We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Ranked #31 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have just returned after staying at this hotel for a week. I must say it was absolutely fantastic, immaculately clean and the staff could not do enough for you, especially Adam at the pool bar, who would continuously refill your drinks without ever having to ask him. The food was excellent in the Buffet restaurant and there was always an abundance of choice. The a la carte restaurant was also fantastic. The hotel seem to be continually striving to improve facilities and were always asking clients for their opinions and recommendations. I would definitely stay here again, without a doubt.

Room Tip: we stayed in a family suite overlooking the pool in block 4. This was an excellent location overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,353
    554
    214
    81
    75
See reviews for
1,481
909
67
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We've just returned from amazing holiday here, the hotel is stunning and always immaculate. Good location, great food, great rooms. The food were always testy. Our room were modern, had everything including.
Stuff was helpful.
Animation team active and friendly. Every evening we watched a different dance show and sometimes it was boring. The best show was FAKIR and African. Sometimes we saw animation standing beside the restaurant in a vary funny and strange costumes. The hotel is classic and it was strange for us to see bright and very colorful costumes in front of the restaurant. We would like to day BIG thanks for animator Tata (fakir men). He is a good guy, always help us and keep up spirits!
Overall a great place to rest your head.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly_jud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have been here for six days we have four days left this is one hotel that deserves the five stars if your coming some just a tip men need long trousers for dinner there are no exceptions so remember pack them long pants . More to follow off to enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rooney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

First impressions of the new hotel - Awesome!
Reception staff were efficient & friendly. Escorted to our room to await our cases - no demand for tips! Good sized ensuite room with pool view & balcony. Lovely decor although room seemed to have been finished in a rush. The plug points are European 2 pins so visitors from the UK will need an adapter.
Food was fabulous considering numbers being catered for. Quality was excellent overall and the AI package does include amazing fine dining in their 3 a la carte restaurants. You do need to book in advance with guest services.
The bars and staff are lovely, esp Christina in the Lounge bar, creating good cocktails from non premium spirits. Mocktails were great too.
There are many pool, all maintained to a high standard. The flumes are good fun! The beach is a 400m walk through the grounds of the sister hotel - the Al Dau. Mohamed Hasan who heads the beach towel team is lovely, very amiable, speaks good French, English, German & Russian.
The 9 hole par 3 golf course is challenging and scenic. Good fairways & well maintained greens. No fees, clubs free, 5 used balls cost €5. Look out for the resident kestrel -stunning!
Gerges Ayad at beach bar provides excellent service great drinks, nice food. I liked the fact that they kept the lunch menu simple - ideal on the beach, if you want more choice you only need to return to the main site.
Remember to speak to the staff, gardeners to management, a simple "hello" goes a long way!
Overall everything was great & we are looking to return later in the year.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Absolutely amazing experience! Hotel is stunning with amazing beach, lots to do day and night with animation. Very good team got on very well with Danielle from gardeners to managers all very friendly & attentive! Adams bar is very happy and friendly place to finish your afternoon! Overall amazing holiday!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Meganmcdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in February for a nice sunshine break away from the weather back in England .

This could be a really good hotel it just need a few tweaks

We stayed in a family room Which was of pretty good standard not the best but good I think it's been a bit rushed for opening

Pools are very good , needs another pool bar some where

Kids pool was really good for the kids until about 2 pm when it's in the shade

Theirs a few paths that lead to no where which baffled me but I'm sure they will figure that out

Evening entertainment needs to be in a different place rather than a wind tunnel

Staff couldn't be more helpful if they tried

Food was ok , it's best if you eat in the a la carte restaurants which they have 2 of

But all in all me and my family had a really nice time and maybe in a couple of years we shall book again

Remember this is a brand new hotel so their is room for improvement

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mush123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We spent 2 nights here before heading off to Luxor. The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and it has been thoughtfully designed. There are 9 pools and the kids enjoyed swimming and playing on the slides etc. The hotel is next to the other Steigenberger Hotel and I used the Spa there which was good value and relaxing. Its a 5 min walk to the beach = there is a golf buggy taxi but its nice walk and good to walk off the food ! So if you want some sun and somewhere for the children to play with nice rooms and lovely staff I would recommend this hotel. The roof top restaurant serves great food as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#43 of 222 in Hurghada
2,230 reviews
13.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
859 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 222 in Hurghada
5,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
White Beach Resort
White Beach Resort
#13 of 222 in Hurghada
330 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Aqua Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Aqua Magic

Property: Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Aqua Magic 5*
Number of rooms: 723
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Aqua Magic is the Red Sea's best luxury family resort addition with comfortable rooms ideal for families guaranteeing privacy for both, parents and children, a generous pool landscape and its own certified aqua park suitable for children and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Steigenberger Aqua Magic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Club Hotel Hurghada
Steigenberger Al Dau Hotel
Steigenberger Al Dau Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing