We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent staffs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is our second visit to the hotel and certainly wont be our last,you could not fault anything, food excellent ,animation team excellent and all the staff are very attentive to all your needs ,if theres one thing that would make the holiday 100%it would be great if tea and coffee was available in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hardrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service and I would love to share with you that coffee and tea will be available in bedrooms in 2014.
We are very grateful that you have let other people know of your positive stay, the efficiency of the staff and management, and the wonderful location. I have passed your kind words to the whole team. We all are looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything.
With warm regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,015
    792
    220
    47
    21
See reviews for
325
2,020
110
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fleetwood,lancashire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on a weeks AI with Thomas Cook and found it to be as good as described in earlier reviews. Our room was fine with a great view over the marina but some noise from the far side of the marina area ( loud music from the Friday night street party ) disturbed me a little. The management ( Ahmed ) however immediately agreed to move me to a quieter room elsewhere.

The food was very good. I have stayed at hotels with a greater variety of choice but not as good quality. Of the various 'themed' evening menus i most enjoyed the Egyptian night. Excellent. Food I had never tasted before which was very nice indeed. We didnt take advantage of the hotel Dine Around option which is a very good way of sharing custom within the local economy. We did however dine at the Maritim rtestaurant by the marina which was excellent food and good value. We also dined at Che Pascal, one of the Ocean View's two speciality restaurants, and had the Seafood banquet which was okay although I wished I had had time to go back and have a steak there which I believe are excellent.

The hotel is in a very good location close to the Marina and its surrounding restaurants whilst also being only a short bus or tuk tuk ride to the downtown area.

As parents of 4 and grandparents of 6 it was most pleasing to be able to relax and unwind in the ambience of this adult only hotel where the clientele seemed to be a harmonious and well behaved mix of nationalities. All of the staff were very friendly and seemed intent on ensuring that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. We were even treated to an impromptu champagne celebration with the hotel manager Mr Gruebel at Peanuts bar one evening. Thankyou Juergen, you run an excellent hotel.

El Gouna is most definitely an excellent Red Sea destination that I would happily return to. It is saddening however to see the absence of European tourists due to the political troubles in Northern Egypt and Cairo. I felt perfectly safe in El Gouna. Please don't be put off from visiting.

A few useful tips if you do visit:
1. Take some anti mosquito spray. They can be a problem in the warm evening but the spray will do the job.
2. Take sterling currency and change it over there. The exchange rate is better
3.Buy your entry visa from the bank on the left as you enter the arrivals hall at Hurghada airport. Its cheaper
4.Make sure you have change if you are using a tuk tuk.

Have a great time
Tony and Jane Conboye

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Marina may experience occasional noise from Peanuts bar and from other venues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snowy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Tony and Jane Conboye,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. Thank you so much for taking time to write your detailed review and for your very nice feedback.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the lovely location and the attentive hotel team and that you have had a relaxing time here with us. Our team is always giving its best to ensure the guests will spend a nice time. I will forward your compliments to the whole team.
We all are looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit.
Sunny warm regards,
Juergen Grubel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Second time to TCOV, we had such a great time in February that we decided to come back here for my 60th Birthday. Best decision we have ever made, the staff at TCOV are exemplary and a credit to the organisation. Jurgen and his team make you so welcome that it is very difficult to understand why you would want to go anywhere else for your holidays. The food once again was superb and such variety, there is always something there no matter what your palette likes, and if there isn't let the maître de or chief chef know and they will cook you something, nothing is too great a problem for them. The evening entertainment was first class as was the complete service delivery. Special mention to Ocean Diva catamaran + crew if you fancy a few hours snorkelling, they are directly opposite the hotel and really look after you. Running out of superlatives to say about TCOV other than to say, booking another trip for May 2014, look forward to seeing 'my family' again... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to Jurgen and the team... Mike & Michele

Room Tip: Le Soliel - Facing the Lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MadMac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mike & Michele,
Thank you very much for having chosen The Three Corners View Hotel for your recent stay. And I would like to also thank you for the high score you gave us and for your valued feedback.
I am really happy to read that you had a memorable holiday. I have passed your very kind comments to all the team who really do appreciate your time. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel Team and I would be happy to welcome you back on May 2014.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Jurgen your whole team truely are a credit to you and the three corners group. I have never stayed in a hotel where staff are so comitted and so efficient, dealing with any requests instantly.

To you Jurgen what a refreshing change to actually see a hotel manager, on show. Usually guests have to make do with a photograph on a board, and the actual person is hidden away in some back room never to be seen, but not you. You along with the other departmental managers could been seen daily, circulating and communicating with guests, always eagar for feedback. This makes for good customer relations you have so got it just right at the O.V.T.C.

My group could not sing enough praise for the O.V.T.C from the pool boys, bar staff, waiters, chefs, pot washers, cleaners, guest relations the list is endless, you all should be very proud of the service you offer.

Would we go back DEFINATELY !!! Thank you for a wonderful hoilday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wakeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen The Three Corners Ocean View hotel for your recent stay and for your valued time you spent to feed us back about your recent experience at our hotel.
I shared personally your review with the entire team members and they appreciate it so much. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was wonderful.
We are DEFINATELY looking forward to welcoming you back to The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel soon.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Never been made as welcome as i was from all the staff.Especially in peanuts bar,the reception and pool side bar and the towel staff.Great location lovely views, food and the staff were excellent.Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank william stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, El Gouna.
On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for your great feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you have spent a great vacation with us.
I will forward your warm words to the whole team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here soon.
Warm regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was our fourth stay at TTC and we will definitely be back. We had a nice relaxing week and were well looked after by everyone, especially Michael and Safwat. We look forward to returning at some point next year.

Debbie and Mr Lazy

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie_Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
The whole team and I would like to thank you taking time to write your review and for the high score you gave us.
We are happy that you spend a nice relaxing time here with us.
I will pass your kind words to the whole team especially Michael and Safwat. We are already looking forward to welcome you back here in the Ocean View Hotel.
Best regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have just returned and again had a wonderful time, our 6th visit, and just booked again for May.
Every one from Jurgen the manager to the cleaners and pool boys and bell boys have a smile on there faces, I would like to name a few of the staff that made this holliday special, Emad and Ramon in reception were really very helpful, The guest relations girls and the chef Gaber could not do enough for you. Ibrahim and Alion are were superb (they have been there for years).

We can not thank Michael who runs the bar and his side kick twitcher Sayed enough as they are better than the animation team and very likeable men

It was nice to see Fanouse running the Chez Pascal again rather than that odd chap Nelson

We can't go without saying a great big thanks to Mousetafa our rep, my wife came down with a severe Alergic reaction and within 2 hours of seeing our rep she was in a hospital bed in Hurghada, on her release he could not do enough for her. Thankfully it was on the last 2 days of the holiday.
Michael and Sayed have made contact with us since we have been back to ask how my wife is, it has taken 2 weeks for the allergy to come out of her body, she's now back to normal.

Thanks again 3 Corners by the way when we come back in May we should see a GRUMPY Jurgen (he will know what I mean

Have a very special Christmas and New Year
Your friends George and Carol Blizzard

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elgouna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Blizzard,
Thank you for taking time to post your very nice comments about your visit here in The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel and for the high score you gave us.
I do not find the proper words to express my appreciation about your kind comments.
We always do our best to improve the facility and the service and that our team is going the extra mile to make every guest having an unforgettable time with us.
I will pass your kind words to the whole team which I know will only continue to inspire them especially Remon, Emad, Guest Relations, Michael, Chef Gaber, Ibrahim, Alion, Sayed, Fanous, and animation team we are already looking forward to welcome you back here in the Ocean View Hotel.
Best regards
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing