We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveler rating
411
325
122
62
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
325
122
62
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bungalow upstairs bar garden bungalow animation team every hour great holiday free shuttle boat little repetitive little tired in places zeytouna beach kids pool pool staff bars and restaurants restaurant staff beach bar meal times no hassle
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 987 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2016

This was the first time I had been to el gouna and I wasnt let down, infacr I was very suprised.
I treated my friend for her 60th bithday present and loved the time we spent there, the only downfall was it wasnt hot enough for me but just right for everyone else for february.
the hotel stall were very friendly, food good as it catered for everyone and the place itself very good.
it was one of the most relaxing holidays myself and my friend have had. It was sad to see the egyptians suffer with lack off tourists and closure of hotels as its a lovely country and I wouldnt stop going there, infact im hoping to go back in october.

Room tip: These rooms are huge
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fezza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Dear Our Clients,,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

it is very nice to hear from your side that you had a good time with us and we would like to thank you for your nice review belong to us

we are looking forward to host you once time again at our resort

Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Ahmed Hemdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Just returned from the Panorama Bungalow resort. To be honest, we were slightly apprehensive upon reading some peoples reviews before we travelled. (need not have worried)
HERE IS MY VERY HONEST REVIEW
Stayed in a Sea View Bungalow which I would highly reccomend, stunning views from our private balcony, very quiet at night and the bungalow had been refurbished to a very good standard.
Staff were very friendly and always helpful, room boy kept our room very clean and tidy.
Food was good, always plenty of choice. Dining room and bar could do with an update..... a little tired. Remember what you are paying for the holiday!!! Overall Fantastic Value For Money!!!! The hotel offer a free shuttle boat to Zaytona Island (2 mins away) where they have their own all inclusive bar for drinks and snacks.
The hotel is only 3 mins walk from down town where there is a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops if you want change of scene(loved the Irish bar)
5 mins in a Tuc Tuc costing £2 (including tip) takes you to the marina for a more cosmopolitan night out.
***Please Please do not be put off travelling to Hurghada - great security at the airport and we didn't see ANY trouble what so ever****
The only negative was the hotel and area was extremely quiet (not the Egyptians fault) due to recent troubles. Lovely during the day - you were always guaranteed a sun lounger! Slightly lacked atmosphere on a evening, but we headed off down town for a couple of beers and a change of scenery. (JOBO'S live music once a week) Lucky for us we met an amazing group of people which made our holiday extra special.
Weather was amazing for last two week of February with only a very slight breeze.... such great value for money.

Room tip: Book a Sea View Bungalow for a romantic holiday
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Dear Our Clients,,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

it gives us a pleasure to thank you for fantastic and honest review belong to our resort

hopefully to host you once time again at our resort as soon as possible

Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Ahmed Hemdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

A lot of reviews before I came to panorama bungallows wasn't to good.but I have to say how wrong they were.
This is a nice hotel with excellent staff.yes it needs a little upgrading but what do people expect for a cheap holiday and guarenteed sun.
The food was a bit repetitive but a variety was provided,the hotel is situated in an ideal position for access to downtown el Gouna.
I usually go to sharm but will now be coming back here every March as I found it a lot cleaner and you don't get hassled at all when looking around town
Overall don't listen to these moaning people who want everything for nothing.

Room tip: Choose the bungalows by the lagoon
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank justin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Dear Family Justin,,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you so much for your nice review belong to our resort

we will take a necessary action accordingly

any way we are looking forward to host you once time again at our resort and you are welcome any time

Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Ahmed Hemdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

If you want a relaxing time, with excellent staff,this is the place to go. It may be a little dated, but so is Egypt without visitors. The food is good, the security in el gouna is excellent. As for the staff and management, nothing is to much trouble, if they can sort it, they will. I highly recommend Panorama Bungalows.

Date of stay: February 2016
8  Thank eileen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Dear Mrs. Eileen,
Dear Mr. Micheal,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

We would like to thank for your short and nice review belong to our resort

we will wait you in next April to make your coming holiday enjoyable and memorable one as usual

see you soon

Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Ahmed Hemdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

This hotel must have been lovely at one time with a beautiful setting and good facilities. Sadly now it is looking very tired probably as a result of the downturn in tourism to Egypt and thus lack of investment - this is a great shame as this hotel has so much potential. The hotel had only a few visitors but the rooms were kept clean and although I didn't use the pool or Jacuzzi (too cold and there for the diving really) they looked clean and attended to. The biggest asset though was the staff particularly Bahaa in the bar and Ali in the restaurant - their service and friendliness was superb. Location was excellent for downtown or the beaches. Just a great shame that the reduced numbers now visiting Egypt has hit the whole area so hard. Anyone thinking please go the Egypt - it is safe (I have been there 20 times and 3 different areas) and the people are fantastic - they need our help even more so when Sharm eventually reopens

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glen504216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Our Customer,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

We would like to thank for your comment belong to our resort

regarding to your comment we want to draw your attention that our Jacuzzi is heated as well starting from first of November till the end of April as per our internal policy (Subject to change regarding to our weather )

hope to see you once time again at our resort

Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Ahmed Hemdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews