so the guest doesn’t need to tell the same issue more than twice so the hotel takes action.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mageddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaMagicTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mageddy,

Thank you for your excellent review – it was a sheer delight to read your positive words about our hotel and your comments will be taken into account.

Awaiting to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Steigenberger Aqua Magic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We was group of 6 people,going to spend our holiday in 5 star hotel, when we arrived at the hotel we was very surprised about the lobby area looks beautiful, we done the check in ,all good until we arrived in front of the room ,the door looks like hospital door ,we open the door first we so 2 beds instead of 1 bed which we booked ,we go in the bathroom and we got big surprise as you can see in the picture ,the bathroom is not for 5 stars is not only about the stars is about the cleaning the maintenance of the bathroom that is not acceptable ,we ask to change the room for one with 1 bed and with good bathroom, we go back to reception and they give us other rooms with the same horrible bathrooms we agreed to sleep one night and next day to change again the rooms we had 3 rooms all looks the same bathroom ,the reception man he said to wait because somebody else is coming to speak with us ,Gentleman come I don’t know who it was because he didn’t recommend who he is ,he promised us to give us the best rooms he had ,to come back at 16:00 to change the rooms ,we had a big surprise because he give us the first rooms we so on the beginning,we agreed to stay in the rooms we have to don’t change again because we realised they all look the same ,the bedroom it was ok but even there need more attention to cleaning and to many other things,the rest of the resort looks wonderful,the pools ,the all lobby’s ,the food it was good ,the bar staff ,the beach it was beautiful ,the entertainment staff from the beach they make your days to go faster to really enjoy your holiday. I give this review for the rooms the rest it was perfect .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cristinabandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECMsteigen, Hotel Team at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Mrs. Christinabandi,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your holiday impressions on TripAdvisor after your stay in our hotel.
It is very important for the entire team to offer each guest a perfect holiday experience. We do regret that we have not succeeded to meet your expectations in fact only in one point such as your accommodation, in the same time we are pleased to have received your comments in order to improve the service we offer.
First of all thank you so much for the other mentioned praises and we are glad to know that we could reach all your expectations in this areas
We do regret that you was not aware for the below features of the Standard room.
A comfortable 24 square meter furnished room featuring one king size bed or two twin beds made of soft Egyptian cotton linen, with serenity views of the lush gardens or pools from a French balcony or through a large window front. In addition to a luxurious bathroom with walk-in shower .Our Standard rooms are our starting room category, where you can find all what is needed for a comfortable stay.
We are quite sure that in case you did mention that you was not satisfied with that features our colleagues offered you a room upgrade against charge to a superior room.
Meanwhile we can currently only hope that the positive memories of your holiday will dominate. We would be delighted to welcome you again, in order to meet all your expectations.

With best regards ,

Your Steigenberger Aqua Magic Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we spent 10 days at the hotel with our 18 months old son, and we are mostly satisfied with our stay at the hotel.
the receptionists are extremely kind and do their best to help you with everything you need, especially Muhammad Atty and Monica. we wanted to upgrade the room to deluxe because of the spaciousness and the larger terrace and we had a really big help from the two receptionists mentioned. the beach is ok, you are transported by a golf car, but it is only a two minute walk from the hotel through the beautiful courtyard of Al Dau Hotel. everything is clean and tidy. very decent hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markoradin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaMagicTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear markoradin,

Thank you for your great review and your wonderful feedback on our team members. They are the true spirit of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you on many more visits at Steigenberger Aqua Magic.

Best regards,

Steigenberger Aqua Magic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was our first visit to Steigenberger Aqua Magic hotel. Our room 7203 was clean with nice view. Stuff is helpful, friendly and responsible. Resort is huge with a lot entertainment possibilities. Pool is great. But, the most of the time, we spend on the beach which I really liked. Food is good, and hotel offers 4 restaurants. Unfortunately, we stayed only one week. I'm recommending this beautiful resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 633mirjanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaMagicTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 633mirjanam,

Greetings from sunny Hurghada and thank you for having published your holiday review on Tripadvisor. We were happy to gather from your review that you had a nice experience in our hotel based on the rooms, staff, entertainment, pools and food.

We appreciate your kind recommendation and we do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Steigenberger Aqua Magic Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews