We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
535
345
126
69
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
535
345
126
69
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bungalow upstairs bar animation team pool guy every hour great holiday free shuttle boat zeytouna beach little repetitive kids pool bars and restaurants restaurant staff no hassle building work second home tuc tuc meal times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be very careful of booking this resort. Their is a huge scam involved. You book and pay for a particular type of accommodation(luxury sea view,bungalow room for five etc. Then Then when you try to check in they will tell you that there is no such room available because the tour company has not informed them. When you show them proof of booking they will retell you there is no room available due to rewiring up/refurbishment.If you continue to complain they will tell you that they have got the type of room you booked but it will cost you an extra 20 pounds per night. Don't fall for it!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank egyptophile2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resrt El Gouna

thank you for your comment belong to us

regarding to your comment we want to draw your attention that we are not scam involve because we are working in this sector since 15 years and we are descriptor our resort for all tour operators clearly with all room types , if something happen with your booking you must refer back to your tour operator because no missing from our side


Best Regards
Ahmed Hemdan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived after food service had finished & had to order room service which we paid for. Our 1st room overlooked the car park & builders area - we upgraded to a bungalow overlooking the lagoon. The hotel rooms are clean although long overdue a revamp they are looking tired. The bungalow again was clean & also in need of a revamp.
No compliments regarding the food or drinks. There was always a variety of dishes to choose from. The drinks service could be a little slow especially if busy in the restaurant.
Entertainment was from 9 each evening & lasted about an hour, usually games for the adults.
There's a children's pool which was rarely used as no seating area for parents to watch.
As this hotel is surrounded by lagoons which is beautiful you have to get a boat transfer to the beach,w approx 5 mins - food which is part of the all inclusive is excellent at the beach - transfers run every hour from 9am.
You get the usual reps asking about trips on a daily basis - the dolphin trip was fab and saw lots of pods of Dolphins.
There's a lovely complex called Downtown - turn right when you leave the hotel and approximately 5-10 minute walk or use a Tuk Tuk which isn't expensive - there's a variety of restaurants, bars & shops well worth a visit.
We found weekends were busy with locals enjoying enjoying weekend break unfortunately during this time the service at meal times was not as good with priority given to others.
We stayed for 5 nights before moving on to our next hotel (this was preplanned) which we felt was the right amount of time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julie130514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anass141, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mrs , Julie,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

We are very pleased to have welcomed you as our guest and see from your comment that you had good holiday with us

So we would like to thank you for choosing our resort Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna to spend your past holiday.

The Hotel Teamwork would like to thank you for your valued feedback you have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

We will take your comment at our consideration to take necessary action accordingly

We are looking forward to host you more and more time again at our resort

Best Regards
Ahmed Hemdan
Rooms Division Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service good hotel and very nice facilities.
Pool is nice food is good beaches are good restaurants are perfect.
Only thing is a bit variety of food!
Also nice shows every evening.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Noor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anass141, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Noor,


We would like to thank you for choosing Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna to spend your holiday.

The Hotel Teamwork would like to thank you for your valued feedback you have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

We are looking forward to host you more and more time at your second home

Best Regards
Ahmed Hemdan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is awesome, you find everything which you need.service is very good. The location of the hotel is wonderful, it surrounded by sea from all sides. The hotel is convenient for all members of the family.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Abanoubshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Mr.Abanoub,

We are very pleased to have welcomed you as our guest and we hope that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thanks to your review, we can continue to improve our services. Furthermore, your experiences help other vacationers with their travel planning.

Thank you very much for your time and see you soon at Our Resort

Best Regards
Ahmed Hemdan
Rooms Division Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great animation team and an amaizing choice of fresh food . Thx to the chef who made a great ongoing follow-up and Nastya please continue to entertain your guest as you did it. Nice Job. We will come back next year with the entire family

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Herve111444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Our Customer,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

We are very pleased to have welcomed you as our guest and see from your comment that you had good holiday with us

The Hotel Teamwork would like to thank you for your valued feedback you have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

We are looking forward to host you more and more time again at our resort

Best Regards
Ahmed Hemdan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews