We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Ranked #30 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just got back from 10 days and can not praise the hotel and staff highly enough. From the moment we arrived all of the staff were so attentive and could not do enough for you.
The hotel is absolutley beautiful with excellent facilities, great choice in food throughout the day and the adults only roof top pool/bar in the perfect place for anyone who just wants to relax in the sun.
Couple of tips don't book excursions through the guys near the restaurant as we found that they were more expensive than those being offered by our holiday rep and they also had a tendancy to be a bit pushy.
In some places the finish of some areas in the hotel could be better as it seems some of it has been a little bit rushed to get the hotel opened but not to the extent that it took away any enjoyment of our holiday.
Just in the process of booking to go back later in the year

Room Tip: We were given a free upgrade to a junior suit on arrival which faced the pirate ship and got sun on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,175
    518
    207
    75
    68
See reviews for
1,359
834
61
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Although hotel was not full, all facilities were operational and we had a fantastic time. This was due to the brilliant staff at the hotel .. I can't name them all but Mohammed in the Sky bar and Adam at the pool bar (who both caused hangovers) deserve special mention. I also had the pleasure of meeting Rashid who is the Asst Food and Beverage Manager who spent a lot of his time at The Sky Restaurant .. what a nice guy!
The food was excellent throughout the hotel...plenty of choice but you must try the Sky Restaurant which is a la carte and magnificent!
The golf course (9 hole pitch and putt) was nicely presented and I made good use of it to practice my short game.The professional was very welcoming even though all my golf was included in the price of my holiday .. club hire was free but you have to pay for golf balls (I took some of my own).
Overall ... EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by pirate ship unless you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Everything was very fine. Welcoming and service oriented enviroment. The meals were rich, good selection and the kitchen and surroundings were very clean. The personel every where in the hotel was kind, humorous and attentive. Our highest recommandation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

just got back from here the hotel and staff cant do enough for you no problem to small to fix,food plenty of choice,drink anyway you want it .guest relasions brill,wy ay danelle and girls.adam at pool bar samual,mehatt ellis great waiters,and animation team all great.hope I get back there soon,rooms are clean and roomy beech bar best iv seen.and met some lovely people.its a must.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glossopninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

March 2weeks, Excellent holiday - food very good. All staff are amazing especially Danielle guest relations, nothing was to much trouble. Adam pool bar Samuel in the lobby bar & a special thank to Moatz for teaching us Arabic.
Lovely pools & lazy river & if you have children they have an amazing pirate ship adventure play.
The hotel is sat on a lovely promenade but still a lot of building works going on. There is a nice walk down to the beach where there is a great beach bar where Gerge will look after you they Cook pizzas to order & fresh fish & chips. If you don't want to walk you can catch the golf buggy a very good idea & the men that drive you down to the beach are very funny.
Long Trousers to be worn at evening meal shame some people call joggers smart trousers.
A good tip take £1 coins for tips don't need a lot of Egyptian money
Down side of the hotel
It get very cold at night when watching the entertainment but they do supply blankets.
Only can get bottled water at lunch or evening restaurant.
Only saw Thomas Cook rep at the welcome meeting good job we had Danielle !!!
Not happy that you couldn't use the sister hotel but they are allowed to use the facilities at Aqua Magic
We Would return to this hotel it would be interesting to see when all building works are finished!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just back from the hotel. Fantastic experience. First time in Egypt and will defo be returning next year.
We go to Belek (Turkey) every year and stay in proper 5 star luxury all inc’s so were interested to see how this compared.
It’s not quite as luxurious but not far off, and certain aspects were better, namely the service.
Best service of any hotel we have ever stayed at. Absolutely fantastic, the staff just can’t do enough for you, and they are all so cheerful and fun.

Food in the buffet was hot, freshly cooked, reasonable choice, not masses of choice but not bad.
A la carte’s were great, choice of 3 at the moment, sky and Alexandra were fab, tanga was mezze/tapas style which we are not too keen on but if you like that sort of thing you will enjoy it. I believe an Italian a la carte is due to open in the next couple of weeks.
I think they could do with some snacks in the daytime around the pools, there are snacks at the beach but the only food in the daytime around the pools were basic sandwiches, or you have to eat in the buffet.

Drinks were acceptable, all inc:
3 different beers, Heineken, Stella(Eygptian) and Sekora. The Sekora is lovely.
Vodka, gin, whisky, brandy, ouzo, tequila, rum.
Red, white and rose wine.
About 10 cocktails, bloody mary, pina colada, several fruit based cocktails.

Pools were great, a childrens pool, 2 heated pools, 2 other non-heated, huge lazy river, even a pool on the roof of one of the buildings!

Beach was nice, waiter service on the beach, which we have never seen before.
Disappointed with the sea life, not many fish to be seen, don’t know why that was.

Room was nice, nice bathroom, walk in shower and a bath.

Played golf for free, only a short par 3 course but good fun, just pay for the balls, bring a sleeve or two of your own and won’t have to pay a penny!
Free half an hour per day on the pedalo, or canoes on the beach.
We had a private quad bike session which was fantastic, very fast, 50km ride, not for the inexperienced, went past several ‘group’ sessions which looked a little tame and slow, probably fine for kids and inexperienced riders.

It is very quiet at the moment, which is nice in the day, perhaps lacks a little atmosphere at night though.
Recommend this hotel, not much to fault really and so much do to do outside the hotel.

Got to say thanks to Samuel at the lobby bar, Mohammed at the sky bar, Faroud at the sky restaurant, Amr at the pool bar and Adam at the other pool bar, and Mr Rashad at the Sky restaurant who has got a fabulous attitude towards customer service. All amazing, made some good friends. Thanks to rest of the staff, too many to mention them all.

Room Tip: I get the impression all the rooms are quite similar, we had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Inspired to write my first review by this remarkable hotel - first class from the moment we entered the hotel - meet andf greet was outstanding - rooms allocated and passports sorted within a few moments whilst enjoying our firts drink in the lobby bar.

Weather slightly inclement for first few days - torrential rain on day 2 really tasked the hotel management but they were superb - cannot praise them enough.

Names to note - Motaz in the lobby bar (tried his hardest to teach me some Arabic Phrases!!) - Samuel also of the lobby bar - Gergre at the Beach Bar (fantastic lunch-time snacks and beer on tap whenever you want!!) - Adam at the Breezer Bar (Our brother from another Mother! - top class bloke who made our holiday special) - Danielle Richardson - newly appointed Guest Relations officer who saw us more than out TC Rep!!) - these all helped to make our stay special - thanks to them all.

Will we go back - yes, most certainly - September we hope.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 221 in Hurghada
2,075 reviews
4.3 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
13.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
White Beach Resort
White Beach Resort
#11 of 221 in Hurghada
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Aqua Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Aqua Magic

Property: Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Aqua Magic 5*
Number of rooms: 723
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Aqua Magic is the Red Sea's best luxury family resort addition with comfortable rooms ideal for families guaranteeing privacy for both, parents and children, a generous pool landscape and its own certified aqua park suitable for children and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Aqua Magic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Club Hotel Hurghada
Steigenberger Al Dau Hotel
Steigenberger Al Dau Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing