We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Ranked #29 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Got a very good deal here which swayed us to this hotel rathe than the aquamarine we have visited before ( also excellent) pleased to run into a couple of managers from there who are now at the aqua magic.
Excellent service here and hope this is maintained as it fills up....I'm sure with mr Mohamed darwish and mr wael el seoud at the helm of the front office it will.
Good deals abound for Egypt at present and wold recommend if the price is right. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pearlja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,422)
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Aqua Magic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,502 - 2,508 of 3,422 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Really thanks for the perfect services and helpful people. Me and my friend and our family stayed three nights. The services for the rooms, restaurant, beach, swimming pool are excellent. we stayed before in many resorts and hotels in Hurghada, but we found excellent services in our stay. Greating for good management.
About the foods,every day different dishes with many kinds.
The services in the beach and beside the swimming pool are very good and the team give your order (Juice, ice-cream, tea...) very fast.
Dr. Amr Sayed Hassan

Room Tip: best view in the room above the big restaurant face the exit to the golf area
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amr sayed hassa... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here february for 7 days couldnt fault the hotel and staff at all it was amazing will definatly be goin again the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh bedding and towels fridge refilled everyday with soft drinks water kettle sugar ect flat screen tv we had a veiw from our balcony to the water slides each pool side clean tidy waiters bars staff always asking if we needed anything didnt need to take towels for pool or beach as they where provided food brilliant different to choose from every meal lots of fresh fruit the staff really couldnt do enough for u they even have a kids restaurant on sight pharmacy and 24 hour doctor room service is available a cash machine to exchange currancy snacks during the day inbetween main meal times bar open 24 hours just down the road from hotel a little shopping area with camels this hotel welcomes everyone from familys friends couples and even singles and also disabled pirate ship in one of the kids pools play area with swings for children entertainment at night for kids would recommend steignerberger aqua magic to anyone all ages also have roof top restaurant and adult bar as well as spa and gym

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 451annmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very poor

Chaotic from start to finish not helped by out of control kids going crazy. Not the Hotels fault but not what we expected. More like Butlins than a quality Hotel. Plenty of food but was a free for all and some guests greed was shocking.

Drink quality poor and staff overwhelmed with guest demands with no discernible leadership.

Rooms ok but noise from passing guests late at night not good

Save your money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin S, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review about Steigenberger Aqua Magic.
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us to the fullest.
We as a hotel welcome families and children as well as couples and singles of all ages.
For the children we have a special kid’s restaurant, open for lunch and dinner. We already started promoting this restaurant and make it more attractive for children.
As for the overwhelmed service staff we kindly ask you to note that we operate by a self-service concept offering a wide variety of drinks for all our guests for self-service except in certain areas as the Lobby lounge or a la carte restaurants.
Once more I would like to sincerely apologize if your expectations were not met, so please contact me yasmin.sherifa@steigenbergeraquamagic.com directly if you need advice or assistance with a future booking and we certainly hope to welcome you with us soon again.

Yasmin Sherifa
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was our first time to Egypt, it certainly will not be our last. From entering the hotel to leaving the hotel our experience was above our expectations, the animation team worked so hard and was so friendly, special thanks to Tata and Oxana. Ali who cleaned our room again was so friendly, our room was spotless, it was large and had 2 flat screen tvs, the mini fridges was filled up daily with soft drinks and water, the balcony was massive, we had a lovely view of the pools.The pools except for the one by the water slides were all heated, the lazy river was open although was quite cold, for children the pirates ship was amazing, also there was pool towels so no need to bring any on hols. Guest relations every day was mixing with the guests to make sure everything was ok. On Saturdays all the management team mingle with guests after a speech in the bar area from the assistant director.All the waiters was so friendly as soon as you had finished one drink another was brought to you.The food was varied and good. I could go on and on about this hotel, it is superb and we will be returning again later this year to it, thankyou to everyone for making this a most enjoyable and memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Pool and garden view are the best
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Netty112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Thought we has a good deal but very poor.

Spent most of the holiday very ill with food poisoning . Still ill after returning and only ate in hotel. Food generally like warm which probably didn't help.

Impression was everything has been opened in a rush with poor attention to detail.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elainetodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin S, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Aqua Magic, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am truly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your vacation in full due to illness. Allow me to state that as per our hotel doctor who is available 24 hours a day, we have no record of any similar cases since the hotel opening.
Some guests are more sensitive to the climate change, not used to oriental spices or have ice cold drinks when their bodies are heated form the sun. These things can cause gastro-enteritis which has similar symptoms.
I apologize if you got the impression that there is no attention to detail and that we opened in a rush. Still we hope to welcome you once more with us and please do not hesitate to contact me directly yasmin.sherifa@steigenbergeraquamagic.com to avoid any discomforts for your next stay.

Yasmin Sherifa
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you like to relax and chill out ,and laze in the sun and take your pic what swimming pools to take a dip in . Endless drinks brought to you while soaking up the sun ,then this is a holiday for you , if you go all inclusive , you will never be hungry . The hotel is new and yes there are a few teething problems but nothing they will and can sort out for you , the hotel staff are some of the kindest people I have ever known , the animation team ( Danielle and Madgy ) were just lovely even though it's there job they made you feel at ease and helped in anyway they could and such FUN !!! I would go again just to see Danielle x the cleaning staff well they are brilliant your room is cleaned everyday and they love to do it and not always for a tip my boyfriend has made a life long friend we Skype each other ,Egyptian poeple are just so helpfull , they have beautifull shops on the resort so you don't even need to venture off , but if you do hire a private care and go to the valley of the kings , see the dolphins , go on the sand buggies go the beach take your pick , have a great holiday .....we did ☀️☀️☀️☀️

Room Tip: If you have children ask for the rooms by the pirate ship ......if couples ......away from it , but...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deny692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
13.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
6,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
White Beach Resort
White Beach Resort
#14 of 222 in Hurghada
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Aqua Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Aqua Magic

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $111 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Aqua Magic 5*
Number of rooms: 723
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Aqua Magic is the Red Sea's best luxury family resort addition with comfortable rooms ideal for families guaranteeing privacy for both, parents and children, a generous pool landscape and its own certified aqua park suitable for children and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Steigenberger Aqua Magic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Club Hotel Hurghada
Steigenberger Al Dau Hotel
Steigenberger Al Dau Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing