We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little oasis tucked away”
Review of The Grill

The Grill
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in El Gouna
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: “The Grill” is a typical oriental restaurant offering a large variety of deliciously prepared mezzah, main dishes and desserts. For any lover of the Egyptian, Mediterranian and Oriental cuisine this restaurant is a must. “The Grill” is open every day starting from 1 pm, for reservations please call Ext. 32261.
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“little oasis tucked away”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

went a few times both for drinks and for dinner.On first impression we thought it was more of a bar that did snacks how wrong we were the food was very well presented and excellent value great service will definitely go again on our next visit

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cocoatop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    17
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice place, decent food”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I like the location of this restaurant next to the lagoon near a walking street. I visited this place a few tears ago and got the feeling that the food is authentic and prepared with hygienic considerations. They use no sauces which mightbe authentic but since I'm a saucefanatic that's the only negative here. Dishes are simpke but tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Timo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We always visit here when in El Gouna as I love the meze starter.
Again the service was good as was the food, one thing though is that it would be great to have an alternative for vegetarians as since it has opened it has always been only Okra.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Why1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good with an amazing view”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is a very romantic spot right beside the river. The staff (Samir) were really nice and friendly. and they explained to us all the ingredients and what we will be served exactly.
My husband and I ordered the mix grill platter, and it was really good, specially the lamb chop.
portions are quite nice for what you pay. and the complimentary mezzah they offer you as a starter is to die for, we were almost full just eating that with bread, just gorgeous.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NehalDeghaidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

At on the river and using outside grills and traditional ovens this is a lovely place to eat. . so long as you like cats. The mixed starter is free with a main course and is tasty and filling. Meals are essentially meat plus a simple side dish but food is plentiful. Two of our party were unable to do full justice to the meals and left quite a bit ... They took them off the bill! We paid anyway as the food was good just over large portions. .. not or first visit and certainly not our last

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonksMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Hurghada
 
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Been to The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing