We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and presentable. Everything worked including the air conditioning! Beach and swimming pool clean, and kept tidy. Plenty of sun beds for all. In fact, pool was empty most of the time.good food and reasonable selections.

I do recommend this hotel very much

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Tia,

thank you very much for your comment, we were glad to welcome you at our resort and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards
Linda Osman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,875
    817
    237
    98
    62
See reviews for
1,052
1,171
149
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Please rest assured that there is no trouble or problems at all in El gouna and when talking to the Egyptian people I really feel that things are going to get better and better in the coming months. Unfortunately the UK news always seems to televise a small problem in Cairo and make people think that it is like that in the whole of Egypt - it is not! So get your holidays booked now and go and visit this little paradise called El Gouna. We have just returned from our 5th visit and once again it was exceptional. We really feel like we are going to our second home and the staff are so warm and friendly and we just can't recommend it enough. We stayed in Cluster 7 and this was wonderful and I would like to give a special thank you to the pool staff who were so friendly, and always so happy and helpful, my partner and I loved to have an early morning swim for half an hour before breakfast and the pool was always immaculate and ready for use. Well done and we really do appreciate your hard work and cant wait to see you all again very soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several clusters but we do prefer Cluster 7 as the views out to the lagoon are won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annetteCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear annette,

thank you very much for the nice review, especially to explain the situation about EL Gouna and Egypt in general.
I hope a lot of people are reading your comment and will consider to return to us.
We as your second home are waiting for your return soon and sending you sunny greetings

Linda Osman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This Hotel takes customer service to the limit....in a very good way ! The staff are attentive, well versed in what makes a good holiday and they just want you to be happy....they manage to do this without going over the top and making you feel uncomfortable which is a skill...it was a great pleasure to watch Michel in the buffet restaurant work the room and leave everyone smiling ! We were in cluster 7 which is a walk to the main restaurant but as the food was so good the walking was required !! The other 3 restaurants served you and the food was excellent, the best all inclusive food we have had in Egypt. We a stayed here about 4/5 yeas ago and I would suggest it's even better than then. Liked the fact the GM would eat around the restaurants at lunchtime and was approachable...nice touch. Dress code was not really being adhered to in the buffet dining room which is a shame. Overall well run resort with professional staff..and sunshine....what's not to love...we will definitely return. Please do not worry about your safety....it's far from Cairo and really safe...do not let the press stop you having a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: If you are less abled you may want to email the Hotel as a couple of the clusters are quite a way fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hughmurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment, it was a pleasure to welcome you again in our resort as guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your time.
Thank you also for the very nice comments about the staff, which we are always spreading as this is one of the best recognition for them and their efforts.

Hope to see you very soon again.

Linda Osman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

A beautiful Resort very beautiful lakes and beaches we enjoyed too much the rooms all are Super lux looking at the sea and lakes Restaurants are so beautiful food is good quality changing the bouffe every day sea food and nice meat salads and deserts nice Spa and Gym. Hair dressing Coiffeur wonderful swimming in the lakes and also the sea trips for diving and snorkeling.Good service

Room Tip: All the rooms are super from double rooms till sweetsn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayek810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHotelEgypt, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, April 24, 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit.
Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had our 6th visit to the Moevenpick in El Gouna and we were just as happy as on our previous visits. The staff are all so good but we must mention the Lagoon Bar Team as they were so attentive professional but friendly and made our pool days special, also The Oasis team greeted us so warmly and their care to please is just wonderful, they are the team at the Thai Restaurant in the evening and it was our favorite evening venue by far. We used all the eateries in our two weeks and they were all excellent and our breakfasts were pretty perfect too!! Thank you very much all of you and we are already planning our next trip to El Gouna and where else than the Moevenpick!

Room Tip: We like the rooms in pod 7 near the Lagoon Bar and heated pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanMossop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHotelEgypt, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, April 24, 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit.
Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high wycombe
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The friendly efficient staff all seem to have been there forever and on this our 5th visit all knew us!!! We always ask for area 7 because there one can find rooms with baths. The main dining room offers different themes each night of excellent 4* rating buffet meals. If one has the slightest complaint they will cook to order what you want. The Thai restaurant was disappointing, cheap rice undercooked veg. and poor quality beef.
Poolside service impeccable as ever.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dumbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice the beach is very good , the breakfast is very good the dinner is ok, The room needs renovation , but the Staff were not welcoming or even smiling I don't know why and at the end the check out took us more than 45 (atfy 2002@yahoo.com) from 14-17-2013

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Mohamed,

thank you very much for your review and for staying in our resort, we were glad to welcome you in our resort.
Thank you for your comments and we are very concerned about your comment concerning the staff attitude. Your remark has been taken very serious and extra trainings and check ups will be done.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future, to prove that normally our service is coming always with a smile.
Sunny greetings

Linda Osman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Property: Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna is nestled on a peninsula, with its own exclusive beachfront. It offers spectacular views of the Red Sea, the tranquil lagoons and the lush gardens. The ideal surroundings combined with the resort's extensive facilities all make for a perfect stay. The charming center of El Gouna with its picturesque architecture and numerous attractions is only a few minutes away and Hurghada International Airport can be reached in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing