We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor place & Bad staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor place & Bad staff”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and found it very bad & poor place. Room may be clean but missing a lot of things like telephone, soap, mini par, the air conditioner was disrupted &the very big problem that the door can not be closed,
Food is not bad. Beverage is good. Bar staff are friendly and cooperative, but restaurant staff very very very bad and not cooperative & the method in speak not polite at all.
My mobile phone was stolen in the restaurant during our lunch from the table and nobody help us never ever and the security Manager does't do anything. On the same day another mobile was stolen in the bar and the hotel did't do any positive action.
Finally in my opinion this hotel was very bad, and i hate this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veromena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your review, we hope that you had a good stay at our hotel

Actually we accept both of positive and negative reviews and take the details in considerations seriously, in this review it is completely just a point of view from a certain guest, we have to respect , but many points are not fair as due to a certain situation many things became very bad

Let us talk about the amenities as all rooms are equipped with mini bar, telephone and a soap dispenser(liquid) as the hotel is Green Star hotel as all El Gouna hotels and according to the international trend to save the environment

If you have a missing or defect at the room we ask you kindly to act positively and inform us, we will be very pleased to handle your request or complaint

Regarding the case of the telephone we can consider it as a lost not a stolen as the hotel is not responsible for any loss of any valuables at the public areas, it is a self responsibility, we offer a free safe box in each room to keep your valuables and all rooms now are equipped with electronic door lock, under the feeling of anger you may feel no body was helpful due to the case, but a full investigation occurred and nothing found by the hotel side or with the hotel employees, so please refer to the basic mistake

We consider this review as not fair as the guest is revenging from the hotel due to a certain incident or case

The whole team are here to make your holiday enjoyable and comfortable with full respect to all guests and customers

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    262
    100
    53
    47
See reviews for
166
305
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights and found it to be much better than many hotels abroad. Rooms are clean, food is good, location the best ever, staff are very friendly and polite and work very hard to make u happy. My kids and wife loved it. The bungalows on the lake are the best. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nabil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear our respected guests,

Best sunny greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, for your recommendation on Trip Advisor and for choosing our hotel for your holiday, we hope that you enjoyed it with us

It will be a great pleasure to see you again with your nice family and friends as well in the future as we hope that we can meet your expectations and wish that you feel better services and satisfaction

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned from another lovely relaxing holiday at Panorama Bungalows and that is what we had a bungalow with steps down into the lagoon. Some of them have been refurbished, we had one which was very nice, everything in room was brand new. Including a large TV.
We will definitely be going there again.
One downside this time was children playing on skateboards, scooters, and bikes in and around the bar area and the parents no where to be seen.
It was lovely to see that many of the staff have been there several years and remember you.
Thank you to the Manager and all the staff for making us feel at home.
Liz

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz290758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear our valued clients,

Warmest greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you so much for your lovely review, for your recommendation and for being repeated guests at our hotel, we hope that you had a memorable holiday with us

We will be so pleased to see you again with your relatives and friends and hope that we can meet your expectations as we are looking for our customers satisfaction and their comfort as well

Hope to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is very calm, perfect for relaxation, the balcony have the best view ever the food was not good, there is no much variety, it is repeated, the room was good, not very clean but it is good, the service is perfect, the idea itself that you are sitting inside a bungalow over the water will satisfy you for sure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmedreyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear our respected guests,

Warmest greetings from panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you for your nice review, for choosing our hotel for your last holiday and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor, we hope that you had an enjoyable holiday with us

In the future we will do our utmost to keep the positive points and to avoid the negatives in order to reach the highest level of guests satisfaction

We will be pleased to see you again with your lovely party at our hotel

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

For me was enough,because I only used to sleep,but cockroaches in everywhere,The room was so so and the swimming pool same thing.No internet at all because they have a really bad connection.
So,I won't repeat if I have to come back to El Gouna,definitly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear esteemed guest,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel, we hope that you had a good stay at our hotel

Sorry for not meeting your expectations as we will keep the positive comments and will do the best to avoid any negatives may effect on our guest satisfaction or the level of quality and services

Regarding the WiFi disconnection it was a temporarily and now is fixed and working normally and we offered alternation for the guests to solve the problem

Appreciate your understanding and hope to see you soon at our hotel

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We've just arrived back from yet another fantastic two weeks of relaxing and sun in this lovely resort. There's something for everyone if you want to relax by the pool in the day or have some fun with Jimmy in the morning. In the evening the resort has entertainment on but if you want something a little up beat just head Down Town two minutes walk. But most of all the staff, they are the ones that really makes the holiday from the management to the cleaners who can make the most wonderful animals out of your towels. You bet we're going back!

Room Tip: We had a water bungalow had the sun nearly all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear our valued clients,

Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you very much for your nice review, for your recommendation and for being a repeated guest at our hotel, we hope that you had an enjoyable holiday with us

We will do the best to keep each positive point you mentioned and to avoid any negatives may affect our guest satisfaction

We are so happy to know that you will come again to your second home(Panorama El Gouna) and wish that we can meet your expectations

Hope to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've just returned from a week at The Panorama Bungalows, El Gouna. The setting is really pretty, the staff are great, the food was even quite good this time. Its the 3rd time we've been to the hotel, its excellent value for money, there are some negative reviews, but I guess its all about expectations. We dive all day so dont have lunches at the hotel, we were quite prepared to eat out most nights, due to what we had paid, however there was fresh cooking every night, be it koftas or shwarma, fresh fish, which was all excellent, the salads are always good, so we only ate out twice, and that was only because we fancied a change of scene. The location being near Downtown is great if you do fancy going out. The terrace bar is just perfect to sit and watch the sun go down and the lights come on across the lagoon. The hotel wasnt full of drunk Russians either which in our experience is what a lot of the larger, more expensive hotels on the Red Sea are.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear our respected guests,

Warmest greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Thank you very much for your nice review, for being repeated guests at our hotel and for your recommendation on Trip Advisor, we hope that you enjoyed your holiday with us

We hope that we can meet your expectations every time at our hotel and will be very pleased to see you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
6.5 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.8 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#10 of 18 in El Gouna
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Property: Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Address: Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#11 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#14 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Bungalows Resort is not under the authority of El Gouna Destination Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Bungalows Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing