We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Not long returned from a 2nd visit to this fab hotel. From the minute we arrived we were so well looked after. every member of staff from the reception staff, to waiters, bar staff and the guest relation ladies, went out of thier way to help us have another great holiday.
Our room was just lovely overlooking the lagoon, we were there for New Years Eve, which again was a very enjoyable experience and one which we will be repeating.
The food was very good, with lots and lots of choice for everyone. Peanuts Bar had improved since our last visit in August 2012, with lots of good music to dance to ! Animation team did well, we missed George though !! We wanted a relaxing holiday which is just what we got in this really lovely resort and Hotel and we cant wait for the next visit. Thank you everyone x

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,222)
There are newer reviews for Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,556 - 1,562 of 3,223 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Ocean View which certainly lives up to it's namesake as the views are incredible looking out to sea and also over the stunning Abu Tig Marina. What a wonderful location, it was everything we hoped to find in the beautiful resort of El Gouna.

We had a problem with our room on the first night as it was too close to the main bar which is not that noisy but we preferred somewhere quieter anyhow. The staff were very helpful and wasted no time in changing our room. We were in the main new hotel but I did hear that there was an older part futher down the road but again, people had no problem in changing there room if they were not happy with it.

The food was very good with lots of variety which is something I have never been able to say of any other hotel having had many trips to Egypt in the past. There was also a health and safety officer who we saw regularly taking temperatures/samples of the food which was reassuring.

The grounds are really stunning and well maintained. It was a pleasure sitting outside by the lagoons, really beautiful.

The bus services were great for nipping into town or to the beach about 10 mins from the hotel although the vehicles are a bit tatty but you need to expect this in Egypt.

We will definately be going back to El Gouna and will stay at this hotel again, what an amazing resort, so clean and hassle free, a complete contrast to Sharm el Sheikh.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Lagoon also have a lovely sun terrace outside the ground floor apartments - very ni...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We went with great expectations these very soon turned into apprehensions.
It is an obvious fact that the Ocean View Hotel is a tale of two halves. One half has been refurbished where obviously previous clients are housed and the other half who are like us experienced not major problems but never the less problems which were not resolved and were not expected with a hotel of this quality. Mold and dirt ingrained floors were not expected but apparent. Food was returned on a daily basis until eaten and certain hot foods were returned and reheated. Generally the food for us was dissappointing and only on two occassions were our group of four happy with food and this was when we paid for A la Carte. 85% of staff were brilliant especially Yoyo and Bob from animation. The other 15% being the chiefs making sure that the other staff jumped when spoken too. This may sound bad but we generally enjoyed our holiday but unless we found that all problem areas of which we have emailed the hotel were rectified then we would neither recommend or return ourselves.

The fact that Thomas Cook sell these holidays as Adult only this does not mean that there are no children at the hotel, we had a child who played the drums with the cutlery at the dinner table and ran around the dining room.

Room Tip: Ask for room 2109 which is one of the refurbished rooms which one of our friends were allocated. Do...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After reading numerous glowing reviews about the Three Corners, we had perhaps set our expectations a little high. The location of the hotel is fantastic with the marina directly opposite and lots of little restaurants and bars but the hotel itself was slightly disappointing.
Our rooms looked out over the pool on the ground floor which was nice but we struggled to enjoy it as the lighting on the terrace was extremely poor. We were a party of 4 and had 2 rooms next to each other but suffered similar problems in each. The hair dryer did not work particularly well so if you book I would advise taking your own. We only had two channels in our room and the remote for the tv was held together with copious amounts of cello tape. The bathroom was in serious need of a revamp with quite a lot of mould and mildew between the tiles, and some odd stains on the floor. Also the furniture in the room was shabby with different stains on the chairs.
It may sound like I am having a moan but I wanted to be honest as I felt with the reviews on here being so glowing, others may have felt disappointed as we did.
Onto the good, the DJ and bar man in the peanuts bar are both great and willing to do anything for you. The lounge area overlooking the lagoon is lovely and we were even lucky enough to spot two wild dolphin! The sun loungers are nice and clean. The food we felt was quite good and had quite a bit of variety including an English corner for fussy types!
I think the main problem was that we hadn't been there before so perhaps weren't treated as well as others who have returned for a couple of years.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lagoon have their own sun beds and have the sun on them for the majority o...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kaylou138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just returned home from a weeks holiday at this hotel. We were a party of 8 and had an amazing time. The hotel was spotless and the food wonderful. Most of our evenings were spent in the Peanut Bar which was lively and entertaining and the animation team were great fun. Special thanks must be given to Islam Bob who really made it a holiday to remember!!!! We will most definitely be revisiting this hotel in the not too distant future.... Carol & Co 18/1/13

Room Tip: The rooms in the older part of the hotel have sea views and can be accessed by lifts. The newer roo...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAROL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a wonderful holiday and liked Three Corners Ocean View hotel very much.
It was very clean, indeed it sparkled.
The room was fine, it was immaculate after every visit from the cleaning staff.
The buffet meals were great. They were so good that there was nothing to gain by eating elsewhere.
The singers in the bar during the evenings gave a good show and the animation staff were enthusiastic.
The "beach" is not for swimmers, it is a courtesy bus ride away and the water is very shallow. Kite surfers 300 metres from the shore were barely knee deep. However there was an acceptable buffet lunch on hand at the beach.
Superb snorkel and scuba trips are available nearby and inexpensive, (next door with 'Blue Brothers Diving.')
The Guest Relation ladies, Cindy and Ann were very helpful to us, a particular thanks to them.
My wife and I thought it funny how some of the staff complained about the cold. One even showed us that he was wearing long underwear.
Back home we found out again what the cold is really like.
At Manchester airport after the flight to U.K. it took a long time to get the ice off my Land Rover and make it warm enough to travel home. The doors were frozen shut. The windscreen wipers were stuck to the glass with ice. The temperature outside was MINUS 5 degrees Celsius. Now that is quite COLD.
At home after our return journey I took a photo of the snow from one of our windows and emailed it to the hotel. It shows plenty of it on the hedges and garden. Cold indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina to the north side are slightly cooler
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here from the 26th December to the 2nd January, after doing a Nile cruise, it is a lovely hotel staff are really friendly in a lovely location overlooking the marina. Our room didn't have a balcony we asked at reception if there was one available but were told the hotel was fully booked and had no spare rooms, however the room we had was very clean and spacious a big bathroom and a decent shower. The food was really good and we were spoilt for choice, Amir the little waiter was lovely he would bring our drinks without us asking and kept us topped up. We all got bussed out on New Years eve to a massive marquis about ten minutes away, together with guests from the sister hotel Rhianna, the food was amazing beautifully displayed and the sculptures they had made out of fruit and veg were out of this world. The waiters and the chefs all seemed to have a good time as they all interacted with the guests. Would reccomend this hotel and especially the resort as you don't get any hassel off the shopkeepers.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Inn
Three Corners Rihana Inn
#18 of 18 in El Gouna
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
531 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,590 reviews
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.6 mi away
Three Corners Rihana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only

Address: Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#1 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range: $54 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel**** Prestige acclaims a special location in El Gouna. Stretched along the Abu Tig Marina, the two swimming pools are unique: one overtops the Red Sea itself while the other pool is set in the middle of this superb Marina. The Three Corners Ocean View Hotel, as well in the Le Soleil building as in the Du Port building, offers waterfront lodging, dining, shopping or poolside fun and prides itself in indulging your desires. All guests can enjoy the facilities in our two building freely, no matter where they may have their room. Travelling alone, as a couple, or with a group of friends, Ocean View represents the best adults only quality holidays in an exclusive, stylish environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Ocean View Hotel
Hotel Three Corners Ocean View
Three Corners Ocean View El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing