We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steigenberger Golf, simply the best, better than...............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
flanders
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Steigenberger Golf, simply the best, better than...............”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

There is not much to add to my review dated january 2012. Service improved. Food is still the best in Egypt ( for us ).Pool staff and waiters extra friendly and helpfull. It is common to tip but if you do not tip you get the same high service. Important to add that most of the staff are with the hotel since it openend 12 years ago.
More animation dring dinner time than last year.
Again : if you like to relax in the quiet, like good food in a beuatyful hotel surrounded by water and green, do not hesitate and pick this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms in block 1 2 and 4 are closer to the pool area and restaurant than blocks 6, 7 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jempie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    392
    139
    58
    47
See reviews for
338
578
126
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

January 2013, I spent three nights in this hotel with my family. It is a very nice hotel. Rooms are well furnished. A heated swimming pool is a nice idea in the winter. The lagoon view is unique. Restaurant (the main one and the french one (Rottisserie)) are luxurious and service was great.
The shuttle bus of El-Gouna has a stop inside the hotel which is advantageous to go around the city and the marina

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamalek, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

it was nice but crowded, although the suite might look poor from the outside but it is actually nice from inside, they need more room service and towels at the suite but other than that it was very nice the service was okay and the food was great they had some programs like belly dancers and singer which was nice, many activities to be done, great view and and great resort

Room Tip: dont miss trip to dolphin house and avoid suites with children park view it is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeinab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We went there as a couple to dive a week. Location is nicely near the marina for diving. Service is good and surroundings are neat and well kept. Rooms are a bit worn out but tidy. Most impressive buffet for breakfast and dinner!! Never seen nothing like it, totally worth the money. Overall Id recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matkustaja123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a great resort. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. Breakfast was the best I have had, by far. Lots of choices of freshly made juices, fresh waffles and an impressive cold cut section. It was great to be able to walk to the village for dinner with lots of restaurants to choose from. Service was great throughout the hotel and I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was there with my family, in July 2010
The room is good with good view but , I prefer to stay in a hotel everything in one building.
I went there because there were no reservations in my favorite hotels in Hurghada.
The beach is so so far , ididn't like it , it was a so bad beach .
Also the downtown there is not good, the service in the downtown is so bad.
You have to stay in half board at least , because the restaurants there was so expensive .
The food quality in the restaurants was poor .
I don't recommend this resort .
No place there to pray , if you have your vacation there in Friday you got lost , there is no mosque there.
No Qibla Direction anywhere in the zhotel , so you have to use your smart phone or your IPad to determine the Qibla direction, I surprise that is in Egypt .
The breakfast is good, there are varieties of foods.
The market to buy something like tissues is so expensive , take care of your pocket !!!!

Room Tip: Second floor , main building if there is a room there:))))
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The facility is great, it was not my first time in Gouna and visited other facilities, this is one of the best. Rooms are spacious and has all what you really need in a resort, beds are comfortable, bath is big with good lighting and a good shower, and some good amenities. The staff is very attentative and friendly. They offered a shuttle service from and to Hurghada airport. The facility is huge and even good for a walk if you dont want to go out. Breakfast is great and has plenty of choices. Would definitly recommend and would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beebo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Property: Steigenberger Golf Resort
Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#11 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing