We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Nearby Hotels
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Three Corners Rihana Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$108
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$91
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dawar El Omda(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steigenberger Golf Resort(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mosaique Hotel(El Gouna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,859)
Filter reviews
3,859 results
Traveler rating
2,445
945
283
118
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,445
945
283
118
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon pooljenya boyanimation teamthai restaurantmega funmain restauranthealth clubkids clubspecial thankssea viewshuttle busnice holidaydowntown areawater polotuk tukmain poolevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,672 - 1,677 of 3,859 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Two years ago i spent my honeymoon there...I just didn't like not allowing me to swim wearing Islamic swimming suit , it hurt me a little bit ,but still rules are rules. I could not wait for a long time not spending a holiday there, so i spent a week this summer holiday recalling every moment of joy spent two years ago. If you want to relax , their spa is the place to go ! The waiters as well as the room service workers are more than hospitable and friendly.The buffet is marvellous wether breakfast or dinner. Animation team is hilariuos and i am expecting more from them. Landscape is a major reason behind your sense of relaxation.Wish that all hotels become Movenpick el gouna :)))

Room Tip: best rooms are those near the swimming pool area
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shereen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We love visiting El Gouna, having been six times now. We stayed at the Movenpick Resort and Spa and we were thoroughly spoilt. The hotel staff are very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The choice of restaurants are very good, our favourite being the Thai Restaurant where you can dine by the pool. Cannot wait to go back again in February. Our room was very well looked after and the facilities were very good (flat screen t.v, tea and coffee facilities and amazingly comfy bed!) The port is also very good and offers excellent restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: We paid a suppliment for a newly refurbished room and it was worth every penny!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice kids playing yards
Beach is so nice (except jelly fish everywhere)
Nice resort to be there
Rooms are good , except being far from the lobby
Food is nice however beef and chicken are not good , i don't like them anyway

Room Tip: Avoid high number clusters (4 is best , i was in 7 it is sooooooooo far from the lobby)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waleed z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent food and swift and friendly service. Booked a renovated room and god an old one. The room was a bit run down but very clean (and stayed so during the entire stay). The room was on the ground floor and approx 20 mtr from the sea. We got compensated by a seafood dinner and approx 500€ wich is not bad! Although we never had anything to eat or drink outside the hotel and all brushed our teeth with bottle'd water, washed our hands all the time, 3 out of 4 in our party came down with a serious case of "the curse of the Farao".
All in all, we expected more of this mythical hotel. We where victim of agressive behaviour by other guests (Egyptian nouveaux riches) and management did not react properly to this occasion.
Been to Egypt 12 times and would recommend another hotel: Reef Oasis Blue Bay in Sharm (stayed there 3 times and will go there again)

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room !
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HermanandMarleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPHotelEgypt, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you for your review. We regret to know, that your stay was not entirely up to your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. We have taken note of your constructive comments and will take the necessary steps to correct all the shortcomings for future visitors. Wishing you a pleasant and enjoyable next holiday in Egypt. With best regards, Brigitte Gobran, Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Impressed with how clean the hotel is and how polite and helpful all the staff are the attitude of every body encourages another visit .please maintain the good standards ,a regular evening piano or middle eastern music will add to the hotel exellent service

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EL-TAJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews