We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a great experience , for me and my friends , the animation team for the hotel was exceptional , the made us feel like we were apart of their family. We were taken on bike rides down town , and had a tour of elgounas marina , I also went snorkling which was a one in a life time experience

Would gladly go back there next year.

Room Tip: If u do choose this hotel please ask for a ocean view room ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregzjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write your review about your stay at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Our team is always giving its best to ensure the guests will spend a nice time. I will forward your compliments to the whole team especially the animation team. We all are looking forward to welcome you back next year so we can try to meet all you expectations on your next visit.
Sunny warm regards,
Juergen Grubel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,089
    809
    225
    47
    29
See reviews for
341
2,075
121
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at TCOV. Hotel is really nice, spotlessly clean, it was our anniversary and they gave us a room overlooking the marina, and a cake which was SO kind and tasted lovely! The staff are all friendly too. It was really quite while we were there so no problems getting a bed by the pool or dinner table etc. The food was nice, but it was SO salty in our opinion, and bland. But then we like spicy food. Also one night it said meatballs in a coconut sauce, it was more like meatballs in a gravy. A few days later same again but called something else. We did get a bit fed up with the food so was glad we only went for a week. On our last day we ended up eating out in Moods, a bar in the marina and it was like the best meal ever!!! Something we chose ourself and it was cooked fresh.

One night when in Peanuts bar at the hotel, I left my glasses in there, they were not handed in and another night we had to leave the buffet restaurant in a hurry as my hubby got Egyptian belly, I left my cardigan on the chair and again, this was not handed in so I lost both items which is not what I'd expect in a hotel like this.

The pools are both lovely, but freezing and the beach, well the sea feels like it's about half a mile from the sunbeds. I'm not joking!

This hotel is sold as AI but at the beach you can only have soft drinks, they do a party night and no drinks are included and the cocktail list consists of about 5 alcoholic cocktails. In other places I've visited a daquari (however you spell it) is not rum, sugar syrup and lemon juice....

There were people at the hotel that have been like 12 times so they are doing something right, it just wasn't for us.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jayandmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing your comments and experience regarding your recent visit at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements.
Your remarks are of high value for us and to take the necessary action
Once again thank you for your visit to our hotel.
With warm and sunny regards from El Gouna
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just got back from Ocean View Hotel. once again we have had a great time there. The food was if anything better than last year. The staff are as always happy to see you and always have time for a laugh and a joke. Our friend was suffering with a cold that was soon remedied by Sayed at the pool bar. Chez Pascal is a must if you like a good steak. We can honestly say this is the best hotel we have styed at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing such fantastic review.
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay again with us. There is no greater compliment than to hear that The Three Corners Ocean View hotel is the best hotel you have ever stayed at.
You are always welcome to stay with us… welcoming regular guests is always very special for us.
We are all very great full for the good compliments you left and I look forward to welcome you in back to The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
Best Wishes
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was my first visit along with my husband to TCOV, we stayed for 2 weeks returning 11th October.
Hotel and surrounding areas where lovely, when we arrived we were given one of the newly refurbished rooms over looking the lagoon just over the restaurant.

The only problem with our room was that the toilet broke twice but a quick call to reception and it was soon fixed

Now me and my husband are not fussy eaters but most evenings especially during our second week we were not eating in the restaurant as the food was terrible! Thank god for he dine around, we used all 3 of our entitlement during our 2nd week and went to Tandor which is a fantastic indian restaurant.
Breakfast and dinner was absolutely fine, you found at lunch you could find things like chips, burgers etc but in the evening it seemed to cater more for European guests e.g. non descript meats in strange sauces etc. During out last couple of days the restaurant had an "English Corner" that did things like fish and chips, but the chips looked like a quarter of a potato chucked in hot oil for 2 minutes!
There was a BBQ night held at the Duport building whilst we were there - again couldn't hardly find anything to eat, chicken was all on the bone (my hubby has a phobia about meat on bones) so we 2 small pieces of shish kebab with a bit of salad, we then walked up to Alberts shop in the hotel and bought a tub of pringles! That's how bad it was.

I also had an issue with some of the staff. On one occasion my husband was ill so I went on my own to the restaurant. I second I sat down at a table a waiter appeared and tried taking my plate away, I complained to which he replied rather ruddly I though you had finished, baring in mind he had just seen me sit down and I had not even had a bite.
Also on this same night I tried to get a drink from the bar of which there was one person serving, I was stood here for a good 5minutes being ignored whilst the male guests behind me where all being served - the server was iterally looking straight past me and asking people behind what they wanted. I know I wasn't the only person this happened to.

The hotel also has a lot and I man a lot of Egyptian guests staying there who were im afraid to say definitely getting preferencial treatment.
I saw one young Egyptian man get into the swimming pool in his boxer shorts and nothing was done when I complained.
Also this hotel is advertised as adults only, its not, I saw one young child (about 2years) with an Egyptian family and 2 children (about 7-10years) with a Swedish family.
Now I know this is not a lot and to behonest I only saw them half a dozen times briefly it is still being sold as adults only

Now I know this sounds like a bit of a moan but as I said at the beginning the room, hotel and surrounding area is very nice. We did have a bit of hassle from a man selling Papyrus in a little shop just before the Duport building but nothing besides this.

There was some lovely staff in the hotel:
Adel in the restaurant - always made sure we had a drink and clean ashtray.
Hamid on pasta - I will never forget when his frying pan broke it was hilarious.
Young Mohammed on the bar - a real cheeky chapy, always and a smile.
Albert & Sayed in the hotel shops - these guys were fantastic, always had time for me to come and have a drink with them (they got me hooked on Hibiscus tea)

The dine around is a must, if your there 2 weeks you can use this 3 times, as I mentioned we went to Tandoor.
You can either have an amount knocked off your bill or choose from a set menu and only pay for your drinks.

We went on 2 trips booked through our rep and I wouldn't recommend either, now I know this is a hotel review but just wanted to give you a heads up in case you might want to book some trips.
1st was sold as a jeep safari with a camel ride and stargazing. Errm no, it was picked up in a jeep designed to hold 4 people in the back but they wanted to squeeze 8 in, drive an hour towards to the desert then drive 30mins into the desert to a Bedouin village, spend a lot of time here, trying to sell local wears to you, get on a camal, walk 10yards then turn back, drive back to edge of desert look at stars for 5mins, get into a car with a driver who doesnt speak any English and you were not introduced to (we really didn't like this as we could have been taken anywhere with anyone we didn't know if he was an official driver or not) and be driven back to your hotel.
When we first got into our jeep we did have a guild who proceeded to tell us we were going on a cultural experience - this was not what we signed up for! We were told a fun Jeep Safari across the desert, really bumpy and fun going up and over hugh hills.
If you are looking to book this - please make sure you clarify what you will be doing as we were totally mislead.

The second trip was a snorkling trip with Calonia, this was value for money costing £25 each for the full day, lunch was extra at £4 each which included a drink and I must say the food was all cooked on the boat and was one of the best meals we had the whole holiday.
Now we did manage to see dolphins which was a plus and we even managed to be in the water with them next to the boat.
My only issue with this trip was that it was catered to divers.
We were told we were going to stop in 2 different area for snorkling. Just before we reached the first area we dropped the divers off then stopped in a little cove, snorkled, had dinner, then left he area to drive 5minutes away, drop the divers off again and then return to the exact same spot we had just left.
The best bit about this was that there were 2 divers and 8 snorklers but just divers seemed to be looked after more.

That's it ive had my rant, I know there have been a lot of good reviews about this place but it just was not for us.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lagoon has some nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing your comments and experience regarding your recent visit at the Three Corners Ocean View Hotel.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical feedback. Your feedback is helping us continuously to improve the service we offer.
This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements.
Your remarks are of high value for us and to take the necessary action. I gladly share all of your wonderful comments with our team, which I know will only continue to inspire them especially Adel, Hamid, Mohamed, Albert and Sayed. We are happy to be in such a stunning location, surrounded by the lagoons, the harbor and the Red Sea and to be in a safe place like El Gouna. Once again thank you for your visit to our hotel.
With warm and sunny regards from El Gouna
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just back from my 3-d trip to Egypt and the first one which was really unforgettable due to the perfect service of Three Corners. Starting from my first good impression when the manager of the hotel greeted me personally when I was checking in, I was not disappointed till the last minute. I had no sea view, but the room was spacious and well designed. Good curtains, nice illumination, cozy colors, huge bed with snow-white bed linen, everything is clean and spotless. The restaurant staff was always polite and helpful, they always did their best to make the guests happy. Once I asked about ice-cream, which was not in the menu that day, and the chef brought from the kitchen it for me. All chefs are very professional, the food was always good. The housekeeper kept the room perfectly clean and made masterpieces of towels, they were different each day. It was never boring in the evenings. There were either good live music almost every day in one of the bars or the show and disco. The hotel is located in the nice marina with beautiful yachts all around, nice restaurants and cafes, clean and safe for walking day and night. Оn my departure day I was allowed to keep the room almost 2 hours extra till my departure to the airport. . And finally, many thanks to the manager of Three Corners, who expressed his sincere concern about the quality of services every time he met us, almost daily. Thank you for friendly, homely and relaxing atmosphere that you created in the hotel together with the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaMXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel. And I would like also to thank you very much for your high score review and for your positive feedback and the motivation comes along with this. I could not find the proper words to express about our appreciation for your great comments. To read the headline “Fantastic!!” is such a big compliment and of course your comments will encourage all of us to continue deliver excellence service to our guests.
I will pass your kind words to the whole team. We all are looking forward to welcome you back on a future visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with anything.
Sunny warm regards,
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was my first visit to Egypt it will not be my last. The hotel was perfect for a holiday and I can see why so many people return year after year. Being an older person I enjoyed a relaxing time but for my family there was plenty of things for them to do, encouraged by the fantastic animation team.. The friendly staff make this one of the best hotels I have stayed at, There was plenty of choice at the buffet, the rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. People should not worry about visiting this part of Egypt it is perfectly safe.

Room Tip: overlooking the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen The Three Corners View Hotel for your recent stay. And I would like to thank you also for the high score you gave us and for your valued feedback.
I am really happy to read that you had a memorable holiday. I have passed your very kind comments to all the team who really do appreciate your time especially the animation team. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel Team and I would be happy to welcome you back soon.
With warm regards
Jürgen Grübel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our 3rd visit. Stunning location, always very clean and exceptional staff are what make this hotel. Food, there is always lots of choice so something for everyone. (The daily fresh bread and pastries are amazing!) my only criticism would be that some of the food tends to be salty. I would say that value for money the food is a good all inclusive standard. The hotel offers a 'Dine around' option where you can get vouchers for a substantial discount at several restaurants around the marina. This is well worth doing but not very well advertised so check it out with the guest relation desk where the ever helpful Cindy will explain all. We had dinner at the 5 star Sheraton one evening which was lovely.
My only other small niggle was that on our day of departure I requested keeping our room for an extra half an hour so we could have lunch with our friends before getting ready to leave. I was told this was not possible because of a flight coming in. However, when I challenged this as the hotel was nowhere near full, I was given this half an hour very begrudgingly !! Was this really such a problem ?? I was made to feel that I was being unreasonable!
Would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel.
The management should be very proud of all the staff, they really are exceptional. (Except for when you ask for your room for an extra half an hour ) !!!
Thank you all for another lovely holiday

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzieperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel following your stay with us.
I have passed your very kind comments to all the team who really do appreciate your time especially Cindy and we look forward to welcoming you back in The Three Corners Ocean View.
Warm regards,
Juergen Gruebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#17 of 18 in El Gouna
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#11 of 18 in El Gouna
504 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing