We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on the Red Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Red Sea”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our second trip to The Three Corners Ocean View, u didn't think it could get any better than the first but it did!

We were in an unrefurbished room which was still very large, modern and clean, although the bathroom particularly was a little tired it was still functional.

The food at this hotel is very good for Egyptian AI standards. The breakfast and lunch buffets are particularly good. at breakfast everyday there are always lots of pastries, fresh eggs cooked to your liking, salads, cold meat and cheese, hit breakfast items, porridge, pancakes and cereal. Lunch provides lots of interesting salads, hot options, freshly cooked pasta to order, soup, breads, deserts, chips every day and a live cooked special such as burger, kebab or fish. I found the evening buffet fine, being able to put together a nice meal, but my partner found this a bit repetitive and plain. The a la carte restaurants also offer a nice change, drinks here are AI and there is a discount off food, 2 pizzas and lots of drinks cost the two if us around £4! The lobster in chez pascal isn't cheap but highly recommended if you fancy a treat!

AI drinks in this hotel are also very good, beer wine and spirits all very drinkable and available from several different bars. Soft drinks are branded and the glass sizes are very generous! Hot drinks were also a nice break from the alcohol!

There are two pools to choose from at this hotel, we preferred the quiet pool overlooking the marina, the bar service here is second to none with the waiter always making sure you have a drink, even without tipping! We tipped those staff who looked after us around £5 mid week each although this is not required or expected.

In the evening, there is usually a show put on by the animation team, a live singer in the lobby or some entertainment in Peanuts bar where AI guests can also get drinks meaning that there are plenty of options depending in your taste, the terrace also provides a lovely quiet, candlelit area to play cards, chat or just relax.

Thus hotel is advertised as adults only and in the main part this was true, although there were a few children with foreign operators, they caused very little disturbance.

Having travelled previously to Sharm, we love the feeling of security that El Gouna offers. Being a kind of private town, guests can happily walk out of the hotel, around the marina, along the coast, into the down town area, to bars or restaurants feeling totally safe. We liked this, avoiding that stuck in hotel feeling you can often get in other parts if egypt, particularly in the day time. There are regular busses and very cheap Tuk Tuks to get around town if you don't want to walk and El Gouna itself is largely flat.

If you are expecting the pristine 5* luxury that you get in European and Middle Eastern hotels, you may be a little disappointed with this hotel. However, what you will find is a very comfortable, clean and well maintained hotel and resort with good food and drink and excellent service. We can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Explorer1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to post a detailed review and for the positive feedback.
The whole Team and I are happy that you spend again a very nice time with us.

We would be glad to welcome you back here soon

With sunny regards from el Gouna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,089
    809
    225
    47
    29
See reviews for
341
2,075
121
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

we have returned yesterday from the TCOW where summer has arrived early where temperatures have reached a cool 90 degree + and getting hotter by the day. TCOW has a fantastic location with the lagoon on one side and the marina on the other. Taking a walk around the marina you will find bars and restuarants - Tandoor (Indian) was a few minutes walk from the hotel was part of the dine around option and the food was excellent and La Scala another 100 yards along food was amazing. Downtown was five minutes in a Tuk Tuk at 5LE pp (or 50p) there you will also find bars (premiership football) available, shops, restuarants .
As for the hotel, staff and location are second to none but the friends you meet along the way make the holiday, when Peanuts bar opened at 4, the 4 o'clock drinking club would meet up and as the days progressed the club got bigger.....missing it already

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Have a very nice day from The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, El Gouna.
We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your positive feedback.
The whole team and I are happy that you spend a good time with us here.

We would be glad to welcome you back to the Ocean View Hotel and the “Peanuts Bar Club”

With warm and sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here from the 26.02.13 for two weeks. Right from the time I arrived I was made to feel welcome and felt well looked after.
The room I had was very nice and had a lagoon view no balcony but such a nice view I fel as if I was right next to the sea.
There were many actives by the pool each day or you could just relax and enjoy the wonderfull views. Hotel in a beautifull marina I enjoyed many walks around the marina and also some very nice shops expensive though.
The evening entertainment was not to good some nights there were a few shows to watch Egyptian dance this was good. On other nights there was a quiz and bingo..... Not so good but if you like to have a few drinks and meet people the peanuts bar is by good.
A tip for the ladies be aware I was approached by many lovely handsome Egyptian men wanting to take me to Hurgarda overnight....... I'm sure it's lovely by night as well......
Many thanks to Yassif security......Also Kim and bev who looked after me one night in the bar.....

Room Tip: Email for a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atrebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review and for the high score you gave to our hotel.
The whole team and I are happy that you spend a nice time with us.
I will forward your thanks to our security.

The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel and I would be happy to welcome you back here

With sunny regards from El Gouna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

El Gouna is a very civilised resort when compared with Hurghada down the road. Nicely developed over the last 20 years . Rooms are very nice but take care to get a south facing room overlooking the lagoon as these are south facing and out of the prevailing winds.Not a problem if you don't use your balcony very much.
Food was plentiful but geared towards continental tastes, with the dining room more like a holiday camp, warm evenings eating outside is much more the atmosphere you would expect. The fine dining restaurants attached to the Hotel are just down the road but food was very average, the venue was more like the reception from a 1950's hotel, stark with no atmosphere. We used to eat out in the restaurants around the marina where the food was of a much higher standard. Even though we were on all inclusive the added expense was worth it. If the Chefs at 3 Corners walked round the marina and saw what the other restaurants were producing they could raise their standards overnight as they are all very capable, but probably need a new Head Chef.
Overall a nice place to stay if you want clear blue skies and no rain at a time of year when the weather is foul in the UK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel to spend your holiday.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was visit this hotel 26 febuare to 12 mars this year.I read the reviews here on TripA: before going and found out the same as many others.For the first time since 1965 when we start traveling i have sleept in a very comfortable bed!?And we have visit many hotels during this time.The room neéd a makeover they are not so fresh any more even the bathroom the same.Food is mostly good and tasty there is always something you can like.The area is to small around the the seawaterplace and if you will be sure to have a sunbed take one before 730am!or you have to stay around the pool.The service is very good in all areas and positionens,so if i look back now i will not give it more then 3½ star just beacuse the seawaterplace and shaggy rooms

Room Tip: On the corner emong the sea.Eastside.Not the rooms above the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparvenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTC-OV, General Manager at Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and for being our guest.
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel Team and I are happy that you spend a nice vacation with us. In an ongoing refurbishing process we renew all our rooms. Sure this is taking time, but we started already last year and will go on this year.

We would be happy, if we could welcome you back here

With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our first time here and we will definately come back, such a lovely place. The holiday info doesnt do it justice.Our room spacious,had great views over the marina with all the amazing boats.Hotels great, food good,varied with many dishes ,fresh vegetables and salads lots of fresh bread and home baked cakes.all seating overlooking the lagoon.Staff all very friendly and helpful.The pools are great plenty of sunbeds even have cabanas.The resort is very safe a little town all on its own,and so very clean.and well cared for.There are restaurants around the marina with all different menus at reasonable prices.In the Old town the same and a few bars all prices good.Transport is a Tok Tok three wheeled motorbike they are great a cost £1 to get to town so much fun.This is a lovely place you almost want to keep it a secret so it doesnt get too busy.Weather lovely in the 80s but a bit windy at times it is a major kite surf area.We even saw dolphins on our snorkling trip what more could we want.The spa is good and reasonable prices the literature does not do that justice either.This part of Egypt is lovely and unspoilt far a way from any troubles. Cant wait to go back in October.

Room Tip: Old block seemed quieter and nearer to marina pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbiefl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The whole of El Gouna looks out of place when you reach there from the airport as the desert drive is a barren landscape with rubbish strewn everywhere roadside. The hotel has a new German manager who is very approachable and open to suggestions and comments. I had a discussion with him regarding the reservation of sun beds by just about every nationality which happens from around 7am. He is trying to do something about this and has now applied a rule if you leave the towels on unattended in excess of one hour they will be removed. It is difficult to monitor this however the Hotel is now full most of the time so the best sunbed spots are at a premium.

The food was excellent at all three meal times with themed Buffets and there was always a good variety including a British Corner. The meats and vegetables were always cooked to perfection. It was nice to see Dolmades on offer as they are my personal favourite.

The staff are courteious, friendly and work very hard. The animation team are sometimes a little pushy without being too offensive but its always done with a smile and they are good at what they do.

The bedrooms are excellent in size and cleanliness now with LCD walled TV's. The beds themselves are really comfy and we slept extremely well.

There was one small petty regret and that was Free Wifi was not available in the Hotel only in Peanuts Bar. The cost of having Wifi in the Hotel and bedrooms was around 600 Egyptian Pounds which I think is very high. If listening Three Oceans please consider making this free.

Room Tip: Ground floor have massive patios with sunbeds but these rooms are in high demand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulWUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#17 of 18 in El Gouna
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#11 of 18 in El Gouna
504 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Property: Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing